TP-LINK Malaysia Official Thread, Technical Enquiries and Support

studentsurvey
post Nov 21 2020, 10:51 PM

212 posts

QUOTE(FusionXY @ Nov 21 2020, 10:34 PM)
Hello, you are setting Deco M9 Plus for Unifi main router?
If you are connecting from the TM ONU LAN Port 1 to the M9 Plus WAN Port.

Select router mode and PPPOE Mode.
You only need to reset the password if you can't remember the existing UNIFI PPPOE Password.

Yea, it will be my main router. I connected the LAN cable from my TM modem (which i currently used for my modem router) to the ethernet port (I assume is WAN port) of the Deco M9plus. I tried also the PPOE mode, but it just didnt connect.

There was no connectivity issue with the bluetooth or the apps. I basically can set it up, just that my connection doesnt have an internet connection.
FusionXY
post Nov 21 2020, 10:54 PM

LAZZIE ON VACATION
3,836 posts

QUOTE(studentsurvey @ Nov 21 2020, 10:51 PM)
Yea, it will be my main router. I connected the LAN cable from my TM modem (which i currently used for my modem router) to the ethernet port (I assume is WAN port) of the Deco M9plus. I tried also the PPOE mode, but it just didnt connect.

There was no connectivity issue with the bluetooth or the apps. I basically can set it up, just that my connection doesnt have an internet connection.
Hello, did you select Unifi Mode in the IPTV settings?

Is your M9 Plus connect to same port as the existing router?

studentsurvey
post Nov 21 2020, 10:59 PM

212 posts

QUOTE(FusionXY @ Nov 21 2020, 10:54 PM)
Hello, did you select Unifi Mode in the IPTV settings?

Is your M9 Plus connect to same port as the existing router?

Ah okay, I didnt set the item in "Unifi Mode". Let me retry again. Sorry newbie here.

Basically my unifi modem is in the back room, and I have a dedicated "port" for internet line (really noob here, not sure what is it called) in the living room. So for my current setup, I just connect a lan cable from the wall's internet port to the modem router and it works.

So right now, I just use the same cable, and connect it to the M9.

Haha, not sure if anyone understands my description, but I'm generally kinda noob in networking, so wanted to try out my cousin's M9 before committing to buying it.
FusionXY
post Nov 21 2020, 11:27 PM

LAZZIE ON VACATION
3,836 posts

QUOTE(studentsurvey @ Nov 21 2020, 10:59 PM)
Ah okay, I didnt set the item in "Unifi Mode". Let me retry again. Sorry newbie here.

Basically my unifi modem is in the back room, and I have a dedicated "port" for internet line (really noob here, not sure what is it called) in the living room. So for my current setup, I just connect a lan cable from the wall's internet port to the modem router and it works.

So right now, I just use the same cable, and connect it to the M9.

Haha, not sure if anyone understands my description, but I'm generally kinda noob in networking, so wanted to try out my cousin's M9 before committing to buying it.
Do you mean that you connect to the modem router via the LAN Port?

Does it work now?

studentsurvey
post Nov 22 2020, 12:53 AM

212 posts

Just tried, after i think the 5th try, I managed to get it!
Thanks. Now is purely on placement of the mesh.
FusionXY
post Nov 22 2020, 01:23 AM

LAZZIE ON VACATION
3,836 posts

QUOTE(studentsurvey @ Nov 22 2020, 12:53 AM)
Just tried, after i think the 5th try, I managed to get it!
Thanks. Now is purely on placement of the mesh.
You are living in high rise or landed?

Do wait for 12.12 sales to get the M9 Plus.

Lazada I recall maybe got last minute vouchers.

studentsurvey
post Nov 22 2020, 01:00 PM

212 posts

Staying on landed..
Yea, i missed the 11.11 sales.. with the last minute 999-111 vouchers.
I tried.. currently subscribing to 300mbps, max i could get on 2nd floor averages around 180-200mbps.

Would you recommend m9plus or unit with wifi6 capabilities?

FusionXY
post Nov 22 2020, 01:35 PM

LAZZIE ON VACATION
3,836 posts

QUOTE(studentsurvey @ Nov 22 2020, 01:00 PM)
Staying on landed..
Yea, i missed the 11.11 sales.. with the last minute 999-111 vouchers.
I tried.. currently subscribing to 300mbps, max i could get on 2nd floor averages around 180-200mbps.

Would you recommend m9plus or unit with wifi6 capabilities?
M9 Plus will be better with Tri-Band if you don't have Wi-Fi 6 devices.
M9 Plus is suitable for 300Mbps. It is more than enough already.

tyja
post Nov 24 2020, 11:14 AM

-I Just Want To Share-
913 posts

QUOTE(FusionXY @ Nov 22 2020, 01:35 PM)
M9 Plus will be better with Tri-Band if you don't have Wi-Fi 6 devices.
M9 Plus is suitable for 300Mbps. It is more than enough already.

currently im on 500mb package, is it suitable to use m9 plus?
shahie
post Nov 24 2020, 01:35 PM

506 posts

QUOTE(tyja @ Nov 24 2020, 11:14 AM)
currently im on 500mb package, is it suitable to use m9 plus?
yes... at least, to me it's a minimum requirement to enjoy that speed on wireless, unless you don't care much about the speed as long as got the internet. lol

this is mine....M9 plus as an AP using ethernet backhaul from mikrotik rb4011igs+rm router, configure as a STAR connections.

Vincent6596
post Nov 24 2020, 01:49 PM

472 posts

any sifu here can teach me how can i connect my deco m5 to eable ethernet backhaul feature.

currently i was connected the main node to the router given by time, then i try 2nd node to the router as well but seem like the ethernet backhaul is not function.

is it my connection wrong ??
shahie
post Nov 24 2020, 03:07 PM

506 posts

QUOTE(Vincent6596 @ Nov 24 2020, 01:49 PM)
any sifu here can teach me how can i connect my deco m5 to eable ethernet backhaul feature.

currently i was connected the main node to the router given by time, then i try 2nd node to the router as well but seem like the ethernet backhaul is not function.

ethernet backhaul consists of 2 method, chain or star?
cannavaro
post Nov 24 2020, 04:25 PM

CATTENACIO
3,008 posts

QUOTE(Vincent6596 @ Nov 24 2020, 01:49 PM)

https://www.tp-link.com/us/support/faq/1794/

Before you connect the 2nd deco via ethernet. make sure to add the 2nd deco to the network first (via wifi) using the deco app.
Once it is working you will see in the deco app that the 2nd deco is getting signal via ethernet
Vincent6596
post Nov 24 2020, 05:23 PM

472 posts

QUOTE(cannavaro @ Nov 24 2020, 04:25 PM)
https://www.tp-link.com/us/support/faq/1794/

Before you connect the 2nd deco via ethernet. make sure to add the 2nd deco to the network first (via wifi) using the deco app.
Once it is working you will see in the deco app that the 2nd deco is getting signal via ethernet
thx for the information bro smile.gif smile.gif
thunderaj
post Nov 25 2020, 08:49 PM

General Manager
1,175 posts

Hello SIfus,

I recently bought two wireless xiaomi camera from shopee. Both of the camera showing connection time out with time tp link router. However when I connect the Cctv camera with my handphone hotspot, it works. Need you advice.

Looking forward to your reply .

Thunderaj
blacktubi
post Nov 25 2020, 08:54 PM

-
8,421 posts

QUOTE(thunderaj @ Nov 25 2020, 08:49 PM)
Hello SIfus,

I recently bought two wireless xiaomi camera from shopee. Both of the camera showing connection time out with time tp link router. However when I connect the Cctv camera with my handphone hotspot, it works. Need you advice.

Looking forward to your reply .

Thunderaj
You didn't mention which TP-Link router you use. sweat.gif
thunderaj
post Nov 25 2020, 10:15 PM

General Manager
1,175 posts

QUOTE(blacktubi @ Nov 25 2020, 08:54 PM)
You didn't mention which TP-Link router you use.  sweat.gif
Tp link router EC 230-G1.

WHITE APPLE
post Nov 28 2020, 07:34 PM

113 posts

maxis fibre user here. I was trying to connect X20 to my Nokia modem but it couldn't link. I have called maxis to verify my username and pw but it still couldn't connect to the internet. Internet connection type i should select PPPoE right?

I found a guide from youtube but it is connecting to Maxis router so it will have two separated wifi name which i don't really like it. I want to connect X20 directly to Modem. Any solution for this please?

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JDhY_D0FRhk

MixBlood
post Nov 28 2020, 08:13 PM

156 posts

Are we not allowed to change DNS in Archer C5v? There's no option in here sad.gif

Alpha_Tay
post Nov 29 2020, 12:11 AM

Beware The Spammer Star!
1,725 posts

Archer AX20 V1.20

Archer AX20(US)_V1.2_201023

Published Date: 2020-11-24 Language: Multi-language File Size: 32.03 MB
Released Note:

New Features/Enhancement:
1. Added OneMesh feature;
2. Added Alexa Smart Home Skill;
3. Added firmware auto-upgrade feature;
4. Added System Time settings on Tether APP;
5. Added IPv6 Non-Address feature;
6. Added Smart Connect switch under AP mode.

Bug Fixed:
1. Fixed the bug that the previous day's history log disappeared after a day;
2. Fixed the bug of incomplete display of DHCP clients under RE or AP mode;
3. Fixed the bug that the media server cannot be used or the files cannot be displayed completely after inserting some specific mobile hard disks;
4. Fixed the bug that the specific wireless schedule does not take effect;
5. Fixed the bug that the LAN side cannot be accessed through the DDNS domain name when DynDNS and RemoteControl are turned on.

Note: You will be unable to downgrade to the previous firmware version after updating this firmware.

https://www.tp-link.com/my/support/download...v1.20/#Firmware

249 Pages « < 139 140 141 142 143 > » Top

0.0671sec    1.05    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 02:26 AM