23 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Bottom

Health fatloss thread, wanna lose weight? post here

King83
post Aug 23 2007, 12:40 PM

I'm the guy your mother warned you about
5,237 posts

QUOTE(metalfreak @ Aug 23 2007, 11:50 AM)
yea..i always take it with milk anyway biggrin.gif
damn nice..double rich choc....

i think i should be using 2 scoops instead of 1 scoop
you're the first person i know to have said whey dam nice notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
Neek
post Aug 23 2007, 12:52 PM

Stop imagining whats supposed to be here.
1,593 posts

QUOTE(metalfreak @ Aug 23 2007, 10:45 AM)
guys....need some advice >.<
How many scoops of whey do you use ? Like syd g...i take only during my post workout and everynight before i sleep. So far I've been taking 1 scoop only.

Does it depend on much you workout? i'm only working with dumbbells though

Also I dont take my protein shake in the morning though.

I've been reading here and there...they did advice..for non workout days....to drink 1 in the morning and 1 for prebed?
To answer this, you'll first need to understand why you wanna take whey protein in the first place.
Whey protein supplement is just to increase your daily protein intake. so lets say for example, you're supposed to get 150g of protein a day, and you've gotten protein from eating your normal dietary food (chicken, fish, beef, milk, whatever) up to 100g, then you might wanna take a protein shake to increase your total protein intake for that day.
but if you've ate lots of meat and drank lotsa milk already, and have met your daily required protein intake, then you don't need to drink your protein shake anymore. can save you a few bucks tongue.gif

The reason we take whey protein post workout is cos its fast absorbing compared to other sources. as muscle break-down occured during resistance training, we wanna supplement the body with quick absorbing protein to provide the body with the materials to repair the muscles ASAP.

Edit: Oh, i forgot to answer the prebed time part... some ppl take before sleeping cos the body does most of its recovery work while we're sleeping. so its only common sense to give the body the required materials to repair itself while you sleep. so lets drink away my friend! cheers.gif protein shake ftw!!

This post has been edited by Neek: Aug 23 2007, 12:55 PM
Syd G
post Aug 23 2007, 12:55 PM

Mom. Servant of God.
8,023 posts

QUOTE(Neek @ Aug 23 2007, 12:52 PM)
The reason we take whey protein post workout is cos its fast absorbing compared to other sources. as muscle break-down occured during resistance training, we wanna supplement the body with quick absorbing protein to provide the body with the materials to repair the muscles ASAP.
^^^^ Exactly why I only take it post-workout wink.gif
Neek
post Aug 23 2007, 12:59 PM

1,593 posts

QUOTE(King83 @ Aug 23 2007, 12:40 PM)
you're the first person i know to have said whey dam nice  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
I dunno about you... but i like the ON protein shakes too...
i had some nasty ones b4.. so drinking ONs whey is actually much nicer compared to those sucky one...
some ppl said cookies and cream sucked... but i actually liked it tongue.gif
jones007
post Aug 23 2007, 01:00 PM

Internets Super Heroes LOLWUT
8,878 posts

good day milk + double choc whey= memang nice.
double choc whey+water= sucks
King83
post Aug 23 2007, 01:01 PM

5,237 posts

QUOTE(metalfreak @ Aug 23 2007, 11:50 AM)
yea..i always take it with milk anyway biggrin.gif
damn nice..double rich choc....

i think i should be using 2 scoops instead of 1 scoop
bad move...
unless you're that freaking big, any excess protein will get stored as fat.
and don't forget your milk, there's already some protein there.
going 2 scoops will not make u any bigger.

it's like saying i'll drink this whole tub of whey today and get big tomorrow.
jones007
post Aug 23 2007, 01:01 PM

8,878 posts

QUOTE(Neek @ Aug 23 2007, 12:59 PM)
I dunno about you... but i like the ON protein shakes too...
i had some nasty ones b4.. so drinking ONs whey is actually much nicer compared to those sucky one...
some ppl said cookies and cream sucked... but i actually liked it  tongue.gif
again. there was a legendary thread about cookies and cream whey taste like vagina. lol search for it lol
Syd G
post Aug 23 2007, 01:07 PM

Mom. Servant of God.
8,023 posts

vagina tastes acidic actually.

more like... no-xplode or fruitified creatine mix wink.gif
King83
post Aug 23 2007, 01:12 PM

5,237 posts

Neek,
i understand ON are the best tasting ones... but still, all whey tastes like crap.
I would choose to drink any softdrinks over whey at any given day for the taste.
But still, we drink it for its nutritional value. Whey is just nasty... so i was surprised
to see someone enjoying its taste.

and jones, cookies and cream DOES NOT taste like vagina.
Vanilla taste like vagina cool2.gif

my feedback on the ones i've tasted,
double choc --> tastes like ass
cookies & cream --> tastes like dead fish
rocky road --> tastes like puke
King83
post Aug 23 2007, 01:13 PM

5,237 posts

QUOTE(Syd G @ Aug 23 2007, 01:07 PM)
vagina tastes acidic actually.

more like... no-xplode or fruitified creatine mix wink.gif
how would u know? blink.gif
wait.... don't answer that.
Neek
post Aug 23 2007, 01:14 PM

1,593 posts

You should try Syntha-6 with milk! superb! really like drinking chocolate milk shake...
Syd G
post Aug 23 2007, 01:14 PM

Mom. Servant of God.
8,023 posts

QUOTE(King83 @ Aug 23 2007, 01:12 PM)
Vanilla taste like vagina  cool2.gif

If you can read between the lines, you've just admitted that you've tasted vagina, ass, dead fish and puke.

Added on August 23, 2007, 1:15 pm
QUOTE(Neek @ Aug 23 2007, 01:14 PM)
You should try Syntha-6 with milk! superb! really like drinking chocolate milk shake...
What a coincidence. I just ordered mine. For pre-bed and super emergency meal replacement biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Syd G: Aug 23 2007, 01:15 PM
jones007
post Aug 23 2007, 02:08 PM

8,878 posts

ei syd your vanilla whey. save to scoops for me. remember to bring when we meet up lol
metalfreak
post Aug 23 2007, 02:15 PM

Working out is not my routine, it's my new lifestyle
3,300 posts

wah...why my simple question about whey sudden has vagina tasting =.=

anyway...thanks Neek. yea..that is why i started taking protein shakes too..friends that are working out are advising me alittle.

King83:
of course I know drinking protein shakes doesn't make you big..I've never said that. Why do you think I worked hard to lose 8KG? all my effort to watch what I eat...wake up in the morning to jog. I might be new but i aint that stupid to drink the whole tub right?

Its just that my friend told me it will do me some good. I've just started to workout..

Added on August 23, 2007, 2:16 pm
QUOTE(King83 @ Aug 23 2007, 01:12 PM)
Neek,
i understand ON are the best tasting ones... but still, all whey tastes like crap.
I would choose to drink any softdrinks over whey at any given day for the taste.
But still, we drink it for its nutritional value. Whey is just nasty... so i was surprised
to see someone enjoying its taste.
and jones, cookies and cream DOES NOT taste like vagina.
Vanilla taste like vagina  cool2.gif

lol dude...no offense..but I seriously wonder how you make your protein shakes man..

This post has been edited by metalfreak: Aug 23 2007, 02:16 PM
Syd G
post Aug 23 2007, 02:20 PM

Mom. Servant of God.
8,023 posts

QUOTE(jones007 @ Aug 23 2007, 02:08 PM)
ei syd your vanilla whey. save to scoops for me. remember to bring when we meet up lol
Okie. I have em in my car permanently wink.gif

QUOTE(metalfreak @ Aug 23 2007, 02:15 PM)
Its just that my friend told me it will do me some good. I've just started to workout..
Congratulations on your decision to start working out. Whey is good for you since you know how to consume it dy. If I could turn back time, I'd stock up on whey when I first started just to ease up recovery a bit.

Syd with sore muscles = pissy Syd laugh.gif
King83
post Aug 23 2007, 02:22 PM

5,237 posts

metalfreak,
i wasn't dissing u lah...
i just advised not to drink 2 scoops for prebed else u'll become fat.

i don't know what ur reason to wanting to drink 2 scoops, but as for as i'm concerned,
nobody will want to gain fat.

your friend is an idiot... let him drink 2 scoops and get fat.
You only need to drink that much if you are fukking big.

This post has been edited by King83: Aug 23 2007, 02:24 PM
jones007
post Aug 23 2007, 02:28 PM

8,878 posts

then u dont have to sound so boast full and post a nasty post la king.. i told u many times ady.. not everyone knows u. new ppl will be pissed off with your post like tat.. add in IMHO every post and it will be fine.. lol

and also taking 2 scoops of pre bed is not wrong as well. advance traners take up to 8 scoops of whey on workout day. u'll never know how much protein your body needs. and for bodybuilding/weightlifters/powerlifters/athelete, the recommended protein intake is 1.5 grams per pound of body. so taking 2 scoops is not really too much
metalfreak
post Aug 23 2007, 02:35 PM

3,300 posts

oh nvm jones007. I know how he posts from other threads as well

i know lar king83..relax smile.gif I know you're not dissing me. haha

anyway I've been taking 1 scoop. even after workingout..

so its okay to take 2 scoops for post workout shakes?
King83
post Aug 23 2007, 02:36 PM

5,237 posts

i think i should be like bata and put a "IMHO" at the end of every post laugh.gif

i see where this is going, so i'm not gonna start.
It'll only end with us saying protein in excess gets peed out / stored as fat.
Either way, as a young trainer, i'd really suggest sticking to 1 scoop like most of us here do.

IMHO
metalfreak
post Aug 23 2007, 02:37 PM

3,300 posts

QUOTE(Syd G @ Aug 23 2007, 02:20 PM)
Congratulations on your decision to start working out. Whey is good for you since you know how to consume it dy. If I could turn back time, I'd stock up on whey when I first started just to ease up recovery a bit.

Syd with sore muscles = pissy Syd laugh.gif
yea biggrin.gif

Doing HIIT cardio gets kinda boring..so I alternate nowadays... 1 day for working out..1 day for cardio

more muscle = more fat burning

Added on August 23, 2007, 2:38 pmlol king83..

This post has been edited by metalfreak: Aug 23 2007, 02:38 PM

23 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Top

0.0216sec    0.43    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 05:42 AM