LYN Power Tools Discussion V2, Bosch, Makita, Dewalt, Dremel etc

paskal
post Sep 15 2017, 03:39 PM

armchair commando couch potato
2,801 posts

QUOTE(yushin @ Sep 15 2017, 09:18 AM)

I have a 12 inch makita bandsaw. Very useful for making cuts that my table saw can't do, quiet and less dust too.

What you plan to do with the bandsaw? The handheld bandsaw you show is suitable to cut pipes on site.
If you plan to cut curves on wood, the handheld bandsaw's throat is too small and limit to what you can do on the wood.

If you have space concern the get a jigsaw or Worx EX572 flip jigsaw thing. Don't get too high cut accuracy expectation on the worx ya...
Btw a 9 inch bandsaw does not take up that much horizontal space.

[attachmentid=9135326]

*many spelling correction required*
to cut curve into metal pieces. that mostly.
i already have a few jigsaws. cutting round metal pipes to join perfectly to another pipe gonna be hard using jigsaw or sabre saw or grinder.

maybe this jet is a better option.
table top tool.

is jet a good brand? anyone have any of their tools?
TSyushin
post Sep 15 2017, 03:58 PM

3,327 posts

I dunno bandsaw can cut metal. Maybe using special blade?
There are many small size bandsaw available.
Jet is a more reputable brand in Malaysia. I have a jet scroll saw.

If you have access taobao, you have even more options.

This post has been edited by yushin: Sep 15 2017, 04:09 PM
paskal
post Sep 15 2017, 05:12 PM

2,801 posts

QUOTE(yushin @ Sep 15 2017, 03:58 PM)

I dunno bandsaw can cut metal. Maybe using special blade?
There are many small size bandsaw available.
Jet is a more reputable brand in Malaysia. I have a jet scroll saw.

If you have access taobao, you have even more options.
Using metal blade. I think it's similar to the small teeth blade that we use in metal hacksaw.

I can't read and write chinese. Does band saw at taobao a lot cheaper?
TSyushin
post Sep 15 2017, 05:37 PM

3,327 posts

Not really a lot cheaper if you include sea shipping to Malaysia, but you get more selection with better spec.
Example:
Quick release tension level
cast iron table
bigger motor
bearing guide instead of block guide.

Here I show you some example
1) Jet JWBS-9 RM880
9 inch, 350w, block guide, no quick tension release (I think, can't find pic of the back of the bandsaw), 17kg

2) NingGan 9 inch band saw (many cheap china made bandsaw that are sold here are same design as this one)
9 inch, 350W, block guide, quick tension release, 21kg
https://world.taobao.com/item/549930650937.....41f58d4cyWnybG

3) nototec 9 inch bandsaw (I rate this higher than ninggan due to manufacturer reputation)
https://world.taobao.com/item/21046619810.h...ene=taobao_shop

4) Hisimen 10 inch bandsaw (they dont have 9 inch, USA Grizzly's OEM, higher grade than nototec)
10 inch, 550w, bearing guide, quick tension release, cast iron work table, 34kg
https://world.taobao.com/item/528008901719.....2f669dfbdBeRjv

This post has been edited by yushin: Sep 15 2017, 06:00 PM
paskal
post Sep 15 2017, 06:36 PM

2,801 posts

QUOTE(yushin @ Sep 15 2017, 05:37 PM)

Not really a lot cheaper if you include sea shipping to Malaysia, but you get more selection with better spec.
Example:
Quick release tension level
cast iron table
bigger motor
bearing guide instead of block guide.

Here I show you some example
1) Jet JWBS-9 RM880
9 inch, 350w, block guide, no quick tension release (I think, can't find pic of the back of the bandsaw), 17kg

2) NingGan 9 inch band saw (many cheap china made bandsaw that are sold here are same design as this one)
https://world.taobao.com/item/549930650937.....41f58d4cyWnybG

3) nototec 9 inch bandsaw  (I rate this higher than ninggan due to manufacturer reputation)
https://world.taobao.com/item/21046619810.h...ene=taobao_shop

4) Hisimen 10 inch bandsaw (they dont have 9 inch, USA Grizzly's OEM, higher grade than nototec)
10 inch, 550w, bearing guide, quick tension release, cast iron work table, 34kg
https://world.taobao.com/item/528008901719.....2f669dfbdBeRjv
Wah that hisimen looks really nice. And not a whole lot bigger.
I see picture of cimbclicks and 4px and skynet in there.

how much is shipping can you check?
And if should got damaged in shipment, can we return or claim for damage from taobao?
I've never ordered anything from taobao before. sweat.gif
ar188
post Sep 15 2017, 06:54 PM

9,206 posts

QUOTE(paskal @ Sep 15 2017, 03:39 PM)
to cut curve into metal pieces. that mostly.
i already have a few jigsaws. cutting round metal pipes to join perfectly to another pipe gonna be hard using jigsaw or sabre saw or grinder.

maybe this jet is a better option.
table top tool.

is jet a good brand? anyone have any of their tools?
jet is a good brand, but not this model. this is toy grade model. sweat.gif
TSyushin
post Sep 15 2017, 07:04 PM

3,327 posts

using lazada sea delivery
Product + delivery to warehouse is RM932,
from warehouse to Malaysia shipping estimate RM180.

Never have a broken item yet. Usually big item I will tell them to reinforce with wood crate, extra charges & heavier tho.
Using taobao's delivery agent(lazada) sure can claim damage, but how? I dunno.

paskal
post Sep 15 2017, 08:40 PM

2,801 posts

QUOTE(ar188 @ Sep 15 2017, 06:54 PM)
jet is a good brand, but not this model. this is toy grade model. sweat.gif
Aiyo don't say toy grade ler.
Its small because I don't need a big band saw. Not gonna waste the garage space. Not until I erect a metal workshop beside the house brows.gif

QUOTE(yushin @ Sep 15 2017, 07:04 PM)

using lazada sea delivery
Product + delivery to warehouse is RM932,
from warehouse to Malaysia shipping estimate RM180.

Never have a broken item yet. Usually big item I will tell them to reinforce with wood crate, extra charges &  heavier tho.
Using taobao's delivery agent(lazada) sure can claim damage, but how? I dunno.
If got lazada service I think not gonna be a problem. Their customer service very good. If they're the forwarder and item damaged they don't wanna cover can escalate to kpdnkk and tribunal.

Can select lazada agent inside taobao order page? I search lazada doesn't gave this band saw listed.
ar188
post Sep 15 2017, 08:53 PM

9,206 posts

QUOTE(paskal @ Sep 15 2017, 08:40 PM)
Its small because I don't need a big band saw. Not gonna waste the garage space. Not until I erect a metal workshop beside the house brows.gif
then just get the portable band saw bosch le. they have platform kit for you to use as normal bandsaw

that toy band saw all useless wan le.. see power 350w cant really cut hard woods.. sweat.gif
TSyushin
post Sep 15 2017, 09:05 PM

3,327 posts

QUOTE(paskal @ Sep 15 2017, 08:40 PM)
If got lazada service I think not gonna be a problem. Their customer service very good. If they're the forwarder and item damaged they don't wanna cover can escalate to kpdnkk and tribunal.

Can select lazada agent inside taobao order page? I search lazada doesn't gave this band saw listed.
Lazada is just the transport agent. The main portal is still taobao.
You select lazada as the consolidation agent during ordering.
If you can't read chinese, its better to appoint an agent to handle this for you.

JinXXX
post Sep 16 2017, 12:10 AM

2,516 posts

QUOTE(lucifah @ Sep 15 2017, 09:42 AM)
my 12v angle grinder arrived liao rclxm9.gif

i havent taken pic of the disc yet, but damn, the discs are tiny. it's expensive at around rm 4.50 per pc. and i reckon 1 disc can take out 1 m16 bolt. tomorrow will test this tool and see how. these pics would probably be the last time it would be this clean and beautiful. tomorrow sure got many scratches here n there
where buy ? how much did u get the solo unit for ?
ar188
post Sep 16 2017, 01:38 AM

9,206 posts

QUOTE(JinXXX @ Sep 16 2017, 12:10 AM)
http://www.lazada.com.my/catalog/?q=Bosch+...+GWS10.8-76V-EC

lazada got.
lucifah
post Sep 16 2017, 07:37 AM

St. Fu
7,948 posts

Rm399 - 99 = rm300.

Got it with voucher

Now got rm50 voucher mdk10a u can use

From.lajada
ozak
post Sep 16 2017, 09:45 AM

17,018 posts

Wei, got what project now ? brows.gif
JinXXX
post Sep 16 2017, 12:04 PM

2,516 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ Sep 16 2017, 09:45 AM)
Wei, got what project now ? brows.gif
a man needs some new toys.. smile.gif
TSyushin
post Sep 16 2017, 12:16 PM

3,327 posts

QUOTE(JinXXX @ Sep 16 2017, 12:04 PM)
a man needs some new toys.. smile.gif
Fully agree. biggrin.gif
JinXXX
post Sep 16 2017, 04:11 PM

2,516 posts

QUOTE(yushin @ Sep 16 2017, 12:16 PM)
Fully agree.  biggrin.gif
now a man have to wait for his deliveries..

aaarrghhhh
ozak
post Sep 16 2017, 08:56 PM

17,018 posts

QUOTE(JinXXX @ Sep 16 2017, 04:11 PM)
now a man have to wait for his deliveries..

aaarrghhhh
Walau.

What collection you have already ?
lucifah
post Sep 16 2017, 11:48 PM

St. Fu
7,948 posts

GWS 10.8V-76 is worth every ringgit paid. Cut short my work time by 4 hours!

As usual, guard is removed for this job (you'll see why later)

user posted imageuser posted image

the tiny space to use the grinder

and deeeeeeeep (one arm length)

grinds away!

verdict: the name is misleading. it's a cutting tool, not an angle grinder. to make up for the lack of torque, it is given very high speed (19,500rpm). so you have to genly work your way into the bolt

can cut an m16 bolt easily. i expected the 76mm disc to be used up for 2 bolts, but after severa; bolts, i can see only 3 - 5mm of the disc were shaved off. battery consumption is massive. 1ah batt wont be a good choice. 2 bolts and you exhaust the battery

verdict? this will be my favorite metal cutting tool liao. GWS18v-Li can take a backseat.
TSyushin
post Sep 16 2017, 11:54 PM

3,327 posts

Your assistance take picture while you're cutting? thumbup.gif

I wonder how the previous people assemble that thing last time in such small space.
Did you mean 2AH batt?

This post has been edited by yushin: Sep 16 2017, 11:57 PM

234 Pages « < 28 29 30 31 32 > » Top

0.0402sec    0.68    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 03:13 PM