reverse parking with my rear multiview angle camera
Official Honda Civic 10th Gen Owner/Fans Club V6, Refined, smooth, punchy, and efficient
Jun 15 2017, 08:27 PM
13,789 posts Joined: Jan 2006 From: stress & confuse world |
reverse parking with my rear multiview angle camera
Jun 16 2017, 12:33 PM
Jun 16 2017, 01:52 PM
Jun 17 2017, 01:01 PM
QUOTE(gavinooi @ Jun 17 2017, 10:53 AM) Hi Sifus, if still under warranty, just replace the battery. nothing to loseI just want to make an enquiry, I am sending my car for second service(20,000km)right now and they mentioned that my battery need to recharge till evening. If after charging and the battery is still the same, they will have to replace the battery but I'm covered under warranty. I just want to know whether has anyone encountered this before or is it just me? They also showed me this picture. Any output will be appreciated. Thanks! |
Jun 18 2017, 07:41 PM
Jun 18 2017, 11:28 PM
QUOTE(Alternation @ Jun 18 2017, 10:21 PM) My 1.5tcp is 1 yr old now. Still feels very excited each time driving it. Probably because my low mileage in it. Only 15k km done. my vsa modulator still not fixed. they always cant reproduce the noise and dont even accept my video recording Being 1st batch, I've changed my ac compressor due to compressor clutch failure and also vsa modulator. Everything else is very reliable and solid. 0 rattling sound and NVH is pretty much the same as day 1. Still excited about the way it goes in s mode and tackling corners. Still admiring the looks every morning. My only complaint is no forward collision sensor. Tricky when trying not to scrape roadside pavement. Also the original enkei rims can be made somewhat lighter. Have not changed it because no aftermarket rims compliment the car better than it so far. Overall 1 yr ownership experience: 9/10 |
Jun 19 2017, 10:36 AM
Jun 19 2017, 01:10 PM
it doesn't happen frequently and loud as first time now but still i will make complaint when i service my car
Jun 19 2017, 06:34 PM
QUOTE(lazylibra19 @ Jun 19 2017, 05:25 PM) Hi, actually I am seriously considering this 10 gen Civic, but have one big issue is pulling me back. u can always adjust the seat(knee part) to higher while the butt area to bottom. Which, is the SEAT ISSUE. I did try my friend civic 1.8 from KL - Ipoh - KL. Everything is son nice, speaker, high tech feel, cruise control, driving experience & etc, but only 2 issue. And is all about the seat. Front passenger seat is too low for my kids, who is 6 years old. He only have limited view. And the most dilemma is, driver seat is too "short". My knee starting feeling paint when drive back from Ipoh to KL.... Any possibility to change the seat? or customize it to longer for driver seat & TALLER for front passenger seat? Sorry for the silly question..... how tall are u QUOTE(SmallBang @ Jun 19 2017, 05:47 PM) Was polishing my car and found this paint crack at the inner side of my front passenger door. Will HM be able to fix this for me under warranty? Its a 2 months old car and i dont think this crack would happen under my usage as its impossible to knock that inner side of door agaisnt anything.. dont think they will do it for you once u get the car outside the showroom |
Jun 19 2017, 10:36 PM
QUOTE(lazylibra19 @ Jun 19 2017, 09:51 PM) I just 165, not tall... im 172 but no issue like how you described lolOh, means we can do the adjustments like this, Ok, will give another try next time. Thanks for the suggestion. QUOTE(v88 @ Jun 19 2017, 10:13 PM) Honestly, I feel 10th gen civic's turbo lag is quite serious, u don't have confidence to cross T junction or turn into the roundabout when your car is at full stop position ...this is quite disappointed .. quite serious means what? >2sec lag?QUOTE(CPURanger @ Jun 19 2017, 10:28 PM) Yesterday, I have test drive Civic 1.5 TP and Mazda 3. I am very impress with Civic. I think it is better car compare to Mazda 3 overall for now. The Mazda 3, I tested have no G vectoring, so may not be total fair comparison. May retest Mazda 3 later. i would nto say top in handling but acceptable. drove to cameron and genting past 2 weeks and the karak highway corner at least scary for me lolI wonder how good is the Civic handling ? Anyone drive up to Genting via Hulu Yam route or any hilly roads ? Short distance test drive, can't tell everything. Like to know before making any booking. |
Jun 19 2017, 11:38 PM
Jun 20 2017, 01:29 AM
QUOTE(v88 @ Jun 19 2017, 11:48 PM) Haha..moving but standing start acceleration is bad in my opinion. my previous car was vios so this fc is way more better than that...My first time driving CVT and turbo car.. Learned it.. i got what you mean coz i drove golf gti,e class,etc before and all of them have their own characteristics |
Jun 20 2017, 10:10 AM
Jun 21 2017, 01:57 PM
QUOTE(pigin @ Jun 21 2017, 12:46 PM) Same here. Bro VSA they updated firmware for mine so far so good. so the firmware is ready to use now?Warm up sound still there. Driver side dashboard no more rattling but now glove compartment sounds like there's a clip detached. No other issues so far. Happy. where did yo uget it updated? |
Jun 21 2017, 02:29 PM
QUOTE(Clicko220 @ Jun 21 2017, 02:25 PM) So far for both 10k and 20k service I managed to match the oil life 9,900 to 10,000km. My driving is mostly smooth and seldom tekan. How you guys doing? no way for me to match this. my oil like is now around 15k,25k,35k,and so on. my next service a is 25k lolbasically every 5k i have to go sc. have to find a way to sync them back |
Jun 21 2017, 02:51 PM
QUOTE(Clicko220 @ Jun 21 2017, 02:38 PM) 1st 10k of course leg itchy and "trying" to get used to the car QUOTE(SackBoy @ Jun 21 2017, 02:40 PM) Well u need to make your car as 100% highway drive only and no tailgate i will never reach 20km/l. 16-17km/l is max when i'm having long journey. everyday federal highway and ldp |
Jun 21 2017, 11:56 PM
Jun 22 2017, 08:59 PM
Jun 23 2017, 01:14 PM
QUOTE(isr25 @ Jun 23 2017, 11:58 AM) Said too soon, estimate was slightly wrong coz forgot to add a few things. Final figure: i do it outside for the tire rotation/alignment?20K Service Labour: RM71.55 Engine Oil Change Labour: RM39.75 Oil Filter Change Labour: RM15.90 SN 0W-20 FS Engine Oil: RM145.06 14mm Washer Drain: RM1.89 Lub Door & Runchannel : RM3.18 Oil Filter Cartridge: RM32.86 Total Servicing Cost: RM310.20 They forgot to reset my Maintenance Minder Oil Life, so I just reset it myself |
Jun 23 2017, 02:36 PM
QUOTE(isr25 @ Jun 23 2017, 02:33 PM) Yup, our engine needs slightly less than 4L of engine oil. My old FD2, needs about 4.5L. i never bother to do it outside although it is much cheaper. IINM, 0W-30 is RM186 for 4L. Yes, tyre balancing, alignment, rotation just do outside at a later date. But most config still using old Honda Civic's config. Dunno ok or not... not sure if i should do it next time. |
| Change to: | 0.1226sec
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 10:14 AM |