249 Pages « < 140 141 142 143 144 > » Bottom

TP-LINK Malaysia Official Thread, Technical Enquiries and Support

davidman82
post Nov 29 2020, 01:20 PM

1,453 posts

I just bought TPLINK AX50 to replace my old wifi 5 router(AC1750 by tplink)

After i setup and start using, both my 2 laptops cant find wifi network from AX50, but my desktop with wifi6 adapter and my hp(Huawei P9plus & Note 20) can detect the wifi.

May i know what's the problem?
davidman82
post Nov 29 2020, 01:20 PM

1,453 posts

After i setup and start using, both my 2 laptops cant find wifi network from AX50, but my desktop with wifi6 adapter and my hp(Huawei P9plus & Note 20) can detect the wifi.

shahie
post Nov 29 2020, 01:24 PM

506 posts

QUOTE(davidman82 @ Nov 29 2020, 01:20 PM)

Seem to be your wifi protocol was set only for 802.11ax, that why other device with wifi g/n/ac can't see. just look back on your setup and set it to 802.11n/ac/ax, so that old device can see.

thank you.

This post has been edited by shahie: Nov 29 2020, 01:25 PM
davidman82
post Nov 29 2020, 01:35 PM

1,453 posts

QUOTE(shahie @ Nov 29 2020, 01:24 PM)
Seem to be your wifi protocol was set only for 802.11ax, that why other device with wifi g/n/ac can't see. just look back on your setup and set it to 802.11n/ac/ax, so that old device can see.

thank you.
yes i already set to 802.11b/g/n/ax mixed for 2.4ghz
and 802.11b/g/n//ac/ax mixed for 5ghz

but both my laptop still cant find it
FusionXY
post Nov 29 2020, 01:56 PM

LAZZIE ON VACATION
3,836 posts

QUOTE(davidman82 @ Nov 29 2020, 01:35 PM)

Try changing to different Wi-Fi Channel.
Some Wi-Fi 5 devices can't detect on certain channel.

For 2.4GHz select channel 11 and for 5GHz then select one by one and check.

Try to disable AX feature and can the laptop detect?

davidman82
post Nov 29 2020, 02:40 PM

1,453 posts

QUOTE(FusionXY @ Nov 29 2020, 01:56 PM)
Try changing to different Wi-Fi Channel.
Some Wi-Fi 5 devices can't detect on certain channel.

For 2.4GHz select channel 11 and for 5GHz then select one by one and check.

Try to disable AX feature and can the laptop detect?

after i set 2.4ghz to 802.11b/g/n and channel to 11. then both my laptop can find 2.4ghz liao.. but still cant find 5ghz

FusionXY
post Nov 29 2020, 02:46 PM

LAZZIE ON VACATION
3,836 posts

QUOTE(davidman82 @ Nov 29 2020, 02:40 PM)
after i set 2.4ghz to  802.11b/g/n and channel to 11. then both my laptop can find 2.4ghz liao.. but still cant find 5ghz
If you set to 802.11b/g/n/ax for 2.4GHz and it won't work with channel to 11?

Try changing the channel. Some old devices can't support certain channels.

AuxX
post Nov 29 2020, 03:00 PM

63 posts

Hi.. Just bought c80 2 days ago.
I m using 100mbps unifi plan.
Discovered only 5ghz wifi get full speed on speed test.

Wired download & upload speed is around 30-40mbps.
2.4ghz wifi download 10mbps and upload speed 30mbps.
5ghz get 100mbps download and 50mbps.

Thing i had tried.
1. Change diff server of speedtest
2. Select 1000mbps full duplex for wired.
3. Disable NAT boost.

Before i come here. I browse through tplink community forum and had no solution for similar problems.
Anyone here have idea?

shahie
post Nov 29 2020, 03:30 PM

506 posts

QUOTE(davidman82 @ Nov 29 2020, 02:40 PM)
after i set 2.4ghz to  802.11b/g/n and channel to 11. then both my laptop can find 2.4ghz liao.. but still cant find 5ghz
Hi

if you unsure, just leave the channel to auto.
blacktubi
post Nov 29 2020, 05:57 PM

-
8,416 posts

QUOTE(davidman82 @ Nov 29 2020, 01:35 PM)

What laptop do you use? Any chance it has an Intel WiFi adapter?

Perhaps you may want to update your WiFi driver on your laptop before disabling features that come with your new router.

https://www.windowscentral.com/how-regain-i...river_windows10
blacktubi
post Nov 29 2020, 06:03 PM

-
8,416 posts

QUOTE(AuxX @ Nov 29 2020, 03:00 PM)

Thing i had tried.
3. Disable NAT boost.

Before i come here. I browse through tplink community forum and had no solution for similar problems.
Anyone here have idea?

Don't be surprised when 2.4Ghz is slow, read my explanation here.

https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=90291567

This post has been edited by blacktubi: Nov 29 2020, 06:03 PM
Alpha_Tay
post Nov 29 2020, 07:03 PM

Beware The Spammer Star!
1,725 posts

The 1.2v gave improved wireless performance compared to the v1. The v2 changed the chipset, but performance-wise is the same as v1.2.

Re:Archer AX20 Hardware version 1 vs 1.20 vs 2.0

https://community.tp-link.com/us/home/forum/topic/232936
Alpha_Tay
post Nov 29 2020, 07:14 PM

Beware The Spammer Star!
1,725 posts

Wi-Fi 6 home routers powered by MediaTek

May 22, 2020 - 8:30 AM - Partners

Wi-Fi 6 home routers featuring a combination of MediaTek MT7621A network accelerator and the latest MT7915 Wi-Fi 6 connectivity platform are now arriving on shelves. First to market include D-Link, TP-Link, and Buffalo for the Japanese market.

The MT7621A is an ultra-efficient dual core network accelerator platform that supports Linux and OpenWRT OS'. When partnered with the MT7915D (2T antenna for 2.4GHz and 2 antenna for 5GHz) it provides up to 1200 Mbps on the 5GHz band and 574 Mbps on the 2.4GHz band. Compared previous generation Wi-Fi 5 products, connectivity advancements such as MU-MIMO and OFDMA make the difference in connection reliability and effective speeds when many devices are sharing the same access point.

Read more about how the MediaTek MT7915 Wi-Fi 6 Wave 1+ chipset builds in a range of industry firsts.

The first wave of Wi-Fi 6 home routers to market, powered by MediaTek:

D-Link AXO AX1800 (DIR-X1860)
TP-Link Archer AX20 (AX1800 Dual-Band Wi-Fi 6 Router)
Buffalo AX1800 (WSR-1800AX4) - in Japan

https://www.mediatek.com/blog/wi-fi-6-home-...red-by-mediatek

TP-LINK TL-XDR1860

MT7621DAT
880 MHz
2 cores

8 MiB
128 MiB

MediaTek
MT7915DAN
2x2:2, bgn+ax

MediaTek
MT7915DAN
2x2:2, an+ac+ax

MediaTek
MT7621DAT
1GbE

3 LAN
1 WAN

2020-04-01 (no FCC)

https://wikidevi.wi-cat.ru/TP-LINK_Archer_AX_series

https://wikidevi.wi-cat.ru/MediaTek_MT7621

https://forum.openwrt.org/t/802-11ax-routers/10484/100

This post has been edited by Alpha_Tay: Nov 29 2020, 07:39 PM
Momo33
post Nov 29 2020, 08:03 PM

1,448 posts

QUOTE(AuxX @ Nov 29 2020, 04:00 PM)

Thing i had tried.
3. Disable NAT boost.

Anyone here have idea?

wired download 30 mbps .... sweat.gif there is something wrong . what pc are you using ? cpu ?
are you getting 1Gbps speed on your pc Ethernet interface?

2.4ghz you should get 100 mbps are close range . what smartfone are u using ?

try speed test will the best latest phone.

c80 speed should be as good as the AX20 .

This post has been edited by Momo33: Nov 29 2020, 08:16 PM
AuxX
post Nov 29 2020, 08:51 PM

63 posts

QUOTE(Momo33 @ Nov 29 2020, 08:03 PM)
wired download  30 mbps ....  sweat.gif      there is something wrong .  what pc are you using ? cpu ?
are you getting 1Gbps  speed on your pc Ethernet interface?

2.4ghz  you should get 100 mbps are close range  .  what smartfone are u using ?

try speed test will the best latest phone.

c80  speed should be as good as the AX20 .
Yes. That the weird stuff.
getting 1gbps on pc ethernet interface.
Pc wasnt very old.
Running ryzen 5 2600 16gb ram

Smartphone mi9tpro.
Testing was done in close range.

Momo33
post Nov 29 2020, 09:02 PM

1,448 posts

QUOTE(AuxX @ Nov 29 2020, 09:51 PM)
Yes. That the weird stuff.
getting 1gbps on pc ethernet interface.
Pc wasnt very old.
Running ryzen 5 2600 16gb ram

Smartphone mi9tpro.
Testing was done in close range.
your pc and
Mi9 on 2.4 ghz should get 100Mbps easily .

i will guess something wrong with your new router.

your old router what speeds you get ?

This post has been edited by Momo33: Nov 29 2020, 09:03 PM
AuxX
post Nov 29 2020, 09:20 PM

63 posts

QUOTE(Momo33 @ Nov 29 2020, 09:02 PM)
your pc  and
Mi9    on 2.4 ghz  should get  100Mbps  easily . 

i will guess  something wrong with your new router.
your old router  what speeds you get ?
erm...don really mind about 2.4ghz wifi..
i think best can only achieve around 30mbps.
as blacktubi explained. 2.4ghz can be disturb by too many other device.

but the wired speed is so bad sad.gif

i think i can get full 100mbps download and 50mbps upload on previous router for wired connection.

maybe need find time to plug it back and try. sad.gif
Momo33
post Nov 29 2020, 09:30 PM

1,448 posts

QUOTE(AuxX @ Nov 29 2020, 10:20 PM)
erm...don really mind about 2.4ghz wifi..
i think best can only achieve around 30mbps.
as blacktubi explained. 2.4ghz can be disturb by too many other device.

but the wired speed is so bad sad.gif

i think i can get full 100mbps download and 50mbps upload on previous router for wired connection.

maybe need find time to plug it back and try. sad.gif
yes...better use back old router to check . if speed higher .

then can confirm the new one is faulty ..

pc one got no settings should get 100 easy

AuxX
post Nov 29 2020, 10:07 PM

63 posts

QUOTE(Momo33 @ Nov 29 2020, 09:30 PM)
yes...better use back old router to check .  if speed higher .

then can confirm  the new one is faulty ..

pc  one got no settings  should get 100 easy
yea..gonna test that
thanks anyway
hafiziza
post Nov 30 2020, 12:39 PM

131 posts

When will the Deco X96 be available?

249 Pages « < 140 141 142 143 144 > » Top

0.0192sec    0.22    6 queries    GZIP Disabled