lucifah
post Aug 28 2017, 05:40 PM

St. Fu
7,948 posts

QUOTE(yushin @ Aug 28 2017, 04:41 PM)
I think the 12V comes from the middle hole between the two USB ports. Just dunno how many amps yet.

See this info from USA.
http://toolguyd.com/bosch-18v-usb-power-source/
oh nais.
paskal
post Aug 31 2017, 09:06 AM

armchair commando couch potato
2,801 posts

got my new addition last week.

it's the new bosch rotary hammer.

i was hoping for a smaller size compared to my makita.
the makita is quite long and front heavy. tried a cordless bosch rotary hammer and felt like its smaller and shorter.

but this is about the same size as the makita. sigh.
should've bought the compact v-li one as that is very small. easier to use on a ladder.

oh well
out of the box and onto the shelf.

TSyushin
post Aug 31 2017, 09:22 AM

3,329 posts

I think the GBH18VEC is the smallest and lightest of the Bosch rotary hammer that has chiseling function.
paskal
post Aug 31 2017, 09:36 AM

2,801 posts

QUOTE(yushin @ Aug 31 2017, 09:22 AM)
I think the GBH18VEC is the smallest and lightest of the Bosch rotary hammer that has chiseling function.
was hoping the size is similar to GBH18VEC.
had tried that model and it's very light and very small and very nice.

but nope.
ozak
post Aug 31 2017, 11:44 AM

17,022 posts

QUOTE(paskal @ Aug 31 2017, 09:06 AM)

the makita is quite long and front heavy. tried a cordless bosch rotary hammer and felt like its smaller and shorter.

should've bought the compact v-li one as that is very small. easier to use on a ladder.

oh well
Which wan have more hand balance if holding horizontal or vertically?

I see the battery placement got to do with the drill balancing handling. Given the battery additional weight on the drill.
paskal
post Aug 31 2017, 12:56 PM

2,801 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ Aug 31 2017, 11:44 AM)
Which wan have more hand balance if holding horizontal or vertically?

I see the battery placement got to do with the drill balancing handling. Given the battery additional weight on the drill.
The bosch has a more balanced weight. And shorter overall length.

But the power delivery is not linear.
Its like the tool has a soft start control. 50% of the button deliver 25% of the power.
Thus makita feels like it has more power compared to the bosch.
lucifah
post Aug 31 2017, 01:29 PM

St. Fu
7,948 posts

oh well
This one comes wirh 3 or 4ah batt? Good price i must say but no size advantage. I still keep the gbh18v compact for hard to get places
paskal
post Aug 31 2017, 03:15 PM

2,801 posts

QUOTE(lucifah @ Aug 31 2017, 01:29 PM)
This one comes wirh 3 or 4ah batt? Good price i must say but no size advantage. I still keep the gbh18v compact for hard to get places
3ah battery.
again i was hoping the 3ah battery would be smaller than my 4ah packs.
but nope, it's the same size. and my hand-o-meter thinks it even has the same weight. sad.gif

eh your gbh18v is the v-li or the v-ec?
lucifah
post Aug 31 2017, 06:26 PM

St. Fu
7,948 posts

QUOTE(paskal @ Aug 31 2017, 03:15 PM)
3ah battery.
again i was hoping the 3ah battery would be smaller than my 4ah packs.
but nope, it's the same size. and my hand-o-meter thinks it even has the same weight. sad.gif

eh your gbh18v is the v-li or the v-ec?
I have both

The gbh18v-li compact and gbh18v-26 bulldog

Yesh, batt pavks for 3, 4, 5, 6 and 6.3ah are the same. Bosch try to keep the physical size same so it cam be compatible across the range
ar188
post Aug 31 2017, 07:44 PM

9,206 posts

QUOTE(lucifah @ Aug 27 2017, 08:59 AM)
i guess the new rage for all power tool makers in the next few years will be... CARBON FIBER!

i wonder how much this simple stapler will cost

edit: oh, its USD35
got power or not? biggrin.gif i use my electric one also find it hard to staple fully into some soft wood. if spring loaded one, maybe need to use hammer to whack it in.
ozak
post Aug 31 2017, 08:09 PM

17,022 posts

QUOTE(paskal @ Aug 31 2017, 12:56 PM)
The bosch has a more balanced weight. And shorter overall length.

But the power delivery is not linear.
Its like the tool has a soft start control. 50% of the button deliver 25% of the power.
Thus makita feels like it has more power compared to the bosch.
I see the Makita like using the famous 2470 model and simply design it into the cordless. Strap the battery below the handle.

While the bosch do redesign the set and place the battery in between.

But not sure how is the weight distribute between to make it comfort to handle.

Is the bosch battery have different type? Powertools battery normally using high drain cell. Which can deliver very high Amp.
jackbanner
post Aug 31 2017, 08:21 PM

660 posts

Where did u buy this?

oh well
amco
post Sep 1 2017, 12:58 PM

785 posts

QUOTE(jackbanner @ Aug 31 2017, 08:21 PM)
Where did u buy this?
Cheapest online Bosch GBH 18LI

Price range from 940 - 1000.

This post has been edited by amco: Sep 1 2017, 12:59 PM
silrave
post Sep 1 2017, 05:31 PM

5,893 posts

Hi guys
I plan to get a drill for house use
Drill wall , table and wood for house use
Budget less than 300 any intro ?
paskal
post Sep 2 2017, 07:42 AM

2,801 posts

QUOTE(lucifah @ Aug 31 2017, 06:26 PM)
I have both

The gbh18v-li compact and gbh18v-26 bulldog

Yesh, batt pavks for 3, 4, 5, 6 and 6.3ah are the same. Bosch try to keep the physical size same so it cam be compatible across the range
Was hoping 3a is a bit smaller than 4a. Since the 2a is like half the size of 4a.

If same size and same weight might as well get the bigger capacity. Makita 3a is smaller than 4a packs iirc.

QUOTE(ozak @ Aug 31 2017, 08:09 PM)
I see the Makita like using the famous 2470 model and simply design it into the cordless. Strap the battery below the handle.

While the bosch do redesign the set and place the battery in between.

But not sure how is the weight distribute between to make it comfort to handle.

Is the bosch battery have different type? Powertools battery normally using high drain cell. Which can deliver very high Amp.
Dunno. It's the same aircool or airpack type with vents in the pack.
Need to open the packs to see the battery type?

QUOTE(jackbanner @ Aug 31 2017, 08:21 PM)
Where did u buy this?
My usual supplier in alor setar.
Got another tool arrived before merdeka. Gonna go pick it up tomorrow.
dannygoh
post Sep 5 2017, 05:53 PM

410 posts

Hi sifus,

is this a good investment? DEWALT DCD776C2A 18V CORDLESS HAMMER DRILL 1.3AH (FOC 109 PCS ACCESSORIES)

https://shopee.com.my/DEWALT-DCD776C2A-18V-...72182.253699108
TSyushin
post Sep 5 2017, 08:46 PM

3,329 posts

QUOTE(dannygoh @ Sep 5 2017, 05:53 PM)
Hi sifus,

is this a good investment? DEWALT DCD776C2A 18V CORDLESS HAMMER DRILL 1.3AH (FOC 109 PCS ACCESSORIES)

https://shopee.com.my/DEWALT-DCD776C2A-18V-...72182.253699108
If you're just doing home DIY, the drill bits from this set already more than enough for your use in a long time.
The 2 x 1.3AH battery is a bit small but for home use its plenty of capacity already.

I hope one day they can bring in the dewalt table saw. sad.gif
TSyushin
post Sep 6 2017, 08:57 AM

3,329 posts

Some new things from Bosch, I am still digging for more info...
Probably will only reach Malaysia next year?

12v edge trimmer(router?) & planer (5.6cm wide (2.2 inch))

18V vacuum system press release
http://www.bosch-presse.de/pressportal/de/...nals-94784.html
18V vacuum

Looks so futuristic

This post has been edited by yushin: Sep 6 2017, 09:11 AM
lucifah
post Sep 6 2017, 09:12 AM

St. Fu
7,948 posts

QUOTE(yushin @ Sep 6 2017, 08:57 AM)
Some new things from Bosch, I am still digging for more info...
Probably will only reach Malaysia next year?

12v edge trimmer(router?) & planer (5.6cm wide (2.2 inch))

18V vacuum

Looks so futuristic
wah... the 18v vaccuum like that la i want...

the current 18v vacuum very cumbersome to use, esp in the car. i buy that mainly to clean car carpet, but it doesnt have any flexible hoses, so i cant get into many small corners
dannygoh
post Sep 6 2017, 04:55 PM

410 posts

QUOTE(yushin @ Sep 5 2017, 08:46 PM)
If you're just doing home DIY, the drill bits from this set already more than enough for your use in a long time.
The 2 x 1.3AH battery is a bit small but for home use its plenty of capacity already.

I hope one day they can bring in the dewalt table saw. sad.gif
the battery is small mean it can't last long. any idea one battery last how long? 2 hours usage time?

234 Pages « < 22 23 24 25 26 > » Top

0.0387sec    1.46    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 11:49 AM