7,932 posts

report for duty
lucifah
post Jun 3 2017, 08:14 PM

St. Fu
7,932 posts

QUOTE(old newspaper @ Jun 3 2017, 05:49 PM)
indeed makita has more cordless tools range...and mostly updated to brushless for most of it's tools unlike bosch took ages to update to brushless....  mad.gif

bosch can be cheap if know where to find the lubang  brows.gif for instance i got my solo bosch GKS 18v circular saw for RM660,  GST 18v jigsaw for RM550 nett...  biggrin.gif

anyway, i'm now done with bosch. migrating to makita now too....but corded makita tool  laugh.gif
sell to me your bosch 18v cheap cheap

i am looking at the GBH18V-EC brows.gif brows.gif

50% discount ya laugh.gif
lucifah
post Jun 3 2017, 08:42 PM

St. Fu
7,932 posts

QUOTE(weikee @ Jun 3 2017, 08:35 PM)
I buy at 45% discount
ah boss, dun potong line la. gip me chance to get nais tools. LOL

wanna get the GBH36, but then all my batt packs will not be compatible with it

hahah

lucifah
post Jun 3 2017, 09:07 PM

St. Fu
7,932 posts

QUOTE(yushin @ Jun 3 2017, 08:55 PM)
Hope Bosch will release 18x2 tools then those 18v batt packs will be usable.
very unlikely

4.0ah 18v batt packs are already weigh 600g

x 2 = 1.2kg just for battery

a hammer drill would weight 5kg with the battery later. hahah... i sometimes need to dril 30 - 40 x 14mm holes in RC slabs to do waterproofing repair works

imagine how tired i would be carrying 5kg+ tools above the shoulder

lucifah
post Jun 3 2017, 09:07 PM

St. Fu
7,932 posts

QUOTE(old newspaper @ Jul 22 2016, 01:30 PM)

and just found out a good deal....RM210 for a Bosch 18v 4.0A coolpack battery.... biggrin.gif
i know this is almost 1 yr old reply, where did u get RM210 for a 4ah batt pack? from our forumer here?

lucifah
post Jun 3 2017, 10:31 PM

St. Fu
7,932 posts

QUOTE(yushin @ Jun 3 2017, 09:50 PM)
Probably from vouchers due to online vendor voucher war last year....
cheapest i could find is this:

http://www.lazada.com.my/solo-2p-18v40ahal...20769.html?ff=1

2 x 4.0ah batt pack + charger

with rm 50 discount, it would be RM625

let's say charger cost you RM 100, that means RM525 /2 = RM261 each the batt

still rm 50 more than what newspaper found

haihs... i must learn more from sifu

lucifah
post Jun 3 2017, 10:42 PM

St. Fu
7,932 posts

QUOTE(old newspaper @ Jun 3 2017, 10:34 PM)
it was from shoppu with discount code. seller was CT hardware.

but that good offer was no longer valid. all price was mark up tremendously now  vmad.gif
yup, rm 300+ per batt pack

i guess i need to pm that guy again to buy some more batteries. LOL

lucifah
post Jun 3 2017, 11:10 PM

St. Fu
7,932 posts

QUOTE(yushin @ Jun 3 2017, 10:51 PM)
TBH this year I don't see any high value general use voucher from lazada anymore.
That Rm50/60 shopee bosch voucher is the one that consider as high value but with those markup now...

Actually is higher markup or the cost of new stock become higher?
the shopee voucher can only be used to buy from that one particular seller

some of his stuff are expensive

some are downright cheap - like the l-boxxes, he is selling well below MSRP / other people

some random sellers also sell tools wayy below other people's low prices, example this:

https://shopee.com.my/BOSCH-GWS-18-V-LI-Cor...30775.255142553

RM470 only, no need voucher or anything

the nearest competitor sells for rm 530+, and trust me, i've been monitoring the grinder prices for almost 4 months liao.

next in list would be another drill driver (i have 4 liao), but this time will be an impact driver tongue.gif

lucifah
post Jun 4 2017, 12:06 AM

St. Fu
7,932 posts

QUOTE(old newspaper @ Jun 3 2017, 11:52 PM)
lai lai lai, mari tengok, mari pilih... mana mau....

all my tools are very well taken care and stored in L-boxxes..( with proper labeling )

you peel the labels off from the box or get it somewhere else?
lucifah
post Jun 4 2017, 12:07 AM

St. Fu
7,932 posts

QUOTE(old newspaper @ Jun 3 2017, 11:46 PM)
i recently got mine for RM447 ( after discount voucher and shopback rebate ).

generally bosch tool pricing is still maintaining and some had been reduce from last year price. meanwhile, makita tool price has been increased compare to last year pricing  vmad.gif
ya, got makita salesman inside here hiding

you guys all keep saying wanna jump wagon to makita cos price cheaper than bosch

so... LOL
lucifah
post Jun 4 2017, 12:08 AM

St. Fu
7,932 posts

eh, i see you got bosch camera too? issit? how's the camera quality? i wanna get 1 for sewer pipeline inspection
lucifah
post Jun 4 2017, 12:14 AM

St. Fu
7,932 posts

QUOTE(old newspaper @ Jun 4 2017, 12:10 AM)
beside of powertools, i do prefer invest a little bit more for a better quality hand tools too...

Stanley

Irwin

Milwaukee

Wolfcraft

and also other cheap cheap hand tool...

rolson...from ace hardware

hotak...prc tool from mr.diy

for me, those quality tool are really different from those general hardware store one. the moment you pick it up, you can feel it already. and not to mentioned mostly come with lifetime warranty too thus making my investment of quality tool worth much more. for me it's a long term investment and hardly fail went on duty...and can pass this on to my son later.. biggrin.gif
LOL... u do a lot of woodworking, but i dun see the mandatory chisel in your collection. tongue.gif
lucifah
post Jun 4 2017, 12:56 AM

St. Fu
7,932 posts

QUOTE(old newspaper @ Jun 4 2017, 12:49 AM)
diy. printed it on a sticker and stick on it...i indicate how many unit of batt / charge with tool too  biggrin.gif

LOL, that's rajin

eh, what's the nailer ah? can it punch thru concrete?

edit: owh, its a finish nailer

i tot it was a full blown nail gun

This post has been edited by lucifah: Jun 4 2017, 12:58 AM
lucifah
post Jun 4 2017, 01:07 AM

St. Fu
7,932 posts

QUOTE(old newspaper @ Jun 4 2017, 12:36 AM)
lol....good observation  thumbsup.gif chisel was hidden somewhere inside others tool box...quite sometime didn't use it since i have the multi tool...

i don't do that much woodworking actually...basically i'm just like a general worker...jack of all trade, master of none... laugh.gif
for a general worker, your tools are kinda squeaky clean laugh.gif

mine, especially the drill hammers are full of concrete dust and silicone grease at the sds port

and bruise marks on drill drivers, as i sometimes tend to use the drills as hammers. LOL

lucifah
post Jun 4 2017, 08:50 AM

St. Fu
7,932 posts

QUOTE(Richard @ Jun 4 2017, 04:55 AM)
guys,

I need to buy a drill to make a 75mm dia hole through a double brick wall..

I only have a Bosch 550 GRE.. What else do I need to buy ? and where?
Hardware masonery bits only make small holes..

I am looking to buy online or can anyone sell a spare 75mm dia hole maker to me?
75mm is very big, there is no single drill bit that is that size

what one usually do is drill a few holes alng the 75mm diameter then punch the hole using hammer & chisel

lucifah
post Jun 6 2017, 12:30 AM

St. Fu
7,932 posts

I was browsing mindlessly through makita's claim of having the widest 18v tools variety in the market

now i understand how they market it

18V coffee maker!???!!! : http://www.makita.my/products/dcm500-18v-c...s-coffee-maker/

LOL... that's something that i might really need. damn.. and i'm stuck on bosch 18v system now

although there are some genuinely interesting 18v tools they have. like this 18v vacuum pump

http://www.makita.my/products/dvp180-cordless-vacuum-pump/

which would be handy for one to recharge refrigerant...

but with 18v batteries, i doubt it can last the 20 - 24 hours time it takes to vacuum out 500+kg of refrigerant from a 600ton chiller. LOL

This post has been edited by lucifah: Jun 6 2017, 12:33 AM
lucifah
post Jun 6 2017, 09:17 PM

St. Fu
7,932 posts

QUOTE(yushin @ Jun 6 2017, 09:05 PM)

More wierd Makita thing here...
18v x 2 electric bicycle
https://www.makita.co.nz/products/model/BBY180

Makita 18V trolley CU180DZ

amazing...  rclxub.gif
holy shit, that 18V trolley / wheelbarrow is awesomesnesss!!

130kg with not much effort
lucifah
post Jun 7 2017, 08:47 AM

St. Fu
7,932 posts

QUOTE(yushin @ Jun 7 2017, 06:55 AM)
GST + bad exchange rate deal a big blow to hardware costs.  mad.gif
yup, i can buy directly from amazon Bosch GBH18v-26 Bulldog for 1.8k shipped

here, u can only get the non EC, non-bulldog, 1.7J hammer for same price locally
lucifah
post Jun 17 2017, 01:28 PM

St. Fu
7,932 posts

removing insulated jacketing from chilled water pipes. very convenient & fast, though a bit bulky

4.0ah battery empties quite fast. i only managed to take out about 30 - 40 ft of cladding before the batt runs low. on a cutting disc.

verdict: a bit heavy, a bit big, easy to use, quick stop after grind, and no cable clutter

lucifah
post Jun 17 2017, 07:50 PM

St. Fu
7,932 posts

QUOTE(yushin @ Jun 17 2017, 05:30 PM)
Malaysia has this?
he bai from UK. less than 48hrs arrive liao

should check out deals from amazon.uk & us since now father's day sales, got many good deals for power tools

easy to buy 18V and 12V solo cos we dun hap to worry about 110v adaptor or plug and all that thumbup.gif

26 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0181sec    0.48    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 08:04 PM