Catwoman
1,072 posts

idoblu
post Jan 15 2020, 08:32 AM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ Jan 8 2020, 11:18 AM)
No la. Included battery where got so cheap.

Excluded battery and charger.

I have the Worx Hydroshot with battery. So I use that battery.

But 2Ah battery only can run 15min or less for high mode.

Maybe DIY strap a higher Ah 18650 battery on it.  biggrin.gif
boss manyak poison ni.... drool.gif
but if includes battery and charger, then how much?
i see US selling $99 which includes battery and charger....
ozak
post Jan 15 2020, 09:30 AM

17,018 posts

QUOTE(idoblu @ Jan 15 2020, 08:32 AM)
boss manyak poison ni.... drool.gif
but if includes battery and charger, then how much?
i see US selling $99 which includes battery and charger....
Wah boss, got interest this ah? biggrin.gif

Last time can't find in Amazon US wor? I only know EU and China have. But wonder they will ship included battery.

Not expensive if included battery and charger. RM343 convert over. Shipping probably less than RM30.

Apa macam? brows.gif

Poison

This post has been edited by ozak: Jan 15 2020, 09:32 AM
idoblu
post Jan 15 2020, 09:48 AM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ Jan 15 2020, 09:30 AM)
Wah boss, got interest this ah?  biggrin.gif

Last time can't find in Amazon US wor? I only know EU and China have. But wonder they will ship included battery.

Not expensive if included battery and charger. RM343 convert over. Shipping probably less than RM30.

Apa macam?  brows.gif

Poison
hmmm....have to think think..... hmm.gif
want to ask you one more thing, i want to drill some holes on the tiled wall in the bathroom
i know they say use apa carbide bit la, diamond bit la, etc....but i wonder if i can just use the one for concrete walls?
i got a feeling those special drill bits for tiles manyak mahal....have to be SDS summore confused.gif

wah boss, this month you spend a few thousand linggit on vacuum cleaners alone.... sweat.gif

This post has been edited by idoblu: Jan 15 2020, 09:49 AM
chamelion
post Jan 15 2020, 09:59 AM

Back to Bricking
2,755 posts

QUOTE(idoblu @ Jan 15 2020, 09:48 AM)
want to ask you one more thing, i want to drill some holes on the tiled wall in the bathroom
i know they say use apa carbide bit la, diamond bit la, etc....but i wonder if i can just use the one for concrete walls?
i got a feeling those special drill bits for tiles manyak mahal....have to be SDS summore confused.gif

wah boss, this month you spend a few thousand linggit on vacuum cleaners alone.... sweat.gif
use tile bit and no hammering setting else you will crack the tile.
idoblu
post Jan 15 2020, 10:00 AM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

QUOTE(chamelion @ Jan 15 2020, 09:59 AM)
use tile bit and no hammering setting else you will crack the tile.
sad.gif
ozak
post Jan 15 2020, 10:12 AM

17,018 posts

QUOTE(idoblu @ Jan 15 2020, 09:48 AM)

Suddenly got Vacuum cleaner fap. tongue.gif

I don't have a vaccum cleaner almost a yrs. The Hitachi wan almost spoil with the motor bad smell come out.

Want something different. So survey till end of yrs to get lor. Since every yrs end sure got sale wan.

Mana tahu this Worx caught my attention.

No need a special drill bit or what kok drill for tile. Just use a normal drill is fine.

You got the normal small size metal drill bit ? Not concrete drill bit.

Mark a point on the tile by nail and hammer. Don't too hard. Later crack your tile. It is for your drill bit to sit nicely and accurate. Cause the wall tile normally very slippery.

Switch the drill to normal drill mode. Not hammer mode. Use the small size metal drill bit with slow rpm to drill. Cool it down with water.

Once almost deep as the tile thickness (or through also can), Change the drill bit to concrete. Switch the drill to hammer mode.

And continue drill through. Don't force or high rpm at the tile if using powerfull impact drill. Always slow and easy on tile. Once go through the tile, than use what ever force you like.

I only use this way. Never have a crack tile at all.

ijan
post Jan 15 2020, 10:13 AM

The one with a boring life...
3,448 posts

dulu2 i use those tile/ceramic bits bila drill tile....

now i just use good SDS bit, hammer mode saja, 95% of the time, holes with 2-3mm surface crack around the rim of the hole. 1% major crack because org curi tulang pasang tile kosong. 4% kinda bad crack.

But since i drill too many holes in tile, i just dun care.
idoblu
post Jan 15 2020, 10:32 AM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ Jan 15 2020, 10:12 AM)
Suddenly got Vacuum cleaner fap.  tongue.gif

I don't have a vaccum cleaner almost a yrs. The Hitachi wan almost spoil with the motor bad smell come out.

Want something different. So survey till end of yrs to get lor. Since every yrs end sure got sale wan.

Mana tahu this Worx caught my attention.

No need a special drill bit or what kok drill for tile. Just use a normal drill is fine.

You got the normal small size metal drill bit ? Not concrete drill bit.

Mark a point on the tile by nail and hammer. Don't too hard. Later crack your tile. It is for your drill bit to sit nicely and accurate. Cause the wall tile normally very slippery.

Switch the drill to normal drill mode. Not hammer mode. Use the small size metal drill bit with slow rpm to drill. Cool it down with water.

Once almost deep as the tile thickness (or through also can), Change the drill bit to concrete. Switch the drill to hammer mode.

And continue drill through. Don't force or high rpm at the tile if using powerfull impact drill. Always slow and easy on tile. Once go through the tile, than use what ever force you like. 

I only use this way. Never have a crack tile at all.
you are the best. will try that out notworthy.gif
idoblu
post Jan 15 2020, 10:33 AM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

QUOTE(ijan @ Jan 15 2020, 10:13 AM)
dulu2 i use those tile/ceramic bits bila drill tile....

now i just use good SDS bit, hammer mode saja, 95% of the time, holes with 2-3mm surface crack around the rim of the hole. 1% major crack because org curi tulang pasang tile kosong. 4% kinda bad crack.

But since i drill too many holes in tile, i just dun care.
thanks, that give me a bit more confidence thumbsup.gif
Zot
post Jan 16 2020, 08:25 AM

7,938 posts

QUOTE(idoblu @ Jan 15 2020, 10:33 AM)
thanks, that give me a bit more confidence  thumbsup.gif
The rotary hammer just too hard knocking. No soft mode, at least mine laugh.gif . Will likely break the tile.

I'd say it is pretty safe using normal hammer drill. Like mentioned, hollow space behind tile can cause breakage on tile. The empty space behind tile usually near to tiles joint not the center. So, if you are not in rush, just use tile bit and change to hammer once you have hole through tile. Good to have at both drills smile.gif
idoblu
post Jan 16 2020, 09:10 AM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

QUOTE(Zot @ Jan 16 2020, 08:25 AM)
The rotary hammer just too hard knocking. No soft mode, at least mine  laugh.gif . Will likely break the tile.

I'd say it is pretty safe using  normal hammer drill. Like mentioned, hollow space behind tile can cause breakage on tile. The empty space behind tile usually near to tiles joint not the center. So, if you are not in rush, just use tile bit and change to hammer once you have hole through tile. Good to have at both drills  smile.gif
I watch those YouTube videos. They use cordless drill also like so easy 😅. But I’ve experienced before using cheap corded hammer drill with tile bit. Niamah it took me half an hour for one hole haha. The bit also pecah in the end
ozak
post Jan 16 2020, 09:11 AM

17,018 posts

QUOTE(Zot @ Jan 16 2020, 08:25 AM)
The rotary hammer just too hard knocking. No soft mode, at least mine  laugh.gif . Will likely break the tile.

I'd say it is pretty safe using  normal hammer drill. Like mentioned, hollow space behind tile can cause breakage on tile. The empty space behind tile usually near to tiles joint not the center. So, if you are not in rush, just use tile bit and change to hammer once you have hole through tile. Good to have at both drills  smile.gif
Understand the material will give you the solution.

Generally, wall tile is softer as it is mainly for decorate compare to floor tile.

The harden part is the surface coated probably less than 0.5mm. The rest inside is softer clay.

Just like a glass, you can't hammer on the hard surface. But slow grind will chip off the glass material.

So for tile, slow drill without hammering will chip off the surface harden material. Once get through the soft side, you can hammer it.

Just a normal metal drill bit will do. But cool with water when drill. Otherwise the drill bit will wear out fast. As the clay fine dust act as a grinding stone.
Zot
post Jan 16 2020, 09:20 AM

7,938 posts

QUOTE(idoblu @ Jan 16 2020, 09:10 AM)
I watch those YouTube videos. They use cordless drill also like so easy 😅. But I’ve experienced before using cheap corded hammer drill with tile bit. Niamah it took me half an hour for one hole haha. The bit also pecah in the end
Ahh... forgot to tell that I was talking about porcelain tile (wall tile), not the ceramic floor tile like ozak explained.

Well, you don't use hammering action with tile bits. The porcelain tile bit is normally the spade shape one. The ceramic one is using diamond one, but then no hammering action just normal drill. smile.gif
odour_stop
post Jan 16 2020, 11:22 PM

228 posts

Anyone wanna let go their mitre saw?
Zot
post Jan 17 2020, 08:09 AM

7,938 posts

QUOTE(odour_stop @ Jan 16 2020, 11:22 PM)
Anyone wanna let go their mitre saw?
I remember someone wanted to a while back. Probably no more hmm.gif
SUSceo684
post Jan 17 2020, 01:48 PM

Component Burner
11,667 posts

QUOTE(Zot @ Jan 16 2020, 09:20 AM)
Ahh... forgot to tell that I was talking about porcelain tile (wall tile), not the ceramic floor tile like ozak explained.

Well, you don't use hammering action with tile bits. The porcelain tile bit is normally the spade shape one. The ceramic one is using diamond one, but then no hammering action just normal drill.  smile.gif
Drilling wall tiles
My experience using CYL-9 spade bit lasts long, almost 15 holes before it botaked. Ok la for RM16
Then tot can save money using the normal CYL-3 multipurpose (got wall tile icon) drill few holes then botaked. Only fit to drill wood afterwards.

Even though I just use it to drill thru the tile, and after I hit the concrete I switched to SDS masonry bits to rock and roll w rotary hammer
odour_stop
post Jan 17 2020, 02:30 PM

228 posts

QUOTE(Zot @ Jan 17 2020, 08:09 AM)
I remember someone wanted to a while back. Probably no more  hmm.gif
Went through search and found that, Bosch glide. Would be perfect, unfortunately the item not available anymore.
TSyushin
post Jan 17 2020, 02:57 PM

3,327 posts

Bosch glide? The robot arm type? looks really nice but very heavy.
Zot
post Jan 17 2020, 05:35 PM

7,938 posts

QUOTE(odour_stop @ Jan 17 2020, 02:30 PM)
Went through search and found that, Bosch glide. Would be perfect, unfortunately the item not available anymore.
You have budget?

234 Pages « < 169 170 171 172 173 > » Top

0.0357sec    0.45    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 11:40 AM