126 Pages « < 100 101 102 103 104 > » Bottom

Travel To Japan V10

imran85
post Nov 16 2017, 11:08 AM

92 posts

QUOTE(jsc_tidus @ Nov 15 2017, 05:54 PM)
i'll be flying to japan next march, from Kuantan to KLIA. Do u think its possible to catch the flight back to Kuantan from KLIA?

flight from Haneda will land at KLIA on 6 am in the morning, and the flight to Kuantan is on the 9.25 am morning.
So long as no delays should be ok. Though now school holidays checking in might be difficult. But ask if you can arrange for your baggage to be directly connected to your flight to Kuantan might work. Not sure if you have to exit international terminal and get into domestic or just use the connecting pathway which means your bags are connected.
_ChAoS_
post Nov 16 2017, 11:54 AM

29 posts

QUOTE(sweet_pez @ Nov 16 2017, 10:48 AM)
It's Japan we're talking about, not Chow Kit. Don't worry too much about going there past 11pm, it's safe. They don't pester you but beware of eateries/ restaurants where staffs tell you it's good deal for buffet or shabu shabu etc. Those can be abit of a scam if you're not careful.
Also have to be wary of those staffs from bars that try to pull you in without telling you there's exorbitant cover charges in Shinjuku...
sweet_pez
post Nov 16 2017, 12:41 PM

何を見ているの
4,277 posts

QUOTE(_ChAoS_ @ Nov 16 2017, 11:54 AM)
Also have to be wary of those staffs from bars that try to pull you in without telling you there's exorbitant cover charges in Shinjuku...
That's right. Or even those host bars biggrin.gif opening a bottle of champagne could cost you a 1,000,000yen. Unless you have that money to spend icon_idea.gif
Avangelice
post Nov 16 2017, 12:53 PM

5,272 posts

QUOTE(pillage2001 @ Nov 14 2017, 11:27 PM)
Don't kill me but I read through the itinerary.......

Is this [丸善食肉店] the cheapest kobe beef in osaka? Even cheaper than Kobe itself? It's real japanese kobe right?
Try Tor Road steak Aoyama
yahiko
post Nov 16 2017, 01:18 PM

1,215 posts

just come back from Japan!! thanks for all the tips here and i get a wonderful experience in Japan!! i wanna go Again so badly biggrin.gif

the illumination light is sooooooooooooo beautiful.

juniorkeat
post Nov 16 2017, 02:02 PM

50 posts

QUOTE(terryykf @ Nov 16 2017, 08:49 AM)
Good morning all,

I plan to visit Tokyo again in May, for shibazakura and wisteria, I checked ANA, 1-6 May 2018, ticket price is RM1500++, is it worth to grab? Or, should I wait till Dec if ANA having sales again?

Thank you in advance.

Just share to you.
I went Japan last April 2017 (cherry blossom season) by ANA, 2 ways KUL-Narita, Haneda-KL for RM 1390.
5p3ak
post Nov 16 2017, 02:23 PM

CPE, FIG Certified Gymnastics Coach
5,648 posts

QUOTE(yahiko @ Nov 16 2017, 01:18 PM)
just come back from Japan!! thanks for all the tips here and i get a wonderful experience in Japan!! i wanna go Again so badly biggrin.gif

the illumination light is sooooooooooooo beautiful.
Where did you visit? Share with us biggrin.gif
yahiko
post Nov 16 2017, 04:00 PM

1,215 posts

QUOTE(5p3ak @ Nov 16 2017, 02:23 PM)
Where did you visit? Share with us biggrin.gif
roughly like this

day1 : airport > ueno ( till 3pm ) > check in at minami senju > rest till 6pm > asakusa > akihabara ( 12pm)
day2: ikebukuro > cat cafe> pokemon( dont buy anyhting here. go to tokyo station if u wanted to have tax free) mandare bookstore ( girl paradise biggrin.gif) > tokyo tower( one piece tower)
day 3: tsukiji > harajuku > shibuya

day4: head to hakone > open museum > ropeway cable car to volcano ( bad weather cannot see mt fuji) > check in at 6pm hotel.. dinner at 7 (half boarding. nothing to do at night so just relax and enjoy onsen ( very dark outside after 6pm in japan)

day5: hakone > up again ropeway> nice weather this time can see mt fuji clearly biggrin.gif > to the lake take cruise > take bus to yumoto station and back to shinjuku . reach shinjuku @ about 5pm > head for the gov tower > dinner and lepak shinjuku till 10pm

day 6: head to asakusa > eat 7 level matcha ice cream > take the cruise to Odaiba > see gundum till night 9pm

day 7: Akihabara ( all morning till noon ) > ginza at night till 7pm > roppongi for Christmas illumination 9pm > tokyo dome till 12pm

day 8: nanako broadway till 2pm > tokyo station till 7pm > back home, start packing.

day 9: byebye japan

RegentCid
post Nov 16 2017, 04:52 PM

グローバル防衛構想
4,060 posts

Christmas theme I prefer Ebisu more than Roppongi

Ebisu always my No.1 Dating spot.

rene05
post Nov 16 2017, 05:11 PM

Hi, I will be going to Tokyo next year around April and currently doing the itenary. I plan to visit Tsukiji Market in the morning then head over to Ginza around noon.

Any suggestions to visit another place around that area?

Plan to go Shinjuku, but scared to rush.

sweet_pez
post Nov 16 2017, 05:43 PM

何を見ているの
4,277 posts

QUOTE(rene05 @ Nov 16 2017, 05:11 PM)
Hi, I will be going to Tokyo next year around April and currently doing the itenary. I plan to visit Tsukiji Market in the morning then head over to Ginza around noon.

Any suggestions to visit another place around that area?

Plan to go Shinjuku, but scared to rush.

Tsukiji >> Imperial Palace >> Tokyo Station

All these 3 places - they're within walking distance. Consider this.

Suggest that you go Ginza on a weekend, from 12 noon onwards. That's the pedestrian's heaven as they close off Chuo Dori whereby no cars can pass through, only for pedestrians.

However if you need to be in Ginza on the same day, from Ginza you can consider going to Odaiba and spend time in the evening/ night to enjoy the seaside night view, illuminations of the rainbow bridge and Statue of Liberty.
tbcheese
post Nov 16 2017, 05:48 PM

313 posts

QUOTE(yvonnesoo @ Nov 15 2017, 03:30 PM)
aiya pointless or not, it's still their procedure. whether they demand to see or check your stuffs or not is another issue. i'm not sure about you or others, but for me when i travel abroad.. i just abide to their countries rules to prevent all the hassles. actually there are still a lot of tourists hand carry their stuffs they bought.. you won't dare to check in expensive stuffs also ler  tongue.gif
Yeah it doesn't hurt to drop off the piece of paper. When in Rome, do as the Romans do. At the very most it takes a few seconds, so I don't get the big fuss about this. Pretty sure the authorities are aware of the practical limitations of enforcing the rule. Simple example, larger bottles of liquids and gels need to be checked in. So how do we present these for examination?

QUOTE(terryykf @ Nov 16 2017, 08:49 AM)
Good morning all,

I plan to visit Tokyo again in May, for shibazakura and wisteria, I checked ANA, 1-6 May 2018, ticket price is RM1500++, is it worth to grab? Or, should I wait till Dec if ANA having sales again?

Thank you in advance.
That's a holiday week in Japan so not a good time to visit. Price is good though.
yahiko
post Nov 16 2017, 06:58 PM

1,215 posts

QUOTE(RegentCid @ Nov 16 2017, 04:52 PM)

Christmas theme I prefer Ebisu more than Roppongi

Ebisu always my No.1 Dating spot.
so nice!!! to many places too little time laugh.gif

rene05
post Nov 16 2017, 07:39 PM

QUOTE(sweet_pez @ Nov 16 2017, 05:43 PM)
Tsukiji >> Imperial Palace >> Tokyo Station

All these 3 places - they're within walking distance. Consider this.

Suggest that you go Ginza on a weekend, from 12 noon onwards. That's the pedestrian's heaven as they close off Chuo Dori whereby no cars can pass through, only for pedestrians.

However if you need to be in Ginza on the same day, from Ginza you can consider going to Odaiba and spend time in the evening/ night to enjoy the seaside night view, illuminations of the rainbow bridge and Statue of Liberty.
Ohh, so best is to go on weekend? I tot going on weekdays would be better. But how about tsukiji market? Is the place close on weekend?

I plan to go odaiba after going to Shinjuku in the morning. Have u went to the hot spring at Odaiba?
sweet_pez
post Nov 16 2017, 08:03 PM

何を見ているの
4,277 posts

QUOTE(rene05 @ Nov 16 2017, 07:39 PM)
Ohh, so best is to go on weekend? I tot going on weekdays would be better. But how about tsukiji market? Is the place close on weekend?

I plan to go odaiba after going to Shinjuku in the morning. Have u went to the hot spring at Odaiba?
Experience this on a weekend in Ginza: http://makunouchi-japan.com/lifestyle/taki...estrian-heaven/
That's why recommend that you go on weekend instead.

Tsukiji is closed on Sundays: https://tokyocheapo.com/entertainment/9-thi...t-tuna-auction/

Some of the forumers here have been to Oedo Onsen Monogatari. You must be referring to this one. The entry fees not cheap especially weekend (it's higher) and you'll spend several hours in there. Think I'll prefer to visit somewhere in that few hours hmm.gif or enjoy onsen in a Ryokan. In any case, that's just me.
See what the others have to say about the place. Generally I see positive feed backs.
5p3ak
post Nov 16 2017, 09:23 PM

CPE, FIG Certified Gymnastics Coach
5,648 posts

QUOTE(yahiko @ Nov 16 2017, 04:00 PM)
roughly like this

Anything special that you would recommend at Akihabara to others?
deodorant
post Nov 17 2017, 08:28 AM

Surfing LYN instead of Working.
5,691 posts

QUOTE(rene05 @ Nov 16 2017, 05:11 PM)

I ask everyone who says they are “going to visit tsukiji” the same question: Visit what, exactly?

Are you planning to queue for the auction? If so, it means that you need to show up by around 3:00-3:30am, then wait around doing nothing for ~2hours before watching a guy ring a bell for 10minutes.

Are you planning to eat at the two “famous” sushi shops? The most famous one can have up to 4+ hour queues for breakfast.

Are you planning to visit the inner market? That opens to visitors only at 10am.

My point is, if you plan to do all of the above, by lunchtime you would already have been out of the house for 10+ hours, with only maybe 3-4hrs sleep the previous night, will you still have the energy to continue sightseeing for another half day + night?

This post has been edited by deodorant: Nov 17 2017, 08:29 AM
yahiko
post Nov 17 2017, 08:39 AM

1,215 posts

QUOTE(5p3ak @ Nov 16 2017, 09:23 PM)
Anything special that you would recommend at Akihabara to others?
Only the flip table games at Sega no3. There is many Sega building , only Sega 3 have this games.

Visit tsukiji for the morning market and see look see look on the street grill seafood. I did buy some vacuum pack seasoned calm n tuna egg back to Msia.

So good with just plain rice.

This post has been edited by yahiko: Nov 17 2017, 08:44 AM
_ChAoS_
post Nov 17 2017, 09:20 AM

29 posts

QUOTE(yahiko @ Nov 16 2017, 04:00 PM)
roughly like this

day1 : airport > ueno ( till 3pm ) > check in at minami senju > rest till 6pm > asakusa > akihabara ( 12pm)
day2: ikebukuro > cat cafe> pokemon( dont buy anyhting here. go to tokyo station if u wanted to have tax free)  mandare bookstore ( girl paradise biggrin.gif) > tokyo tower( one piece tower)
day 3: tsukiji > harajuku > shibuya

day4: head to hakone > open museum > ropeway cable car to volcano ( bad weather cannot see mt fuji) > check in at 6pm hotel.. dinner at 7 (half boarding. nothing to do at night so just relax and enjoy onsen ( very dark outside after 6pm in japan)

day5: hakone > up again ropeway> nice weather this time can see mt fuji clearly biggrin.gif > to the lake take cruise > take bus to yumoto station and back to shinjuku . reach shinjuku @ about 5pm > head for the gov tower > dinner and lepak shinjuku till 10pm

day 6: head to asakusa > eat 7 level matcha ice cream > take the cruise to Odaiba > see gundum till night 9pm

day 7: Akihabara ( all morning till noon ) > ginza at night till 7pm > roppongi for Christmas illumination 9pm > tokyo dome till 12pm 

day 8: nanako broadway till 2pm > tokyo station till 7pm > back home, start packing.

day 9: byebye japan
> akihabara ( 12pm)? Is there anything to do at Akiba till midnight? (you do mean midnight right? sweat.gif )
yahiko
post Nov 17 2017, 09:43 AM

1,215 posts

QUOTE(_ChAoS_ @ Nov 17 2017, 09:20 AM)
> akihabara ( 12pm)? Is there anything to do at Akiba till midnight? (you do mean midnight right? sweat.gif )
night time go there mostly for games only.. nothing much to do.. i use the metro pass 78 hours so it does not cost me anything..

126 Pages « < 100 101 102 103 104 > » Top

0.0209sec    0.52    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 07:17 PM