Travel To Japan V10

look416
post Dec 6 2017, 03:30 PM

167 posts

QUOTE(RegentCid @ Dec 6 2017, 01:52 PM)
Instead of Naoshima Island, I rather go Utazu and enjoy Japan finest Udon noodle.
Shikoku produce finest Udon
Seconded that, Kagawa prefecture is famous for their Udon noodle, my must go place in my next itinerary to Japan

QUOTE(staticxtreme @ Dec 6 2017, 02:22 PM)
hi lyc

total 11 day 10 n

Amanohashidate day trip from Kyoto

Been to Kansai before, so this trip just relax take my time.
Recommend prepare 2 day 1 night for amanohashidate, the view and scenary there is very nice, and you can enjoy the onsen over there.
Also, you can try tanko tetsu while you are going to amanohashidate and take hashidate shinkansen back to kyoto.
Last time, I'm too cheapskate, want to save on the money on the shinkansen in the end, spent extra 2 hours only can reach amanohashidate

This post has been edited by look416: Dec 6 2017, 03:35 PM
staticxtreme
post Dec 6 2017, 03:54 PM

528 posts

QUOTE(look416 @ Dec 6 2017, 03:30 PM)
Seconded that, Kagawa prefecture is famous for their Udon noodle, my must go place in my next itinerary to Japan
Recommend prepare 2 day 1 night for amanohashidate, the view and scenary there is very nice, and you can enjoy the onsen over there.
Also, you can try tanko tetsu while you are going to amanohashidate and take hashidate shinkansen back to kyoto.
Last time, I'm too cheapskate, want to save on the money on the shinkansen in the end, spent extra 2 hours only can reach amanohashidate
thanks buddy

will look into it. but i don't think i plan on going to any onsen because i have a few big tattoos. don't want to bring my wife there and then i kena chase away

boonlim2022
post Dec 6 2017, 05:58 PM

63 posts

guy, just asking is there any observation deck in tokyo is allow tripod / small tripod (gorilla tripod)?
ozak
post Dec 6 2017, 11:43 PM

17,018 posts

QUOTE(skinny-dipper @ Dec 5 2017, 02:16 PM)
anyone tried to bring back gunpla or figurine in big carton box? will kena at custom?
How big a carton box?

I bring back 3 box modeling kits. Strap together like a box box. Go through scan and no problem.
skinny-dipper
post Dec 7 2017, 08:15 AM

74 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ Dec 6 2017, 11:43 PM)
How big a carton box?

I bring back 3 box modeling kits. Strap together like a box box. Go through scan and no problem.
Maybe about 5-6 MG boxes
sweet_pez
post Dec 7 2017, 09:29 AM

何を見ているの
4,277 posts

QUOTE(boonlim2022 @ Dec 6 2017, 05:58 PM)
guy, just asking is there any observation deck in tokyo is allow tripod / small tripod (gorilla tripod)?
The problem with tripod in observation decks is that it causes inconvenience to others. People may trip over and some observatory are not that huge/ spacious and comes with big crowd. You can always ask the staffs there whether it's allowable, but I'll advice against causing others trouble.

However, there is no problem if you wanna use your tripod in DECKS, Odaiba.
https://www.odaiba-decks.com/en/decks/
SUSchinti
post Dec 7 2017, 09:31 AM

Tarak Drama, Kita Bikin Drama
1,652 posts

QUOTE(sweet_pez @ Dec 7 2017, 09:29 AM)
The problem with tripod in observation decks is that it causes inconvenience to others. People may trip over and some observatory are not that huge/ spacious and comes with big crowd. You can always ask the staffs there whether it's allowable, but I'll advice against causing others trouble.

However, there is no problem if you wanna use your tripod in DECKS, Odaiba.
https://www.odaiba-decks.com/en/decks/
as far as i know, only disney dun allow tripod, selfie stick or anything tht would cause trouble. observation deck tht i've been to so far r ok with it but ya its still best to ask first
sweet_pez
post Dec 7 2017, 10:32 AM

何を見ているの
4,277 posts

QUOTE(chinti @ Dec 7 2017, 09:31 AM)
as far as i know, only disney dun allow tripod, selfie stick or anything tht would cause trouble. observation deck tht i've been to so far r ok with it but ya its still best to ask first
Yeah that's why I mentioned to ask first. However, it's troublesome to others because you're blocking off the space and people have to watch out for your tripod. As you may also realize, most observatories aren't very big and usually pretty crowded especially the popular ones.

If anyone tripped on his tripod, he will be deemed as someone inconsiderate for causing harm.
Unless there's very few people in the observation deck, or the area is really spacious - then that's fine (provided with permission).
ozak
post Dec 7 2017, 12:31 PM

17,018 posts

QUOTE(skinny-dipper @ Dec 7 2017, 08:15 AM)
Maybe about 5-6 MG boxes
The wan I get is slightly bigger than MG box.

Don't worry too much. Just get it.
skinny-dipper
post Dec 7 2017, 01:10 PM

74 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ Dec 7 2017, 12:31 PM)
The wan I get is slightly bigger than MG box.

Don't worry too much. Just get it.
worst outcome is kena tax only right?

i might get 1-2 PG also sweat.gif

This post has been edited by skinny-dipper: Dec 7 2017, 01:11 PM
SUSchinti
post Dec 7 2017, 02:21 PM

1,652 posts

QUOTE(skinny-dipper @ Dec 7 2017, 01:10 PM)
worst outcome is kena tax only right?

i might get 1-2 PG also  sweat.gif
yes worst outcome is kena tax, the other way to prevent taxes is unwrap ur boxes as well as the price. make it look as if its used item and if they wanna tax u, just tell them its used free items from fren. malaysia custom STUPID 1, last time my jeans also they wan to try tax me, korek my entire luggage searching for stuff to tax
skinny-dipper
post Dec 7 2017, 02:35 PM

74 posts

QUOTE(chinti @ Dec 7 2017, 02:21 PM)
yes worst outcome is kena tax, the other way to prevent taxes is unwrap ur boxes as well as the price. make it look as if its used item and if they wanna tax u, just tell them its used free items from fren. malaysia custom STUPID 1, last time my jeans also they wan to try tax me, korek my entire luggage searching for stuff to tax
wtf?!! seriously... korek whole luggage sweat.gif
lyc1982
post Dec 7 2017, 04:39 PM

ExpectNoMercy
2,329 posts

QUOTE(chinti @ Dec 7 2017, 02:21 PM)
they got found your secret stash of premium jav dvd ?
SUSchinti
post Dec 7 2017, 04:46 PM

1,652 posts

QUOTE(lyc1982 @ Dec 7 2017, 04:39 PM)
they got found your secret stash of premium jav dvd ?
my dojinshi, jav n other stuff i shipped bak using ems and nothing happened to it
lyc1982
post Dec 7 2017, 07:23 PM

ExpectNoMercy
2,329 posts

QUOTE(chinti @ Dec 7 2017, 04:46 PM)
my dojinshi, jav n other stuff i shipped bak using ems and nothing happened to it
rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
WiLeKiyO
post Dec 7 2017, 09:41 PM

5,144 posts

Japanese Yen rate is dropping rapidly. Now is 36.68 at Mid Valley.
sacwoc
post Dec 8 2017, 09:39 AM

306 posts

QUOTE(chinti @ Dec 7 2017, 04:46 PM)
JAV???
skinny-dipper
post Dec 8 2017, 10:47 AM

74 posts

QUOTE(WiLeKiyO @ Dec 7 2017, 09:41 PM)
Japanese Yen rate is dropping rapidly. Now is 36.68 at Mid Valley.
yea... i just change some at thr
SUSchinti
post Dec 8 2017, 10:48 AM

1,652 posts

QUOTE(sacwoc @ Dec 8 2017, 09:39 AM)
JAV???
brows.gif
i got a lot of ahem stuff throughout my one year in japan lol. all shipped bak using EMS n nth happened other than my mom open up my package n ask wat r those lol
sacwoc
post Dec 8 2017, 11:04 AM

306 posts

QUOTE(chinti @ Dec 8 2017, 10:48 AM)
brows.gif
i got a lot of ahem stuff throughout my one year in japan lol. all shipped bak using EMS n nth happened other than my mom open up my package n ask wat r those lol
Wah those stuff are not cheap.....

126 Pages « < 116 117 118 119 120 > » Top

0.0282sec    0.34    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 10:58 PM