blacktubi
post Feb 20 2021, 10:50 AM

-
8,421 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Feb 20 2021, 10:21 AM)
how did u solve it?

for me, I changed tp-link router mode to AP/BRIDGE mode, then only can use with HG8145 combo onu+router

still finding how to do it on HG unit.
Call TIME and request them to change the HG8145 to bridged mode.

Then, you will be able to use your own TP-Link router and perform the PPPOE mode.
szecheng
post Feb 22 2021, 06:43 PM

460 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Feb 20 2021, 10:21 AM)
how did u solve it?

for me, I changed tp-link router mode to AP/BRIDGE mode, then only can use with HG8145 combo onu+router

still finding how to do it on HG unit.
you got access to that setting?
only Time can do that right
szecheng
post Feb 22 2021, 06:44 PM

460 posts

QUOTE(blacktubi @ Feb 20 2021, 10:50 AM)
Call TIME and request them to change the HG8145 to bridged mode.

Then, you will be able to use your own TP-Link router and perform the PPPOE mode.
thank you
cybpsych
post Feb 22 2021, 06:48 PM

---------------------
65,360 posts

QUOTE(szecheng @ Feb 22 2021, 06:43 PM)
you got access to that setting?
only Time can do that right
changed the tplink setting, not the Huawei unit sweat.gif
GKWong
post Feb 28 2021, 02:03 AM

jeng jeng jeng~~
1,478 posts

just bought Archer AX73 one week ago and I posted some bugs that I've found in the firmware in TP-Link Community forum and they just deleted my thread without any care....what a shame
beast921
post Mar 1 2021, 01:31 AM

360 posts

QUOTE(GKWong @ Feb 28 2021, 02:03 AM)
just bought Archer AX73 one week ago and I posted some bugs that I've found in the firmware in TP-Link Community forum and they just deleted my thread without any care....what a shame
Hi am a AX73 user currently, mind sharing what sort of bug that you found within AX73?
slackinux
post Mar 1 2021, 02:51 PM

407 posts

Hi TPlink Malaysia, possible to convert unused TM Archer C1200 to AP mode?
taqu
post Mar 1 2021, 04:38 PM

864 posts

QUOTE(slackinux @ Mar 1 2021, 02:51 PM)
Hi TPlink Malaysia, possible to convert unused TM Archer C1200 to AP mode?
I'm using my old C1200 as AP (for my outdoor IP Cam) & NAS.
slackinux
post Mar 1 2021, 05:20 PM

407 posts

QUOTE(taqu @ Mar 1 2021, 04:38 PM)
I'm using my old C1200 as AP (for my outdoor IP Cam) & NAS.
Mind to share how you configure it as AP?
taqu
post Mar 1 2021, 05:36 PM

864 posts

QUOTE(slackinux @ Mar 1 2021, 05:20 PM)
Mind to share how you configure it as AP?
1. Connect your C1200 to router using LAN1-LAN4 port
2. Set an IP address for your C1200

That's all smile.gif
topmix92
post Mar 2 2021, 03:45 PM

84 posts

one mesh cant connect between 2 router
FusionXY
post Mar 2 2021, 03:48 PM

LAZZIE ON VACATION
3,836 posts

QUOTE(topmix92 @ Mar 2 2021, 03:45 PM)
one mesh cant connect between 2 router
Yes, only can connect between router and repeater only.

Not the same with Asus AiMesh.

This post has been edited by FusionXY: Mar 2 2021, 03:49 PM
topmix92
post Mar 2 2021, 04:02 PM

84 posts

QUOTE(FusionXY @ Mar 2 2021, 03:48 PM)
Yes, only can connect between router and repeater only.

Not the same with Asus AiMesh.

repeater performance worst then router .
expensive somemore.

hope tplink can upgrade this onemesh same as asus and xiaomi
FusionXY
post Mar 2 2021, 04:03 PM

LAZZIE ON VACATION
3,836 posts

QUOTE(topmix92 @ Mar 2 2021, 04:02 PM)
repeater performance worst then router .
expensive somemore.

hope tplink can upgrade this onemesh same as asus and xiaomi
Yes, best to get Deco Mesh Router for that scenario.

Hopefully in the future that TP-Link will allow to connect between routers to each other.

devilxclaw
post Mar 2 2021, 09:24 PM

53 posts

Hi need help here, icon_question.gif
I just bought a AX5400 Wifi 6 Router but having problem with the eternal lan port connection.

Everytime I want to use hypp tv or desktop monitor, I will need to plug out the hypp tv/desktop lan cable from the router then plug it back to "activate" it, ifnot it will show disconnect... icon_question.gif icon_question.gif icon_question.gif
blacktubi
post Mar 2 2021, 10:24 PM

-
8,421 posts

QUOTE(devilxclaw @ Mar 2 2021, 09:24 PM)
Hi need help here, icon_question.gif
I just bought a AX5400 Wifi 6 Router but having problem with the eternal lan port connection.

Everytime I want to use hypp tv or desktop monitor, I will need to plug out the hypp tv/desktop lan cable from the router then plug it back to "activate" it, ifnot it will show disconnect... icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif
This is weird. Which HyppTV model you have?

Check this setting

Advanced > Network > IPTV/VLAN > IGMP Version

Choose V3
tomsulliven
post Mar 2 2021, 11:29 PM

85 posts

Hi all sifu, I like to change my unifi orange netis router, is located in master bedroom on 2nd floor, can’t get stable contention at 1st floor dining room, do I go for ASUS RT-AX55 twin pack? Or TPlink AX73 with RE300 ?
szecheng
post Mar 4 2021, 01:24 PM

460 posts

QUOTE(tomsulliven @ Mar 2 2021, 11:29 PM)
Hi all sifu, I like to change my unifi orange netis router, is located in master bedroom on 2nd floor, can’t get stable contention at 1st floor dining room, do I go for ASUS RT-AX55 twin pack? Or TPlink AX73 with RE300 ?
2 floor house is better get ASUS RT-AX55 twin pack
unless you want to wait for AX73 + new mesh AX extender out in market
TongCN
post Mar 4 2021, 02:52 PM

Look ma, I have lots stars :D
6,716 posts

Btw, wanna ask.

Getting the M4 mesh soon from Unifi pack and wanna pasang to my parent house since i'm not using.

Parent house still using the HyppTV but the port from M4 i think should be 2× Gigabit Ports , right ?

Port 1: From modem
Port 2: to unifi tv box

But if i wanna extend using ethernet hub, how is the setup ?
Since the VLAN setting i think need to adjust for Hub to use by using custom.

My Plan:-
Port 1: Connect modem
Port 2: Connect hub extension > Hypptv, Google chrome cast, laptop etc.

szecheng
post Mar 4 2021, 04:04 PM

460 posts

QUOTE(TongCN @ Mar 4 2021, 02:52 PM)
Btw, wanna ask.

Getting the M4 mesh soon from Unifi pack and wanna pasang to my parent house since i'm not using.

Parent house still using the HyppTV but the port from M4 i think should be 2× Gigabit Ports , right ?

Port 1: From modem
Port 2: to unifi tv box

But if i wanna extend using ethernet hub, how is the setup ?
Since the VLAN setting i think need to adjust for Hub to use by using custom.

My Plan:-
Port 1: Connect modem
Port 2: Connect hub extension > Hypptv, Google chrome cast, laptop etc.
i dont think you can do that

port 1 that connect to modem will be WAN port
port 2 if you connect for hypptv which is VLAN ID 600 which dont have internet

249 Pages « < 152 153 154 155 156 > » Top

0.0250sec    0.31    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 12:45 AM