123 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

Official Honda Civic 10th Gen Owner/Fans Club V6, Refined, smooth, punchy, and efficient

Alternation
post Jun 19 2017, 09:34 AM

912 posts

QUOTE(Minifans @ Jun 19 2017, 07:47 AM)
Drove my TCP last Saturday, noted some rattling sound from the steering part .... Sometimes yes sometimes no , got my car 3months so far no major issue
Except AC water drip into passenger seat and RHS driveshaft leaking

Wondering why rattling sounds appear out of no way
The rattling sound could be vsa modulator problem. It usually sounds after driving on a stretch of rough road. Applying brake while on such road will trigger it too.

Just be ready to record it on ur phone. Honda malaysia requires video evidence.
Alternation
post Jun 19 2017, 09:42 AM

912 posts

QUOTE(hihihehe @ Jun 18 2017, 11:28 PM)
my vsa modulator still not fixed. they always cant reproduce the noise and dont even accept my video recording doh.gif
Video should be sufficient. Try to record each time the sound appears to have more videos for a stronger backup to ur claim. Or u can always go to other SC too. But If they also refuse, shoot an email directly to HM.
shinchan^^
post Jun 19 2017, 09:50 AM

K66
21,256 posts

QUOTE(hihihehe @ Jun 18 2017, 11:28 PM)
my vsa modulator still not fixed. they always cant reproduce the noise and dont even accept my video recording doh.gif
any sample of your video recording for share?
neotheone
post Jun 19 2017, 10:34 AM

238 posts

QUOTE(cengkoi @ Jun 17 2017, 03:07 PM)
guys,

Modern Steel Metallic or White Orchid Pearl?

so konfius lah to choose.
It all boiled down to your preferences, and also how often you like to wash your car. LOL. MSM requires slightly less washes as compared with WOP. But if there is an additional clear coating, cleaning off the dirt would be easier.

If you urgently need a car, ask the SA also which colour would get the car faster.

If in the end can't decide, leave the decision to your wife/husband, or flip a coin. Haha.

Hope this helps!
hihihehe
post Jun 19 2017, 10:36 AM

13,787 posts

QUOTE(shinchan^^ @ Jun 19 2017, 09:50 AM)
any sample of your video recording for share?

TSisr25
post Jun 19 2017, 12:12 PM

1,263 posts

My car will reach 1 year old on 25/06/2017 (Hari Raya!). So far, still love to drive the car everywhere - and the mileage is almost the same as you guys ±15K KM. My VSA modulator is starting to sound on uneven roads (sometimes), and I already got used to the CVT warm-startup sound. Other than that, I have no major issues with the car biggrin.gif
gsan
post Jun 19 2017, 12:31 PM

Electrical RF Engineer
2,471 posts

QUOTE(hihihehe @ Jun 19 2017, 10:36 AM)

wa, serious le... sweat.gif
hihihehe
post Jun 19 2017, 01:10 PM

13,787 posts

it doesn't happen frequently and loud as first time now but still i will make complaint when i service my car
kitchenaid
post Jun 19 2017, 01:22 PM

QUOTE(lordwood @ Jun 18 2017, 10:49 PM)
also 1st batch 1.5tcp owner here. have the same feeling. done about 15k km too. My review is that everything about the car is rock solid. Except for wear and tear parts, EO and alignment done during 2nd service, the car still feel as new like first day drove out from showroom. the car coating was done at Regal Valet (Gyeon products) during a group buy last year and I'm happy to report the coating is still gleaming good. Despite NS highway drive at incredible speed behind lorry and all, stone chipping is at bare minimum. Tar and bird droppings can be easily removed. Windows is protected by Raytech security windows film. Absolutely satisfied with the solar heat rejection and smarttag with T&Go placed on dashboard is not a problem when going thru Electronic Toll Gantry. Most 1st batch owners will be renewing their road tax and insurance cover from this month onward.

Overall 1 yr ownership experience: 9/10

hope this helps. cheers!
Can you share me your tint spec, location and price.. btw wut color does it looks like.. thanks.
dinozilla
post Jun 19 2017, 01:48 PM

1,680 posts

QUOTE(isr25 @ Jun 19 2017, 12:12 PM)
My car will reach 1 year old on 25/06/2017 (Hari Raya!). So far, still love to drive the car everywhere - and the mileage is almost the same as you guys ±15K KM. My VSA modulator is starting to sound on uneven roads (sometimes), and I already got used to the CVT warm-startup sound. Other than that, I have no major issues with the car biggrin.gif
±1250km/mth...
so nice...mine now 2mth 21 days, 6600km ad
2x of what you doing...
now try to swap to wife's car sometimes to avoid pushing mileage too quick...
warm/cold-start, don notice if its there yet...
VSA...i know got sometimes...not that it reaches too annoying...
but will check during 10k if possible...
if rotating car with wife works, shd b around late july/early aug....
SUSdD_se7en
post Jun 19 2017, 01:56 PM

Ang! Ang! Ang!
887 posts

anyone know roughly how much is 10k km service cost? currently sitting on 6.8k km and oil life left 2k km, due to the honda maintenance website is down, if not it used to show how much it cost.
lazylibra19
post Jun 19 2017, 05:25 PM

Hi, actually I am seriously considering this 10 gen Civic, but have one big issue is pulling me back.

Which, is the SEAT ISSUE.

I did try my friend civic 1.8 from KL - Ipoh - KL.

Everything is son nice, speaker, high tech feel, cruise control, driving experience & etc, but only 2 issue. And is all about the seat.

Front passenger seat is too low for my kids, who is 6 years old. He only have limited view.

And the most dilemma is, driver seat is too "short".
My knee starting feeling paint when drive back from Ipoh to KL....

Any possibility to change the seat? or customize it to longer for driver seat & TALLER for front passenger seat?

Sorry for the silly question.....

SmallBang
post Jun 19 2017, 05:47 PM

19 posts

Was polishing my car and found this paint crack at the inner side of my front passenger door. Will HM be able to fix this for me under warranty? Its a 2 months old car and i dont think this crack would happen under my usage as its impossible to knock that inner side of door agaisnt anything..

hihihehe
post Jun 19 2017, 06:34 PM

13,787 posts

QUOTE(lazylibra19 @ Jun 19 2017, 05:25 PM)
Hi, actually I am seriously considering this 10 gen Civic, but have one big issue is pulling me back.

Which, is the SEAT ISSUE.
I did try my friend civic 1.8 from KL - Ipoh - KL.

Everything is son nice, speaker, high tech feel, cruise control, driving experience & etc, but only 2 issue. And is all about the seat.

Front passenger seat is too low for my kids, who is 6 years old. He only have limited view.

And the most dilemma is, driver seat is too "short".
My knee starting feeling paint when drive back from Ipoh to KL....

Any possibility to change the seat? or customize it to longer for driver seat & TALLER for front passenger seat?

Sorry for the silly question.....
u can always adjust the seat(knee part) to higher while the butt area to bottom.

how tall are u

QUOTE(SmallBang @ Jun 19 2017, 05:47 PM)
Was polishing my car and found this paint crack at the inner side of my front passenger door. Will HM be able to fix this for me under warranty? Its a 2 months old car and i dont think this crack would happen under my usage as its impossible to knock that inner side of door agaisnt anything..
dont think they will do it for you once u get the car outside the showroom
andyshim89
post Jun 19 2017, 07:09 PM

QUOTE(SmallBang @ Jun 19 2017, 05:47 PM)
as you signed delivery order..no claim on body painting...body painting consider as wear and tear part unless rusting
lazylibra19
post Jun 19 2017, 09:51 PM

QUOTE(hihihehe @ Jun 19 2017, 06:34 PM)
u can always adjust the seat(knee part) to higher while the butt area to bottom.

how tall are u
dont think they will do it for you once u get the car outside the showroom
I just 165, not tall...
Oh, means we can do the adjustments like this,
Ok, will give another try next time.

Thanks for the suggestion.

v88
post Jun 19 2017, 10:13 PM

353 posts

Honestly, I feel 10th gen civic's turbo lag is quite serious, u don't have confidence to cross T junction or turn into the roundabout when your car is at full stop position ...this is quite disappointed ..
CPURanger
post Jun 19 2017, 10:28 PM

889 posts

Yesterday, I have test drive Civic 1.5 TP and Mazda 3. I am very impress with Civic. I think it is better car compare to Mazda 3 overall for now. The Mazda 3, I tested have no G vectoring, so may not be total fair comparison. May retest Mazda 3 later.

I wonder how good is the Civic handling ? Anyone drive up to Genting via Hulu Yam route or any hilly roads ?

Short distance test drive, can't tell everything. Like to know before making any booking.
andyshim89
post Jun 19 2017, 10:31 PM

QUOTE(CPURanger @ Jun 19 2017, 10:28 PM)
Yesterday, I have test drive Civic 1.5 TP and Mazda 3. I am very impress with Civic. I think it is better car compare to Mazda 3 overall for now. The Mazda 3, I tested have no G vectoring, so may not be total fair comparison. May retest Mazda 3 later.

I wonder how good is the Civic handling ? Anyone drive up to Genting via Hulu Yam route or any hilly roads ?

Short distance test drive, can't tell everything. Like to know before making any booking.
i do cornering at 120kmh..handling is good can push more harder because tyre havent scream and VSA dint detect any understeer
hihihehe
post Jun 19 2017, 10:36 PM

13,787 posts

QUOTE(lazylibra19 @ Jun 19 2017, 09:51 PM)
I just 165, not tall...
Oh, means we can do the adjustments like this,
Ok, will give another try next time.

Thanks for the suggestion.
im 172 but no issue like how you described lol

QUOTE(v88 @ Jun 19 2017, 10:13 PM)
Honestly, I feel 10th gen civic's turbo lag is quite serious, u don't have confidence to cross T junction or turn into the roundabout when your car is at full stop position ...this is quite disappointed ..
quite serious means what? >2sec lag?

QUOTE(CPURanger @ Jun 19 2017, 10:28 PM)

i would nto say top in handling but acceptable. drove to cameron and genting past 2 weeks and the karak highway corner at least scary for me lol

123 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0317sec    0.36    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 06:47 PM