shieldingman
post Sep 12 2017, 02:01 PM

this is good video

TSyushin
post Sep 14 2017, 11:04 AM

3,329 posts

A very interesting push to turn screwdriver from Bosch.
Bosch GO cordless screwdriver. Press to screw/unscrew no need to pull trigger.
Feedback from Taobao buyers : Made in Malaysia.

This post has been edited by yushin: Sep 14 2017, 11:14 AM
ozak
post Sep 14 2017, 11:10 AM

17,022 posts

QUOTE(yushin @ Sep 14 2017, 11:04 AM)
Bosch GO cordless screwdriver

I think Bosch have this IXOS 3 Pro screwdirver also.
TSyushin
post Sep 14 2017, 11:19 AM

3,329 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ Sep 14 2017, 11:10 AM)
I think Bosch have this IXOS 3 Pro screwdirver also.
I have the older version of IXO II screwdriver for more delicate work on computer/electronics too. biggrin.gif
No one borrow so won't go missing.

This post has been edited by yushin: Sep 14 2017, 11:19 AM
lucifah
post Sep 14 2017, 11:34 AM

St. Fu
7,948 posts

QUOTE(yushin @ Sep 14 2017, 11:04 AM)
Bosch GO cordless screwdriver. Press to screw/unscrew no need to pull trigger.
Feedback from Taobao buyers : Made in Malaysia.

made in malaysia = made in penang
TSyushin
post Sep 14 2017, 11:36 AM

3,329 posts

QUOTE(lucifah @ Sep 14 2017, 11:34 AM)
made in malaysia = made in penang
And we will get it 1 year later. *I hope not*
ozak
post Sep 14 2017, 11:39 AM

17,022 posts

QUOTE(yushin @ Sep 14 2017, 11:19 AM)
I have the older version of IXO II screwdriver for more delicate work on computer/electronics too.  biggrin.gif
No one borrow so won't go missing.
I think IXO shorter is easy to use.
lucifah
post Sep 14 2017, 12:12 PM

St. Fu
7,948 posts

QUOTE(yushin @ Sep 14 2017, 11:36 AM)
And we will get it 1 year later. *I hope not*
most probably not

some european market specific drill like metal chuck GSB18v, though made in penang, are never marketed here

same with 18V 6ah batt and 18v CORE batteries from BOSCH. assembled in penang, but never sold here

those high cap batteries are godsend for angle grinder user

conan86
post Sep 14 2017, 12:23 PM

396 posts

any1 goin the the CT hardware warehouse sale ?? they have few B&D cordless drill for sale .. any recommend on which i shud get ??
CD961 (9.6v)
CD9600 (9.6v)
BDCCD12K (10.8v)
EPC12K2 (12v)
paskal
post Sep 14 2017, 07:18 PM

armchair commando couch potato
2,801 posts

QUOTE(conan86 @ Sep 14 2017, 12:23 PM)
any1 goin the the CT hardware warehouse sale ?? they have few B&D cordless drill for sale .. any recommend on which i shud get ??
CD961 (9.6v)
CD9600 (9.6v)
BDCCD12K (10.8v)
EPC12K2 (12v)
get the one with lithium ion battery
paskal
post Sep 15 2017, 07:44 AM

armchair commando couch potato
2,801 posts

anyone got a band saw?
thinking of getting this. rm800 locally without battery. any comment?

trying to avoid table band saw because of space.
TSyushin
post Sep 15 2017, 09:18 AM

3,329 posts

I have a 12 inch makita bandsaw. Very useful for making cuts that my table saw can't do, quiet and less dust too.

What you plan to do with the bandsaw? The handheld bandsaw you show is suitable to cut pipes on site.
If you plan to cut curves on wood, the handheld bandsaw's throat is too small and limit to what you can do on the wood.

If you have space concern the get a jigsaw or Worx EX572 flip jigsaw thing. Don't get too high cut accuracy expectation on the worx ya...
Btw a 9 inch bandsaw does not take up that much horizontal space.

*many spelling correction required*

This post has been edited by yushin: Sep 15 2017, 09:44 AM
ozak
post Sep 15 2017, 09:28 AM

17,022 posts

QUOTE(paskal @ Sep 15 2017, 07:44 AM)

anyone got a band saw?
thinking of getting this. rm800 locally without battery. any comment?

trying to avoid table band saw because of space.
So cute this bandsaw. blush.gif

lucifah
post Sep 15 2017, 09:42 AM

St. Fu
7,948 posts

my 12v angle grinder arrived liao rclxm9.gif

soooo tiny!

made in germany. a great plus. the 18v is made in china. quality and finish is like earth and sky

LOL at the user manual. sooo thick for a thing so smal. it's just put on your disc and cut la. what's so hard

i havent taken pic of the disc yet, but damn, the discs are tiny. it's expensive at around rm 4.50 per pc. and i reckon 1 disc can take out 1 m16 bolt. tomorrow will test this tool and see how. these pics would probably be the last time it would be this clean and beautiful. tomorrow sure got many scratches here n there
TSyushin
post Sep 15 2017, 09:47 AM

3,329 posts

As long as it can help you get your work done better and faster. It will be worth it.
Cute grinder. biggrin.gif
lucifah
post Sep 15 2017, 09:48 AM

St. Fu
7,948 posts

QUOTE(yushin @ Sep 15 2017, 09:47 AM)

As long as it can help you get your work done better and faster. It will be worth it.
Cute grinder.  biggrin.gif
yesh, i hope i can cut my dismantling time down to 30 mins. previously it was 4 hours due to that 1 damn bolt.
lucifah
post Sep 15 2017, 09:49 AM

St. Fu
7,948 posts

oh, btw, it comes with this handy catalogue. can see all the power tools currently offered by bosch. quite updated

sorry, plis turn your monitor to the side ya. hahah

holy shit, i just realized this thing exists!

This post has been edited by lucifah: Sep 15 2017, 09:51 AM
kennji
post Sep 15 2017, 12:26 PM

381 posts

QUOTE(lucifah @ Sep 15 2017, 09:49 AM)
holy shit, i just realized this thing exists!

Yup. That is a barrel grip jigsaw. I would prefer this over the normal D-grip type with lower grip position but I don't see it selling anywhere also...
lucifah
post Sep 15 2017, 12:32 PM

St. Fu
7,948 posts

QUOTE(kennji @ Sep 15 2017, 12:26 PM)
Yup. That is a barrel grip jigsaw. I would prefer this over the normal D-grip type with lower grip position but I don't see it selling anywhere also...
amazon ada tongue.gif

https://www.amazon.co.uk/Bosch-Professional...ds=bosch+gst+18

TSyushin
post Sep 15 2017, 01:28 PM

3,329 posts

I prefer the D handle version jigsaw tho.

234 Pages « < 27 28 29 30 31 > » Top

0.0318sec    1.11    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 12:17 PM