TP-LINK Malaysia Official Thread, Technical Enquiries and Support
Erictdl
Feb 6 2018, 10:49 AM

dear all sifu, using Archer C1200 from Time business broadband with add on 5 public fixed IP at my office.
I'm trying to setup a video conference using the public IP given by TIME, after setup fix IP on VC i can make outgoing call to another VC system but other was unable to reach my VC public IP, i've try ping.eu also cant ping my public IP. searching through all router setting also cannot locate any setting related to public IP apart form the dual LAN under DHCP.
Does anyone know how to configure the router so that other can see or reach my public IP?
Erictdl
Feb 6 2018, 11:10 AM

QUOTE(SilentVampire @ Feb 6 2018, 11:00 AM) You are using the Archer C1200 for your business? That is your first mistake. Archer C1200 is more catered to residential use. I would recommend you find something better for your business. Anyway, you can’t configure your router so that others can see or reach your public IP. You have to talk to Time, and they have to configure their settings on their end. You should be able to ping your router, unless you are not using public IP, but private IP, behind their private default gateway. thanks for the advice, the router came with the link, i did similar setup some years back on streamyx and unifi it was much easier with default router/modem supplied. So is this router limitation which i need a better router or TIME need to sort out their setting?