LYN Power Tools Discussion V2, Bosch, Makita, Dewalt, Dremel etc
jackbanner
Aug 31 2017, 08:21 PM
Where did u buy this? QUOTE(paskal @ Aug 31 2017, 09:06 AM) got my new addition last week.   it's the new bosch rotary hammer.  i was hoping for a smaller size compared to my makita. the makita is quite long and front heavy. tried a cordless bosch rotary hammer and felt like its smaller and shorter.  but this is about the same size as the makita. sigh. should've bought the compact v-li one as that is very small. easier to use on a ladder. oh well  out of the box and onto the shelf.
jackbanner
Sep 28 2017, 05:22 PM
If u mean to wound the screw in or out then rotary hammer drill is not suitable for that. That u need either drill driver with torque setting or impact driver. Rotary hammer mainly for drilling brick wall either to put screw plug or wall plug or even to make hole to put something through the wall for eg pvc pipe, electrical wire. If u are not used to drilling than i suggest buy rotary hammer drill instead of hammer drill. It will make drill so easy and simple. QUOTE(specopsmarines @ Sep 28 2017, 10:45 AM) So rotary hammer drill can also be used to drill in screws and remove from walls right? Or do I need a separate impact drill for this?
jackbanner
Oct 1 2017, 01:38 AM
How many holes do you want to drill? If less than 10 than just use the impact drill that you have. It still can be used, just not as easy as rottary hammer drill. QUOTE(shaqmunak @ Oct 1 2017, 01:31 AM) Omg...really bad like this. Where can i rent a rotary drill? Anyone in bangi want to rent their rotary drill 1day rm 15?
jackbanner
Oct 12 2017, 09:21 AM
He can still buy it at shoppee, only the price has increased. Having seen it, I must say that it is impossible to get it at that price. They must have sold it at a loss (perhaps for promotion and advertisement). Even the set of bosch screw bits may cost rm37 if we buy separately. Furthermore, the battery is lithium ion instead of nimh. The feel of the tool is solid compared to the China brand and, even if u compare to black and decker it is still a no match, this is of a very good quality tool indeed. Good buy indeed. Thanks rigidius for informing us and old newspaper for the discount. If I knew it of this good quality, I would have bought 6 units. QUOTE(rigidius @ Oct 11 2017, 08:08 PM) Anyone wants to sell their 2nd unit of Bosch GO, do PM me. I got a buyer looking for one. This post has been edited by jackbanner: Oct 12 2017, 09:36 AM
jackbanner
Nov 12 2017, 06:21 AM
Yes, generally Malaysians consider that as a waste of money. QUOTE(ar188 @ Nov 11 2017, 11:32 PM) i think only our gang here will buy..  general market very kedekut to spend on these boxes. if 150 can buy hammer drill liao why pay for a plastic box. 
jackbanner
Dec 7 2018, 12:05 PM
What is the problem with the table saw? I'm thinking of buying the same table saw. QUOTE(ijan @ Dec 6 2018, 03:53 PM) Two of the bigger saws that i have. The GTS i regret buying. The GCM is worth it.  This post has been edited by jackbanner: Dec 7 2018, 12:06 PM
jackbanner
Dec 8 2018, 09:13 AM
What about makita mlt100? Is it a much better choice? QUOTE(ar188 @ Dec 7 2018, 08:55 PM) used it before, for DIY ok, business, not so. even this cheapo 1-2k ugly thing is more useful for projects. (got 2 in the shop now) 
jackbanner
Dec 8 2018, 09:14 AM
What about makita mlt100? Is it a much better choice? QUOTE(ijan @ Dec 7 2018, 05:50 PM) max cutting width with the fence is only 18" inches only... and the non standard mitre slot, and the really lousy mitre slide, it wobbles with so much slack, a 45 degrees cut is like 38 degrees. Thus the purchase of the GCM. other than that its quite a good quality/build, good feature, nice looking, compact light workplace table saw. Oh, price point quite steep compared to other chapalang. If you have the money to spare, no hal. But the Stanley (since they ventured into power tools) is half the price, plastic body, but fence max is almost 24". My cabinet making, carcass is at over 22" wide.
jackbanner
Dec 10 2018, 05:59 PM
Which table saw model are u using? QUOTE(ijan @ Dec 10 2018, 09:28 AM) Too big, no space, too expensive = Doesn't suit you Chainsaw = That's you I've never seen this setup before, but seems to be very good for repetitive cut without table saw. My case, I can't rip pakai guide+circular because they are errors/drift in the cuts. A cabinet panel 1mm longer would be PIA when assembling the cabinet carcass, so for repeat accurate cut, i use the table saw.
jackbanner
Jan 2 2019, 09:38 AM
Cost of living in Japan cheaper than malaysia? QUOTE(ozak @ Jan 2 2019, 08:42 AM) Ya, I know the voltage different. Maybe I will retire over there. My calculation cost of living look like cheaper over there.