LYN Power Tools Discussion V2, Bosch, Makita, Dewalt, Dremel etc

ianlti
post Aug 25 2017, 12:47 PM

203 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ Aug 25 2017, 11:59 AM)
If you have friend and relative, why not ask them to look for you at homedepot. Give them the picture what you want. Than ship back here.

Sometime dirt cheap at the store.
Lowes cheaper than Homedepot for this order:

non brushless 2-tool 20v 1/2in drill and 1/4 impact with 2 batteries and another free cordless circular saw 199 only.

estimate shipped to my place if didnt kena tax should be less than 1.2k

https://www.lowes.com/pd/DEWALT-2-Tool-20-v...bo-Kit/50169133
ianlti
post Aug 25 2017, 12:57 PM

203 posts

Brushless unit without the free circular already 279usd

https://www.lowes.com/pd/DEWALT-2-Tool-20-v...-Kit/1000021589

brushless unit similar combo almost double the price, for home diy user like me maybe unable to justify the cost
https://www.lowes.com/pd/DEWALT-4-Tool-20-v...-Kit/1000247589

This set you can choose any free bare unit from the choice below
https://www.lowes.com/pd/DEWALT-2-Tool-20-v...bo-Kit/50169133

20V Max 6-1/2" Cordless Circular Saw w/ Brake
1-Speed Rotary Cut-Out Kit
Water Resistant Cordless Jobsite Radio
Compact Jobsite Blower
5" 20V Cordless Angle Grinder
20-Volt Variable Speed Cordless Reciprocating Saw

https://www.lowes.com/pd/DEWALT-XR-Cordless...2587-_-10926682

Free battery somemore.

This post has been edited by ianlti: Aug 25 2017, 01:11 PM
paskal
post Aug 25 2017, 05:14 PM

armchair commando couch potato
2,801 posts

anyone got any lobang for cheap welders?

thinking of buying these MIG welder.
either this WIM Migweld 210s

or this austech 2200

seen a few of workshops over here have the migweld 210s. good feedback from them. that is my first choice.
a shop that sells both recommended the austech 2200 saying its built by WIM sister company. cheaper initial cost and cheaper parts.

both are made in malaysia.
i'd rather get in malaysia product than china made welders. kindda hit and miss with those cheap chinese models. tho a few friend running the JASIC multi-process welders and nothing breaks yet.

any comments from lyn tools enthusiasts?
lucifah
post Aug 25 2017, 05:18 PM

St. Fu
7,948 posts

QUOTE(paskal @ Aug 25 2017, 05:14 PM)
anyone got any lobang for cheap welders?

thinking of buying these MIG welder.
either this WIM Migweld 210s

or this austech 2200

seen a few of workshops over here have the migweld 210s. good feedback from them. that is my first choice.
a shop that sells both recommended the austech 2200 saying its built by WIM sister company. cheaper initial cost and cheaper parts.

both are made in malaysia.
i'd rather get in malaysia product than china made welders. kindda hit and miss with those cheap chinese models. tho a few friend running the JASIC multi-process welders and nothing breaks yet.

any comments from lyn tools enthusiasts?
ah this is interesting discussion

i am looking for a small welder too

to do some simple welding. maybe using only 3.2mm rods at most.

china ones so many offerings and price variations. malaysia made got? i have more conficdence with malaysian product, esp the cables
TSyushin
post Aug 25 2017, 06:14 PM

3,327 posts

Welder arrr...
Useful for home use? hahaha...
Maybe can fix my sagging main gate.
mharmdone
post Aug 26 2017, 02:57 PM

195 posts

hello sifus, if anyone knows where to find cheap circular saw together with the based cutter? Like below RM200. I want to use it to cut some small n medium size pallet wood. Thanks in advance.

Examples:

http://www.mudah.my/Miter+Wood+Saw+cutter-33556945.htm

http://www.mudah.my/Tropic+14+Metal+Cut+Of...ne-30126751.htm

This post has been edited by mharmdone: Aug 26 2017, 02:59 PM
paskal
post Aug 26 2017, 04:38 PM

2,801 posts

QUOTE(lucifah @ Aug 25 2017, 05:18 PM)
ah this is interesting discussion

i am looking for a small welder too

to do some simple welding. maybe using only 3.2mm rods at most.

china ones so many offerings and price variations. malaysia made got? i have more conficdence with malaysian product, esp the cables
wim is abbreviation for welding industries malaysia. family business established in 1972.
wim.com.my

austech is wim sister company. established by one of the sons following a family dispute. told by one the storekeeper.
welding.com.my

both are made in malaysia will all the board etc made here in perak. so support and parts should be no problem.

QUOTE(yushin @ Aug 25 2017, 06:14 PM)
Welder arrr...
Useful for home use? hahaha...
Maybe can fix my sagging main gate.
useful if you have the space and place to store the equipment and the raw material steel rods and tubings.
most housing development wont have such feature but can build a small workshop area at the side of the house. some of my frens are doing this.

provided you're in landed house with some land at the sides.
paskal
post Aug 26 2017, 04:56 PM

2,801 posts

i already have this.
but i'm not exactly fond of the entire 18v system.
too big. too heavy. too cumbersome to carry around at the belt.

so i bought this to compensate. i mean compliment.

the brushless system really works.
my old 1.3a battery lasts really really long in this EC model.
much lighter weight. and much easier to carry around attached to the waist.
TSyushin
post Aug 26 2017, 08:16 PM

3,327 posts

QUOTE(paskal @ Aug 26 2017, 04:56 PM)
i already have this.
but i'm not exactly fond of the entire 18v system.
too big. too heavy. too cumbersome to carry around at the belt.

so i bought this to compensate. i mean compliment.

the brushless system really works.
my old 1.3a battery lasts really really long in this EC model.
much lighter weight. and much easier to carry around attached to the waist.
I have a similar GDR model as yours, after 1 year the trigger sometime cannot on, need to knock knock a bit.
Home DIY also get trigger problem, Bosch... dry.gif

This post has been edited by yushin: Aug 26 2017, 08:16 PM
lucifah
post Aug 26 2017, 09:03 PM

St. Fu
7,948 posts

QUOTE(yushin @ Aug 26 2017, 08:16 PM)
I have a similar GDR model as yours, after 1 year the trigger sometime cannot on, need to knock knock a bit.
Home DIY also get trigger problem, Bosch...  dry.gif
same case. my GDR got trigger problem. few yrs oledi no use after got that trigger prob.
paskal
post Aug 26 2017, 09:17 PM

2,801 posts

QUOTE(lucifah @ Aug 26 2017, 09:03 PM)
same case. my GDR got trigger problem. few yrs oledi no use after got that trigger prob.
Wah.
You guys didn't open the trigger and order replacement parts for it?

Should've sold to me cheap cheap I didn't have to buy this unit.
ozak
post Aug 26 2017, 09:36 PM

17,013 posts

Last time my GSB Bosch also have same problem. Long no use, the trigger sot sot.
ozak
post Aug 26 2017, 09:37 PM

17,013 posts

Double post

This post has been edited by ozak: Aug 26 2017, 09:38 PM
TSyushin
post Aug 26 2017, 10:39 PM

3,327 posts

Thats why now my primary drills are all Makita.
See what will happen to those Makita drills 1 year later.
The Bosch GDR still usable but less frequently chose now.

This post has been edited by yushin: Aug 26 2017, 10:43 PM
ozak
post Aug 26 2017, 10:57 PM

17,013 posts

QUOTE(paskal @ Aug 26 2017, 09:17 PM)
Wah.
You guys didn't open the trigger and order replacement parts for it?

Should've sold to me cheap cheap I didn't have to buy this unit.
Till this level I open. Nothing much I can do when open up the trigger and see the speed side resistor abit worn out.

Since it already 18yrs old, time to retired.

lucifah
post Aug 27 2017, 08:54 AM

St. Fu
7,948 posts

BOSCH came out with an interesting toold that I will find usefeul - jobsite usb charger

it's a 2 port 2.1A charger, but if use both port, sure will be less than 1A each. LoL. my rm80 xiaomi powerbank does better.

but as usual, it won't be available in malaysia.

price is a bt steep. usd38 compared to makita (usd28) and dewalt (usd30)
lucifah
post Aug 27 2017, 08:59 AM

St. Fu
7,948 posts

i guess the new rage for all power tool makers in the next few years will be... CARBON FIBER!

i wonder how much this simple stapler will cost

edit: oh, its USD35

This post has been edited by lucifah: Aug 27 2017, 09:00 AM
TSyushin
post Aug 28 2017, 01:59 PM

3,327 posts

QUOTE(lucifah @ Aug 27 2017, 08:54 AM)
BOSCH came out with an interesting toold that I will find usefeul - jobsite usb charger

it's a 2 port 2.1A charger, but if use both port, sure will be less than 1A each. LoL. my rm80 xiaomi powerbank does better.

but as usual, it won't be available in malaysia.

price is a bt steep. usd38 compared to makita (usd28) and dewalt (usd30)
If that 12V DC output can be used to power up 12VDC fans during power blackout then it will be very useful.

This post has been edited by yushin: Aug 28 2017, 02:04 PM
lucifah
post Aug 28 2017, 03:27 PM

St. Fu
7,948 posts

QUOTE(yushin @ Aug 28 2017, 01:59 PM)
If that 12V DC output can be used to power up 12VDC fans during power blackout then it will be very useful.
it's 5V 2.1A...

it can fire up usb fans though. LOL
TSyushin
post Aug 28 2017, 04:41 PM

3,327 posts

QUOTE(lucifah @ Aug 28 2017, 03:27 PM)
it's 5V 2.1A...

it can fire up usb fans though. LOL
I think the 12V comes from the middle hole between the two USB ports. Just dunno how many amps yet.

See this info from USA.
http://toolguyd.com/bosch-18v-usb-power-source/

234 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 > » Top

0.0179sec    0.35    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 08:20 PM