ozak
post Jan 8 2020, 12:05 PM

17,019 posts

QUOTE(Zot @ Jan 8 2020, 11:54 AM)
That small how much dust can collect?
I think around 0.7-0.8l capacity. After minus the filter inside.

More than enough.
ozak
post Jan 8 2020, 12:09 PM

17,019 posts

QUOTE(Syie9^_^ @ Jan 8 2020, 11:56 AM)
is it good suction as compare to bosch gas vacuum cleaner?
Bosch gas vacuum spec 6kpa

This worx is 10kpa
Syie9^_^
post Jan 8 2020, 12:11 PM

Catwoman
1,072 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ Jan 8 2020, 01:39 PM)

This worx is 10kpa
no shit? share real video review please.
TSyushin
post Jan 8 2020, 12:16 PM

3,328 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ Jan 8 2020, 12:09 PM)

This worx is 10kpa
Does it feel like 10kpa? U know lar China thing... biggrin.gif
ozak
post Jan 8 2020, 12:25 PM

17,019 posts

QUOTE(Syie9^_^ @ Jan 8 2020, 12:11 PM)
no shit? share real video review please.
QUOTE(yushin @ Jan 8 2020, 12:16 PM)
Does it feel like 10kpa? U know lar China thing...  biggrin.gif
I get it from the spec website compare la.

I don't have the Bosch gas vacuum. Or gauge to check.

Who have? Come we show down compare. bruce.gif

If want me compare with this brows.gif than worx can bungkus lor. biggrin.gif

Syie9^_^
post Jan 8 2020, 12:28 PM

Catwoman
1,072 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ Jan 8 2020, 01:55 PM)
I get it from the spec website compare la.

I don't have the Bosch gas vacuum. Or gauge to check.

Who have? Come we show down compare.  bruce.gif

If want me compare with this  brows.gif  than worx can bungkus lor.  biggrin.gif

too powerful. The best compare with this bosch

ozak
post Jan 8 2020, 12:40 PM

17,019 posts

QUOTE(Syie9^_^ @ Jan 8 2020, 12:28 PM)
too powerful. The best compare with this bosch

Is this the Bosch gas vacuum? Not the hanheld wan?

Big wan sure powerfull la.

Here is more detail about the Worx vacuum

Syie9^_^
post Jan 8 2020, 12:46 PM

Catwoman
1,072 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ Jan 8 2020, 02:10 PM)
Is this the Bosch gas vacuum? Not the hanheld wan?

Big wan sure powerfull la.

Here is more detail about the Worx vacuum

that handheld you have in mind; no no. not that shit.
yea i saw; but sadly no wet suction; so the bosch generally beat this even with stronk suction.

worx still need to get market credibility.

If you really into new tool; try Festool.

this one is trades level liking.
ozak
post Jan 8 2020, 12:57 PM

17,019 posts

QUOTE(Syie9^_^ @ Jan 8 2020, 12:46 PM)
yea i saw; but sadly no wet suction; so the bosch generally beat this even with stronk suction.

The bosch vacuum you show in the pic is 90mbar/9kpa ?

But bigger volume.

I only look for specific powertools for specific job. I choose the worx not for power but small versatile for quick clean up after DIY. Also able to use at night for lower noise.

For big job, I use another vacuum cleaner.
Zot
post Jan 9 2020, 08:35 AM

7,938 posts

QUOTE(Syie9^_^ @ Jan 8 2020, 12:46 PM)

Worx did not start out of thin air. Maybe the name is not well established but if the company gives product warranty between 1~3 years, then it has confidence. Probably not very long history but not too young also. Right now I think the problem is the cordless product line. China batteries can be anywhere from 1 to 10. Depends on how much the target cost biggrin.gif

No, I don't own any Worx power tool but Worx Pegasus folding table is real deal for me wink.gif
ozak
post Jan 9 2020, 08:53 AM

17,019 posts

QUOTE(Zot @ Jan 9 2020, 08:35 AM)
Worx did not start out of thin air. Maybe the name is not well established but if the company gives product warranty between 1~3 years, then it has confidence. Probably not very long history but not too young also. Right now I think the problem is the cordless product line. China batteries can be anywhere from 1 to 10. Depends on how much the target cost  biggrin.gif

No, I don't own any Worx power tool but Worx Pegasus folding table is real deal for me  wink.gif
Some of the Worx powertools are very famous. Ex. Hydroshot. Easy and versatile to use than my another Kracher waterjet.

I have Worx hydroshot, Pagasus and this vacuum cleaner.

For drill and driver, it is Makita.

For battery, it is all about the price vs capacity. Battery can take away almost 1/2 of the powertools cost. Battery mostly made in China. But not the cell for brand powertools. and very much subject to price vs capacity.

And it is difficult choice to get a powertools also if your collection is base on only 1 brand. Battery is the culprit.
Syie9^_^
post Jan 9 2020, 11:08 AM

Catwoman
1,072 posts

QUOTE(Zot @ Jan 9 2020, 10:05 AM)
Worx did not start out of thin air. Maybe the name is not well established but if the company gives product warranty between 1~3 years, then it has confidence. Probably not very long history but not too young also. Right now I think the problem is the cordless product line. China batteries can be anywhere from 1 to 10. Depends on how much the target cost  biggrin.gif

No, I don't own any Worx power tool but Worx Pegasus folding table is real deal for me  wink.gif
QUOTE(ozak @ Jan 9 2020, 10:23 AM)
Some of the Worx powertools are very famous. Ex. Hydroshot. Easy and versatile to use than my another Kracher waterjet.

I have Worx hydroshot, Pagasus and this vacuum cleaner.

For drill and driver, it is Makita.

For battery, it is all about the price vs capacity. Battery can take away almost 1/2 of the powertools cost. Battery mostly made in China. But not the cell for brand powertools. and very much subject to price vs capacity.

And it is difficult choice to get a powertools also if your collection is base on only 1 brand. Battery is the culprit.
I know worx dont start out of thin air but what i`m saying is;

"You got giants like Makita; Milwaukee; Bosch, Stanley+(Dewalt), Hilti(Metabo), Hikoki(Previous Hitachi) so forth.. "

thus come to question like.

what is best suit for Malaysia Power Tools Market & Industry & entry price.

I have no issue with Worx; or SKIL or Greentech, Ryobi etc etc and few others as much these days are much manufactured in China; unlike OLD Milwaukee or Makita(Japan)

thus; you want to concern is the ROI on this tools;

sure you want to buy at reasonable price and last long and have the one size fits all kind idea.

Like Makita range; or Milwaukee. for trades profs. but for home DIY- Bosch could do the work.

Syie9^_^
post Jan 9 2020, 11:10 AM

Catwoman
1,072 posts

Tools like OPT.

Ego Outdoor Powertool seem to be winning; but cant get it in Malaysia. huhu.

else it could just replace the entire noisy spectrum.

and Hilti - ideal tools for concrete work; wow; the price is crazy!

Zot
post Jan 9 2020, 11:29 AM

7,938 posts

QUOTE(Syie9^_^ @ Jan 9 2020, 11:10 AM)
Tools like OPT.

Ego Outdoor Powertool seem to be winning; but cant get it in Malaysia. huhu.

else it could just replace the entire noisy spectrum.

and Hilti - ideal tools for concrete work; wow; the price is crazy!
Trade name sometimes mark the price high, not necessarily the best. I'd go for review done by person who are in construction business.

The tool you choose in Malaysia is the one you can easily get it serviced or get spare parts. However. many contractors are just using unknown China brands. They may not last as long but the tools probably at cross point where it is cheaper to just buy a replacement than to repair and wait for spare parts. This is the reality once the cost of labor increase with cost of livings. smile.gif

This is also another reasons why many big names came out with amateur, semi-pro, and pro series; and also produce their tools with sub-contractors in China. Thanks to Trump, now many are moving to Malaysia as well laugh.gif

P.S. At least Worx is still on the chart ... Positec wink.gif
ozak
post Jan 9 2020, 11:33 AM

17,019 posts

More detail review for the Worx vacuum.

What is the different orange and green?

Orange - China market?
Green - International ?

This post has been edited by ozak: Jan 9 2020, 11:52 AM
Syie9^_^
post Jan 9 2020, 11:48 AM

Catwoman
1,072 posts

QUOTE(Zot @ Jan 9 2020, 12:59 PM)
Trade name sometimes mark the price high, not necessarily the best. I'd go for review done by person who are in construction business.

The tool you choose in Malaysia is the one you can easily get it serviced or get spare parts. However. many contractors are just using unknown China brands. They may not last as long but the tools probably at cross point where it is cheaper to just buy a replacement than to repair  and wait for spare parts. This is the reality once the cost of labor increase with cost of livings.  smile.gif

This is also another reasons why many big names came out with amateur, semi-pro, and pro series; and also produce their tools with sub-contractors in China. Thanks to Trump, now many are moving to Malaysia as well  laugh.gif

P.S. At least Worx is still on the chart ... Positec  wink.gif
1. I`m not asking the best; in-fact one should look at durability worth.
2. What is there to service unless it is really shit tool? rclxub.gif unless there is intention to reverse engineering like how generally Malaysia disrespect all other entity with third party stuffs instead paying the right stuffs.

Btw; incase you didnt know; EGO OTP is from China; so far no competitor. Just look up the review.

Malaysia doesn't gain much from this; same story as solar panels industry.

Zot
post Jan 9 2020, 11:49 AM

7,938 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ Jan 9 2020, 11:33 AM)
More detail review for the Worx vacuum.

What is the different orange and green?

Orange - China market?
Green - International ?

I though orange is the international. You got it switched perhaps. Never seen any green before hmm.gif
ozak
post Jan 9 2020, 11:59 AM

17,019 posts

QUOTE(Zot @ Jan 9 2020, 11:49 AM)
I though orange is the international. You got it switched perhaps. Never seen any green before  hmm.gif
Don't no leh.

As long as the battery is std, don't care much.

Don't suddenly said green battery cannot use on orange tools. That's fark. vmad.gif
TSyushin
post Jan 9 2020, 02:53 PM

3,328 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ Jan 9 2020, 11:59 AM)
Don't no leh.

As long as the battery is std, don't care much.

Don't suddenly said green battery cannot use on orange tools. That's fark.  vmad.gif
If I'm not mistaken, for worx, Orange is for home user, Green is for their professional line of products.
Zot
post Jan 9 2020, 02:59 PM

7,938 posts

QUOTE(yushin @ Jan 9 2020, 02:53 PM)
If I'm not mistaken, for worx, Orange is for home user, Green is for their professional line of products.
How come I did not see green on website or I missed them?

234 Pages « < 167 168 169 170 171 > » Top

0.0178sec    0.42    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 09:26 AM