TP-LINK Malaysia Official Thread, Technical Enquiries and Support

crusher
post Feb 1 2018, 11:28 PM

1,345 posts

Hello sifus,

What version of firmware best use for c7 v2?
JohnLai
post Feb 2 2018, 12:00 AM

Skeptical Cat
3,669 posts

QUOTE(crusher @ Feb 1 2018, 11:28 PM)
Hello sifus,

What version of firmware best use for c7 v2?
https://lede-project.org/toh/hwdata/tp-link..._c7_ac1750_v2.0

hmm.gif
Mandalorians
post Feb 4 2018, 03:42 AM

hi,i just upgrade firmware for my wifi TL-WR841HP V1.20 and now cant connect to unifi(not backup old 1,silly me).any idea where can i get unifi firmware for this? thx in advance
regencysky
post Feb 4 2018, 11:51 AM

26 posts

hi, i am currently using Talon AD7200 which connected to Unifi. but i realized that if i want to connect to Unifi i have to enable IPTV mode to connect to Unifi, and because of this the QoS function will need to disable, as stated down on the router IPTV and QoS cannot switch on together. But i really need to use the QoS. Is there anyway i can disable the IPTV mode but still manage to connect to Unifi?
Okabe
post Feb 4 2018, 03:09 PM

46 posts

I just changed my router to dual band, which adapter support 5Ghz?
SilentVampire
post Feb 4 2018, 06:26 PM

Networking Enthusiast
5,714 posts

QUOTE(Mandalorians @ Feb 4 2018, 03:42 AM)
hi,i just upgrade firmware for my wifi TL-WR841HP V1.20 and now cant connect to unifi(not backup old 1,silly me).any idea where can i get unifi firmware for this? thx in advance
See here: http://www.tp-link.com/my/download/TL-WR84...0.html#Firmware

QUOTE(regencysky @ Feb 4 2018, 11:51 AM)
hi, i am currently using Talon AD7200 which connected to Unifi. but i realized that if i want to connect to Unifi i have to enable IPTV mode to connect to Unifi, and because of this the QoS function will need to disable, as stated down on the router IPTV and QoS cannot switch on together. But i really need to use the QoS. Is there anyway i can disable the IPTV mode but still manage to connect to Unifi?
No, unfortunately not. You can't disable IPTV and still connect to Unifi, as you need to tag your VLAN for Unifi, so not possible to use QOS as well.

QUOTE(Okabe @ Feb 4 2018, 03:09 PM)
I just changed my router to dual band, which adapter support 5Ghz?
You have plenty of options. See TP-Link, D-Link, or Asus.
Okabe
post Feb 5 2018, 04:18 AM

46 posts

QUOTE(SilentVampire @ Feb 4 2018, 06:26 PM)
You have plenty of options. See TP-Link, D-Link, or Asus.
Ok, I will look into it icon_rolleyes.gif
Mandalorians
post Feb 6 2018, 12:26 AM

QUOTE(SilentVampire @ Feb 4 2018, 06:26 PM)
yep i upgrade default to this FW,its not have unifi setting and its wont connect ...now use ver 1. firmware (beta) instead who sometime reset my setting to default randomly doh.gif .

This post has been edited by Mandalorians: Feb 6 2018, 12:26 AM
Mavik
post Feb 6 2018, 09:09 AM

Patience is a virtue
7,826 posts

Dear Sifus here, a friend of mine mentioned that he is using TP Link's powerline for his home which has 3-phase wiring. Can I ask which models support powerline ethernet through the different phases?
blacktubi
post Feb 6 2018, 10:41 AM

-
8,402 posts

QUOTE(Mavik @ Feb 6 2018, 09:09 AM)
Dear Sifus here, a friend of mine mentioned that he is using TP Link's powerline for his home which has 3-phase wiring. Can I ask which models support powerline ethernet through the different phases?
It depends on how 3 phase is configured on your home. Should be able to work if they share the grounding.

I am using the AV1200 model, had the AV500 model previously and it works quite well too.
Erictdl
post Feb 6 2018, 10:49 AM

79 posts

dear all sifu, using Archer C1200 from Time business broadband with add on 5 public fixed IP at my office.

I'm trying to setup a video conference using the public IP given by TIME, after setup fix IP on VC i can make outgoing call to another VC system but other was unable to reach my VC public IP, i've try ping.eu also cant ping my public IP. searching through all router setting also cannot locate any setting related to public IP apart form the dual LAN under DHCP.

Does anyone know how to configure the router so that other can see or reach my public IP?
SilentVampire
post Feb 6 2018, 11:00 AM

Networking Enthusiast
5,714 posts

QUOTE(Erictdl @ Feb 6 2018, 10:49 AM)
dear all sifu, using Archer C1200 from Time business broadband with add on 5 public fixed IP at my office.

I'm trying to setup a video conference using the public IP given by TIME, after setup fix IP on VC i can make outgoing call to another VC system but other was unable to reach my VC public IP, i've try ping.eu also cant ping my public IP. searching through all router setting also cannot locate any setting related to public IP apart form the dual LAN under DHCP.

Does anyone know how to configure the router so that other can see or reach my public IP?
You are using the Archer C1200 for your business? That is your first mistake. Archer C1200 is more catered to residential use. I would recommend you find something better for your business. Anyway, you can’t configure your router so that others can see or reach your public IP. You have to talk to Time, and they have to configure their settings on their end. You should be able to ping your router, unless you are not using public IP, but private IP, behind their private default gateway.
Erictdl
post Feb 6 2018, 11:10 AM

79 posts

QUOTE(SilentVampire @ Feb 6 2018, 11:00 AM)
You are using the Archer C1200 for your business? That is your first mistake. Archer C1200 is more catered to residential use. I would recommend you find something better for your business. Anyway, you can’t configure your router so that others can see or reach your public IP. You have to talk to Time, and they have to configure their settings on their end. You should be able to ping your router, unless you are not using public IP, but private IP, behind their private default gateway.
thanks for the advice, the router came with the link, i did similar setup some years back on streamyx and unifi it was much easier with default router/modem supplied.

So is this router limitation which i need a better router or TIME need to sort out their setting?
SilentVampire
post Feb 6 2018, 11:33 AM

Networking Enthusiast
5,714 posts

QUOTE(Erictdl @ Feb 6 2018, 11:10 AM)
thanks for the advice, the router came with the link, i did similar setup some years back on streamyx and unifi it was much easier with default router/modem supplied.

So is this router limitation which i need a better router or TIME need to sort out their setting?
TIME need to sort out their setting for your problem bro, as they need to issue you a public IP that can be ‘seen’ on the Internet. My personal suggestion to you would be to change your router as you are running a business, and the C1200 is not an ideal enterprise router.
Chrono-Trigger
post Feb 6 2018, 12:46 PM

BY SELF ONE IS DEFILED AND PURIFIED
4,308 posts

does anyone has any issue with unifi IPTV with this TPlink Archer c1200?

Mine seems to lag a bit when I flipped channels. Is this normal or a firmware problem? Currently using EU firmware. Does IPV6 has anything to do with this ?
SilentVampire
post Feb 6 2018, 02:23 PM

Networking Enthusiast
5,714 posts

QUOTE(Chrono-Trigger @ Feb 6 2018, 12:46 PM)

Mine seems to lag a bit when I flipped channels. Is this normal or a firmware problem? Currently using EU firmware.  Does IPV6 has anything to do with this ?
The C1200 is well-known for multiple problems, and reliability issues with their firmware. No, IPv6 has nothing to do with this. It could be related to the hardware of the C1200.
Jjuggler
post Feb 6 2018, 05:23 PM

Narcissistic Genius
1,341 posts

QUOTE(Chrono-Trigger @ Feb 6 2018, 12:46 PM)

Mine seems to lag a bit when I flipped channels. Is this normal or a firmware problem? Currently using EU firmware.  Does IPV6 has anything to do with this ?
I do. The iptv is not stable. Only first 5 minute is okay. after that, it is showing the ethernet cable unplugged while the cable has been tightened. I feel like it is time to send the router to paper lama and currently using my asus ac58u.
blacktubi
post Feb 6 2018, 05:34 PM

-
8,402 posts

QUOTE(Jjuggler @ Feb 6 2018, 05:23 PM)
I do. The iptv is not stable. Only first 5 minute is okay. after that, it is showing the ethernet cable unplugged while the cable has been tightened. I feel like it is time to send the router to paper lama and currently using my asus ac58u.
Change IGMP to V3 And make sure multicast is enabled
ppfoong
post Feb 6 2018, 05:38 PM

556 posts

QUOTE(Erictdl @ Feb 6 2018, 10:49 AM)

For ping to work, you need to open the ICMP port. Some router disabled it from external by default.

For other to know your public IP, you can make use of dynamic DNS service, and set up your domain name. Unfortunately, most dynamic DNS service nowadays are either not free, or need China email to register for an account.

Chrono-Trigger
post Feb 7 2018, 07:46 AM

BY SELF ONE IS DEFILED AND PURIFIED
4,308 posts

QUOTE(blacktubi @ Feb 6 2018, 05:34 PM)
Change IGMP to V3 And make sure multicast is enabled
icon_rolleyes.gif

Hey thanks man! It works well after I changed IGMP to V3 from V2.

Now IPTV working fine!!! rclxm9.gif

249 Pages « < 40 41 42 43 44 > » Top

0.0195sec    0.56    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 09:57 AM