LYN Power Tools Discussion V2, Bosch, Makita, Dewalt, Dremel etc

ijan
post Jan 14 2018, 09:15 PM

The one with a boring life...
3,448 posts

QUOTE(ar188 @ Jan 12 2018, 11:16 PM)
hehe i got mine for around that lzd link price.
RRP is like 1.7k somehow manage to talk to the manager to support my woodworking bizness.  biggrin.gif
Whats the red sliding mitre?

Shipping if prohibitively mahal for the Bosch GCM8-SJ, can use the 312mm H-cut. total up RM50 difference with local, butno stock til end of February. See willing to spend few more RM beli from another shop. Need to make my 1-storey belian staircase liao

But the Bosch axial glide mitre is cool, ot the Kapex. Traditional sliding mitre panjanggg
ijan
post Jan 14 2018, 10:54 PM

3,448 posts

QUOTE(peter32 @ Jan 14 2018, 10:07 PM)
For DIY I saw a few model, chiefly aimed for good long cut and not that heavy.  Tried Skil, which has almost similar cutting range like Bosch for around RM800, but very bulky and heavy for frequent carrying and storage. Ended up taking a slightly lighter Bosch GCM8-SJ for home use and easier storage. But do take note that GCM8 uses 8' saw blade which is hard to get in malaysia.  If YOu don't need to carry around and if space is ok, Skil is a good alternative.
how much did you buy your GCM8SJ? Cant find Skil anymore, BOSCH sold them to some china company, so BOSCH MY not carrying them, not sure who is the distro in Msia now anymore.

I prefer 8", where Im at, abundant 8" blade, suprisingly. Metabo is RM200 cheaper...not sure if thats an option for me. My table saw is 10, okay la.

10" Bosch Axial is RM2.6k
ijan
post Jan 14 2018, 10:57 PM

3,448 posts

QUOTE(cyclone9 @ Jan 14 2018, 09:47 PM)
looking for cordless drill to make hole in bathroom tiles and wall (install curtain tracks).
Used to use these ceramic bits, make nice holes in tiles, then use impact drill...that was like 8 years ago...

Now use cordless rotaty with good SDS bit, can drill holes in ceramic tiles, no crack and minimal chipping (+-1mm). SO why bother with expensive tile bit that dulls after 10 holes.
ijan
post Jan 15 2018, 09:20 AM

3,448 posts

QUOTE(odour_stop @ Jan 14 2018, 11:52 PM)
Where to get Metabo power tools?
Lazada ada ler
ijan
post Jan 15 2018, 12:46 PM

3,448 posts

you want cantik, then the tile drill to pre-drill tile layer sahaja, reach masonry, tukar bit (applicable to normal drill/impact sahaja)

Rotary below RM300 china brand standard , but dun use china SDS bit, will chip the tile more
ijan
post Jan 16 2018, 09:43 PM

3,448 posts

QUOTE(yushin @ Jan 16 2018, 02:43 PM)
Makita LS1019L. Looks like a KAPEX clone.  brows.gif
No wasted space on the back of the miter saw.
[attachmentid=9520863]
https://www.makitatools.com/products/details/LS1019L

Malaysia don't have yet.
Expect to be more than rm2.5k.  dry.gif
I played with it xd, available for sale, and im in Kuching, makita showroom

The LS1019L MSRP RM3.3k, someone selling at 2.7k
The LS1018L...lousy, its like a lower end Makita for some sort, MSRP around RM2.9
The LS1016....WOW, ooze quality all around like the 1019L but price almost 1019L price so makes no logic MSRP3.2k

The higher end LA1019L and LA1016 is better than Bosch GDL. But price wise, I ll go for the Bosch GCM8SJ, import dari semenanjung.

How come CTHARDWARE not selling at Rm1.2k?
ijan
post Jan 16 2018, 09:47 PM

3,448 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ Jan 16 2018, 05:18 PM)
This wan ma.  thumbup.gif

Compact.

Even she also can operate.

This is not compact. console.gif its big...

The made in JP, Makita LS0714 is compact at 13kg, bit bigger than a circular saw. Weird...but no fancy stuff like depth cut adjustment, laser, etc etc....at RM1.9k

Thus the GCM8SJ again...

This post has been edited by ijan: Jan 16 2018, 09:48 PM
ijan
post Jan 24 2018, 10:28 AM

3,448 posts

SDS referes to the bit mechanism

What you are explaing is the rotary function

QUOTE(ozak @ Jan 23 2018, 10:35 PM)
Normal L box only. But I see the price is cheaper.

Today go CT brought some dremel accessory. Price also cheaper than online.

CT only 6min from my home. smile.gif
Apahal CT online jual mahal? bangwall.gif 3rd person to tell me that. E.g. Bosch Saw RM1200+, but online is RM1400+
ijan
post Jan 24 2018, 11:17 AM

3,448 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ Jan 24 2018, 11:04 AM)
You don't think all seller sell thing online is cheap.

It is just convenient. But never be cheap.

Probably encourage you to buy at their shop.

In shop, collect cash. No additional fee or 3rd party like online. No courier fee. No online website charge.
i know these platforms cost them, but even direct cari also they will not give good price (email/tel)

Im in Sarawak, so its not as convenient as walk in.
ijan
post Jan 24 2018, 10:16 PM

3,448 posts

yaaa. Well..at least i get affordable belian wood
ijan
post Apr 26 2018, 01:43 PM

3,448 posts

QUOTE(entire @ Apr 25 2018, 02:12 PM)
since lajada on sale, so might be buy this
https://www.lazada.com.my/products/einhell-...n1Sqct&search=1
is einhell good brand for mitter saw?
good deal as well?
at the price...errr...boleh la, if you can spare, up sikit can get makita and bosch, around RM900
tengok gambar nice, hold it and see with mata sendiri...aiyo
ijan
post May 28 2018, 12:09 AM

3,448 posts

Time for new toys, using my short level to pasang cabinets or whatever frames or whatever points is PIA. Last straw, horizontal level for vinyl flooring...

So looking for line lever, the RM100 extra for Bosch GLL-5 (2V 1H 1P) vs GLL-3 (1H 1H 1P) worth it? I never used that 90 parallel V line before...maybe for ceiling installation might be useful.

Or beli china self levelling laser bla bla bla
ijan
post May 28 2018, 09:53 AM

3,448 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ May 28 2018, 09:09 AM)
I m using GLL 2-50. It come in handy. But for simple job, it will take time to setup.

I found that using this kind of laser leveling, the main point to get a good 1 is it able to do fine adjustment. Fine adjustment the line to the place you want.

Any additional line beside hor and ver is an advantage. But if the price is too expensive, than forget it if not for cari makan.
just the answer and PUSH im looking for, haha!Not really cari makan thing, but you me same boat. Ill get the GLL3.

Why do you have the GLL2 and not GLL3 when the price is more expensive? Compactness?

QUOTE(ianlti @ May 28 2018, 09:28 AM)
Using GLL-3, making life way easier. But most unker i work with uses those china green laser, they claim is workable not sure about accuracy.
any laser is workable rather than pakai mata saja. Ive seen my contractor pakai mata, the wiring bengkok, OCD in me kick in.
ijan
post May 28 2018, 10:46 AM

3,448 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ May 28 2018, 10:13 AM)
Compact is 1 of the reason. I don't remember what advantage over the GLL3.

GLL2 brought for RM530. Got promotion that time come with the camera stand.
Shoppee ada jual GLL3-15 for RM409 with BTS150 bosch tripod.

I dun understand Bosch system, ada X letter for newer version, but no info on changes.
ijan
post Sep 4 2018, 10:41 AM

3,448 posts

soldering battery at high prolonged temp not good
either use a spot welder or grind off (sandpaper/file whatever) the surface to be soldered until the solder flow.
ijan
post Sep 14 2018, 09:33 PM

3,448 posts

QUOTE(ar188 @ Sep 12 2018, 08:32 PM)
cool feature

only issue, is it needs 9inches overhang. cos the saw is riding on the waste piece side. so ie your waste piece can be 8-9inches. cant trim 1-2-3mm etc. (like festool/makita/dewalt track saw)

You got crew, maybe its different level biggrin.gif

IMHO I use Kreg RipCut and the newer Accu-Cut with my cordless Bosch, can cut bevel. These are for big materials, my jobsite bosch table saw is available. But the Accu-Cut mahal...but still much much cheaper than a stand alone makita/festool plunge

Mahu potong 18mm PLY cannot carry one person. Two person also MDF still too heavy and with no feed table on my saw, its more of a disaster.
ijan
post Sep 16 2018, 08:09 AM

3,448 posts

QUOTE(paskal @ Sep 15 2018, 11:23 PM)
added some new tools to the garage.

another power sprayer.

i read someone mention about connecting extra battery packs to hydroshot and carrying a tank ala ghostbuster.
it's already invented. with gasoline engine. nominal pressure 35 bar. easily modified to 50 bar.
battery powered also got. less pressure though.
and bought another chainsaw.

25" bar
72cc engine

small, big, bigger.

the difference between the 52cc and 72cc engine is quite significant.
i thought the 52cc sounds brutal.
this sounds scary.

You got many a weird stuff, and then bawah cakap PhD, can accept students thumbup.gif

Senior ppl with hobby laa ini machiem

* stalked your profile, now i know. notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by ijan: Sep 16 2018, 08:12 AM
ijan
post Sep 17 2018, 10:19 PM

3,448 posts

QUOTE(ar188 @ Sep 17 2018, 01:15 AM)
maybe, but usually i rarely cut panel goods.

usually cut solid wood timber.. cos its nice to cut on the sliding panel saw:D
most of the time ppl would just use a mitre saw for that, you HAD to use the panel saw, haha!

You sell those woods you letak gambar just now? Hard for me to get those woods in Kuching, Sarawak. Either warping meranti, kapot and durian tree, and then the beastly boring belian wood (tight uniform grain)
ijan
post Sep 17 2018, 10:24 PM

3,448 posts

QUOTE(paskal @ Sep 16 2018, 11:58 PM)
senior member, but not senior citizen. bye.gif

i just don't spend my weekends inside shopping complexes
Yeah, thats what i thought, and same here, i don go shopping complexes (unless my wife or anak mahu go). I'd rather cut wood.

Karcher has the short lance complete unit, so called aircon washer. Karcher do sell short lance separately. Also the newer (not in Malaysia) K compact series are seriously small. Or you can always pakai the Bosch GHP-5 since you're not moving it.

But your place very safe eyhh....usually kena POW kalau leave outside.
ijan
post Sep 17 2018, 10:27 PM

3,448 posts

QUOTE(ar188 @ Sep 17 2018, 10:23 PM)
haha can send you abit if you want. no problem. will be cutting some of those woods this week.
but freight to swk is expensive.  biggrin.gif  so i think 500g  worth of sample wood can la. laugh.gif

as for mitre saw.. spent too much time fixing the blade wobble and not getting perfect 90deg.. too much wasted time on that issue, once the panel saw is in the house, gotta kaukau use it..even if just to do edge trimming biggrin.gif
i can arrange cargo freighter, provided price is good (altough i dun think its going to be nice, haha!!) Say a nicely planed dried 2x8 of your white oak, whats the length and the price?

500gm, thanks for the offer, but what can i do with 500gm blink.gif

7 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0269sec    0.52    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 08:49 PM