post Jul 25 2017, 07:53 AM

4,464 posts

QUOTE(wkc5657 @ Jul 25 2017, 12:01 AM)
Wah....playing the trump card that he kept to "laugh us off"...VIS...fuhyo :
[attachmentid=8988072]
http://www.gtfours.co.uk/what/tvis/tvis.htm
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/T-VIS
This obsolete liao lar.....where got any modern diagram will show this? None of the modern Toyota engines apply this anymore...
Maybe he thought ACIS where it was used in 10.5 gen Altis with 2ZR/3ZR engines. Not sure whether it was still there in our current gen Altis.

TSjayraptor
post Jul 25 2017, 08:02 AM

115 posts

QUOTE(Vervain @ Jul 25 2017, 03:32 AM)
Wastegate do not open based on rpm. Wastegate works by vacuum/intake pressure activation. Spring setting (external wastegate determine which atm pressure to open the valve and prevent over boost. There are other ways of managing or forcefully activating the actuator by ebc or internal ecu air pump activation (some complex cars)
Wastegate is sitting at the exhaust port. It's function is to bypass the exhaust gas from flowing to the turbo and generating more boost. The part where you say it dumps air is called blow off valve. The difference in pressure for after throttle body and before throttle body will activate the valve to relieve pressure.

Damn I'm late for the party.

And for goodness sake. Turbo never activates. Electric clutched superchargers do. Turbo works on load and spool basis. Turbo spins all the time so it's always spooling. It's dimension, cfm, pressure, load, weight of the centrifugal impellers and exhaust volume plus velocity determines the rate of boost.
Originally, I was just explaining to people that don't know what is spool, wastegate, BOV, air intake etc. To make things simple, I used the word "activate" for the turbocharger exhaust spool effective rpm where the spool in air intake able to draw in high dense air for combustion chamber. That is when the exhaust pressure spinning the turbocharger spool high enough to spin the spool in air intake.

With @wkc5657, I treat him as non-tech savvy person since he claimed Optima GT and Elantra sport gets turbo assist from idling and below 1400rpm for Optima GT and 1500rpm for Elantra sport.

Eh, I never mentioned anything about spool at all, just that wkc5657 and those unhappy over my negative comments on their products seized this opportunity by taking it as technical explanation seriously siap accused that I said things that I never mentioned.

Poking fun at wkc5657 making him go big round turns out so many got drawn into this thread.

This post has been edited by jayraptor: Jul 25 2017, 08:05 AM
K3nnYkl82
post Jul 25 2017, 08:03 AM

2,479 posts

QUOTE(wkc5657 @ Jul 25 2017, 12:01 AM)
Wah....playing the trump card that he kept to "laugh us off"...VIS...fuhyo :
[attachmentid=8988072]
http://www.gtfours.co.uk/what/tvis/tvis.htm
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/T-VIS
This obsolete liao lar.....where got any modern diagram will show this? None of the modern Toyota engines apply this anymore.

Did you try thinking why isn't this implemented now since it was so ground breaking? ....the answer is very obvious, and you mentioned it yourself many times before indirectly. Didn't you realise that??

40 years of industry experience shouldn't be a difficult to figure out.
Haven't we tried? Tried doing it in a polite manner, kena categorise as fanboy immature; tried explaining in long length; kena tembak kantoi; give alternative opinions, means you work for the koreans; post video don't believe; show diagram, consider fake news.

He's really good at spec analysis, and maybe pretty good at sales and marketing tactics. But so much so in the way that is distorting, undue amplification, misinforming, misleading and at time downright ridiculous. It is so damn hard to believe that someone with this level of automotive knowledge is a strategist.
No need fly off with jetpack, if he hantam you with what you say, some serious reflection on his end is seriously needed.
Common man. He chooses to believe a Thailand lancer gt broucher over a factory service manual. What can u expect. Lol
TSjayraptor
post Jul 25 2017, 08:10 AM

115 posts

QUOTE(K3nnYkl82 @ Jul 25 2017, 08:03 AM)
Common man. He chooses to believe a Thailand lancer gt broucher over a factory service manual. What can u expect. Lol
Malaysia brochure, website specs for lancer GT 20017-2012 stated clearly kerb weight at 1385kg. Lancer GT and Lancer GL chassis bearing different codes. I can tell you that you can never 100% convert your Walancar into Lancer GT 2007-2012 unless you replace entir chassis of your inspira that is based on lancer GL chassis. How old were you during 2007-2012 btw? Sounds like you were still in school as if you weren't following up nor knowing anything about Lancer at that time.
TSjayraptor
post Jul 25 2017, 08:20 AM

115 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Jul 25 2017, 01:05 AM)
So let's say, a 1.6l turbocharged engine, the earliest the turbo "activates" is 2,500 RPM.

Before 2,500RPM it will only produce as much power as a typical 1.6NA?
Based on type of turbocharger, the spool in exhaust able to spin the spool in air intake to draw in high dense air varies. The newer more advanced able to operate at lower rpm.

Single or the base turbocharger in preve 1.6T effective rpm speed 2000rpm onwards.

VGT in Santa Fe from 1800rpm onwards, Elantra sport 1500rpm onwards.

Twinscroll in BMW 3 series from 1200rpm.

Best car for the test, you can take Elantra 2.0L NA vs Elantra 1.6T to test below its effective turbo assist speed 1500rpm. Park both side by side with you in the 1.6T and Kenny in 2.0L, both accelerate to 1300rpm at same time and hold, Kenny would overtake you because without turbo assist, the 2.0L has more torque than 1.6L.
K3nnYkl82
post Jul 25 2017, 08:21 AM

2,479 posts

QUOTE(jayraptor @ Jul 25 2017, 08:10 AM)
Malaysia brochure, website specs for lancer GT 20017-2012 stated clearly kerb weight at 1385kg. Lancer GT and Lancer GL chassis bearing different codes. I can tell you that you can never 100% convert your Walancar into Lancer GT 2007-2012 unless you replace entir chassis of your inspira that is based on lancer GL chassis. How old were you during 2007-2012 btw? Sounds like you were still in school as if you weren't following up nor knowing anything about Lancer at that time.
Eh eh eh, u show Thailand broucher last time. No Malaysia broucher. And I show 2011 factory service manual..
Chassis code.. I know how to read dont need u to tell me

CY - lancer
CX - lancer sport back
Cz - evo

Next digit
1 - 4A92
2 - 4A91
3 - 4B10
4 - 4B11
5 - 4B12
6 - 4J10

The following digit is A for passenger car

Then
N - manual
T - cvt
R - sst

The following digit explain the trim.. not the chassis ..

For ur info proton inspired chassis number start with
PL1CY3
PL 1CY4

PL 1 is proton plant

--- edited ---

all well ... i dont need to explain to u actually... biggrin.gif

I got the point right anyway --> you choose to believe Broucher rather than Factory service manual

This post has been edited by K3nnYkl82: Jul 25 2017, 08:31 AM
dares
post Jul 25 2017, 08:30 AM

834 posts

QUOTE(jayraptor @ Jul 25 2017, 08:20 AM)
Based on type of turbocharger, the spool in exhaust able to spin the spool in air intake to draw in high dense air varies. The newer more advanced able to operate at lower rpm.

Single or the base turbocharger in preve 1.6T effective rpm speed 2000rpm onwards.

VGT in Santa Fe from 1800rpm onwards, Elantra sport 1500rpm onwards.

Twinscroll in BMW 3 series from 1200rpm.

Best car for the test, you can take Elantra 2.0L NA vs Elantra 1.6T to test below its effective turbo assist speed 1500rpm. Park both side by side with you in the 1.6T and Kenny in 2.0L, both accelerate to 1300rpm at same time and hold, Kenny would overtake you because without turbo assist, the 2.0L has more torque than 1.6L.
That is not what I asked.

I asked before the turbo "activates", is the power output equivalent to the NA counterpart?

ie: before the turbo in the 1.6l engine "activates", it is only making power like a typical 1.6l NA?
TSjayraptor
post Jul 25 2017, 08:30 AM

115 posts

QUOTE(K3nnYkl82 @ Jul 25 2017, 08:21 AM)
Eh eh eh, u show Thailand broucher last time. No Malaysia broucher. And I show 2011 factory service manual..
Chassis code.. I know how to read dont need u to tell me

CY - lancer
CX - lancer sport back
Cz - evo

Next digit
1 - 4A92
2 - 4A91
3 - 4B10
4 - 4B11
5 - 4B12
6 - 4J10

The following digit is A for passenger car

Then
N - manual
T - cvt
R - sst

For ur info proton inspired chassis number start with
PL1CY3
PL 1CY4

PL 1 is proton plant
I showed you autoworld lancer 2012 specifications too where the kerb weight shows clearly 1385kg. That was what shut you up back then. There is lancer club where many lancer GT 2007-2012 enthusiast owners there that can tell you the kerb weight. How come never asked after so many years, too ashamed coz you own fake cetak rompak walancar? FYI, you're not referring to lancer chassis code. People talk about chassis, you go engine, some more P1 coding? Aduhai...
wkc5657
post Jul 25 2017, 08:31 AM

577 posts

QUOTE(jayraptor @ Jul 25 2017, 12:32 AM)
Wastegate is triggered by pressure, but still only exceeded certain rpm there's the pressure. Just to clarify few things:

1) turbo deactivated/activated according to fixed rpm.
>> Twinscroll turbocharger in BMW only starts to assist the engine from 1200rpm onwards, anything wrong if I said "that turbo activate at 1200rpm to none tech savvy person. Maxus g10 turbo kicks in from 1800 or 2000rpm, test done by 1 forumner here and put wkc5657 to shame where he probably tested on his Optima GT product and proved true.

2) turbo not spinning at idle, only activate at specific starting rpm.
>> I never mentioned the turbo spool doesn't spin at idle. Make it clear it is wkc5657 who twisted my comment and said that I mentioned that. You can see my old foes came to back his twisted comments up to defame my points.

3) Turbo only get peak torque as random single point, just one specific rpm like the NA engine.
>> Depends on situation, if it mentioned 350Nm@1500~4500rpm, it is not always you get 350nm at 1500rpm. Not to mention factors that cause lag in turbo unless you owned Volvo or cars that have electronic assist compressed air to pump into exhaust manifold to spin the spool faster.

There are few types of turbochargers, even active electronic powered ones. Some just brought up VGT or the old single turbocharger to generalise all as the same. Twinscroll has 2 inlets, I talk about twinscroll, wkc5657 whose product has only VGT will think of something else.
Darn...i feel like eating twisties, haven't had that in ages....top it up dancing along with Let's Twist Again song....

Oh wow...everything is against me geh??? And I got new label as "non tech savvy person" mega_shok.gif

Did you ever read back your past comments or you just can't believe that you said some "facts" yourself geh?? That guy in g10 thread, he is being diplomatic enough in replying without siding anyone of us. He just don't want to simply take sides because he knows that he needs to build up his knowledge. It's alright that you want to take it as your argument "won" him over.

Feeling like a hero wor....using your death strike kung fu move against multiple opponents, seemingly like defended all our attacks at once....

Wakau....do you really think so when we just see your move and listed the flaws? doh.gif

睁眼说瞎话...you like doing this? Discrediting and embarrassing yourself over and over again?
K3nnYkl82
post Jul 25 2017, 08:32 AM

2,479 posts

QUOTE(jayraptor @ Jul 25 2017, 08:30 AM)
I showed you autoworld lancer 2012 specifications too where the kerb weight shows clearly 1385kg. That was what shut you up back then. There is lancer club where many lancer GT 2007-2012 enthusiast owners there that can tell you the kerb weight. How come never asked after so many years, too ashamed coz you own fake cetak rompak walancar? FYI, you're not referring to lancer chassis code. People talk about chassis, you go engine, some more P1 coding? Aduhai...
nope.. u didnt shut me up ..i shown the service manual 2011 .. clearly it shows differnetly.. but u prefer to believe BROUCHER than Factory service manual ..... Aduhai ... lolz

and this come from a 40 years old car enthusiast ? lolz.. u dont even know WHAT TYPE of chassis is associated with the CHASSIS number ? and you dont even know the CHASSIS NUMBER contains other information such as engine type ... trim ? lolz

--- edited to further show prof jay "experties" ---- rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif

nah .. dont says i associated CHASSIS number.. in ur previous post .. u are the one mention it

i highlighted for you .. in case u old man forget .. lolzzz

and i attached the decoding for the chassis number for u .. two types are all there..

This post has been edited by K3nnYkl82: Jul 25 2017, 08:41 AM

K3nnYkl82
post Jul 25 2017, 08:45 AM

2,479 posts

QUOTE(wkc5657 @ Jul 25 2017, 08:31 AM)
Darn...i feel like eating twisties, haven't had that in ages....top it up dancing along with Let's Twist Again song....

Oh wow...everything is against me geh??? And I got new label as "non tech savvy person"  mega_shok.gif

Did you ever read back your past comments or you just can't believe that you said some "facts" yourself geh?? That guy in g10 thread, he is being diplomatic enough in replying without siding anyone of us. He just don't want to simply take sides because he knows that he needs to build up his knowledge. It's alright that you want to take it as your argument "won" him over.

Feeling like a hero wor....using your death strike kung fu move against multiple opponents, seemingly like defended all our attacks at once....

Wakau....do you really think so when we just see your move and listed the flaws?  doh.gif

睁眼说瞎话...you like doing this? Discrediting and embarrassing yourself over and over again?
you ah .. u make me come in shoot him again... waste time... but the more shot.. the more "genius" reply came from him .. lolz

ok la enough jo ... i got him admitted BROUCHER overwrites FACTORY SERVICE MANUAL ok jo .. hahahha

Sorry Prof! ... continue with ur lecture please ...
wkc5657
post Jul 25 2017, 08:53 AM

577 posts

QUOTE(K3nnYkl82 @ Jul 25 2017, 08:45 AM)
you ah .. u make me come in shoot him again... waste time...

Maaf zahir dan batin beribu ribu cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif
TitanRev
post Jul 25 2017, 09:14 AM

QUOTE(jayraptor @ Jul 25 2017, 12:32 AM)
There are few types of turbochargers, even active electronic powered ones. Some just brought up VGT or the old single turbocharger to generalise all as the same. Twinscroll has 2 inlets, I talk about twinscroll, wkc5657 whose product has only VGT will think of something else.
Jayraptor, twinscroll still has only 1 inlet on the compressor side. The twinscroll is referring to the impreller housing or exhaust side. Both exhaust inlet for the twinscroll still goes to the impeller fin.
TSjayraptor
post Jul 25 2017, 09:49 AM

115 posts

QUOTE(K3nnYkl82 @ Jul 25 2017, 08:32 AM)
nope.. u didnt shut me up ..i shown the service manual 2011 .. clearly it shows differnetly.. but u prefer to believe BROUCHER than Factory service manual ..... Aduhai ... lolz

and this come from a 40 years old car enthusiast ? lolz.. u dont even know WHAT TYPE of chassis is associated with the CHASSIS number ? and you dont even know the CHASSIS NUMBER contains other information such as engine type ... trim ? lolz
--- edited to further show prof jay "experties" ----  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif

nah .. dont says i associated CHASSIS number.. in ur previous post .. u are the one mention it
i highlighted for you .. in case u old man forget .. lolzzz
and i attached the decoding for the chassis number for u .. two types are all there..
You took service manual for Lancer GL or ispira then assumed Lancer GT the same? Fyi some referred lancer GT 1385kg sold here and Asia countries that don't bother with EPA regulation as Japanese version Lancer GT. Countries that bother much with EPA rules, their Lancer GT is just the Lancer GL added with rim and kits like highest spec Inspiration. I do pity you sometimes, sound like too ashamed to ask for info direct from Lancer club enthusiast for the original GT specs from factory
K3nnYkl82
post Jul 25 2017, 10:06 AM

2,479 posts

QUOTE(jayraptor @ Jul 25 2017, 09:49 AM)
You took service manual for Lancer GL or ispira then assumed Lancer GT the same? Fyi some referred lancer GT 1385kg sold here and Asia countries that don't bother with EPA regulation as Japanese version Lancer GT. Countries that bother much with EPA rules, their Lancer GT is just the Lancer GL added with rim and kits like highest spec Inspiration. I do pity you sometimes, sound like too ashamed to ask for info direct from Lancer club enthusiast for the original GT specs from factory
Yes boss. Understand. So how u know it is a GL spec factory manual.. lolzzz
U can't even difference what is a trim and a chassis..
overfloe
post Jul 25 2017, 11:37 AM

Ain't nothing but a thang..
2,211 posts

Wow i didnt know inspira uses lancer GL chassis. I wonder how my friend converted his inspira to become inspiralution x by using almost all parts from evo x inside out. I got conned by my friend!
K3nnYkl82
post Jul 25 2017, 11:53 AM

2,479 posts

QUOTE(wkc5657 @ Jul 25 2017, 11:14 AM)
wow....more name calling and twisties, i actually prefer the cheese flavour more than the chicken flavour one though....

Suddenly simplifying things for my brain to understand  rclxm9.gif

Apa lu cakap ni??!! bypass mana, bypass apa??
Simplified,but after I baca. Langsung Tak faham..... Lol
wkc5657
post Jul 25 2017, 01:58 PM

577 posts

QUOTE(K3nnYkl82 @ Jul 25 2017, 11:53 AM)
Simplified,but after I baca. Langsung Tak faham..... Lol
Tak paham, eh lu mau otak kau kasih tendang sampai hancur dan kena lempang beribu kali baru insaf ke?? blink.gif

Grandmaster already give enlightenment using TVIS example by putting aside the inlet and just go straight into the low and high pressure scroll. This is the how twinscroll turbocharger works!

That means got 1 dedicated valve to control high low exhaust pressure flow you know? Get it??!! icon_idea.gif brows.gif

Oh man, laugh until almost pissed on my pants.

Eh since when twinscroll turbocharger has high pressure and low pressure scroll ah? What happened to sequential turbocharging geh?? Twinscroll is mainly to reduce interference of exhaust pulses that thereby increases efficiency of exhaust evacuation and improving spool up la...

dares got new sig worthy quotes laugh.gif This joke is quite sophisticated, initial reading like macam betul. But after looking at twinscroll turbo diagram, i don't know whether can stop giggling if driving a "twinscroll" turbocharged car.

Grandmaster also decreed that the split second 800-1400rpm range performance is THE determining factor that make or break the engine to be categorised as junk shit category or top notch approval that he will buy thumbsup.gif

Such a drag race that lasts around 1 second, wonder how much ground covered?? 10 meters?

This post has been edited by wkc5657: Jul 25 2017, 02:08 PM
dares
post Jul 25 2017, 03:29 PM

834 posts

I am still waiting for him to answer my question.
lsm1991
post Jul 25 2017, 04:04 PM

309 posts

hory sheet..... drjay still going on an on ke...

32 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 > » Top

0.0280sec    1.00    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 11:25 PM