Unifi Unifi Lite 10Mbps - v2.0 -, TM illegitimate child hidden in basement

MGM
post Jun 8 2017, 08:46 PM

18,410 posts

QUOTE(kevyeoh @ Jun 8 2017, 06:49 PM)
5ghz less congested but works on shorter range only... you can leave both range turned on... Will work fine ...
How to make full use of the dual frequencies​ feature of d router?
kevyeoh
post Jun 8 2017, 09:19 PM

4,717 posts

Just turn both on... your device... especially the phone will auto connect I think...

QUOTE(MGM @ Jun 8 2017, 08:46 PM)
totally_skint
post Jun 8 2017, 10:48 PM

1,185 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Jun 8 2017, 08:46 PM)
Get a phone that supports 5GHz network of course. devil.gif
david888
post Jun 9 2017, 09:05 AM

1,069 posts

morning all, my house had just installed the unify lite 10mbps on 7/6/2017, but today i received the bill, with the data charges? i wonder what is the data charges for? isn't unify is ulimited data like the streamyx? my bill as shown below:

cybpsych
post Jun 9 2017, 09:18 AM

---------------------
65,281 posts

QUOTE(kevyeoh @ Jun 7 2017, 06:33 PM)
thanks guys, almost give up and was thinking of just buying a new router as last resort, potentially can still have the same issue and will waste money, but running out of luck... so here's my issue with my uniti lite.

At Speedtest, you can see the bar never moves and stuck at zero, because zero bytes transferred. I confirm using the exact same server on all my devices (desktop, laptop, ipad, and my android phones). Only the Android phones cannot upload at all. And this resulted in some issue such as:
- Mudah app, cannot upload picture. This is also the same at Mudah website, when I try to upload the file, it won't upload.
- Lowyat forum, when using via my phone, if I want to post a new Thread and upload a file attachment, it will stuck and nothing happens as well.
- Tried logging in to twitter via webpage, stuck. but once I turn to mobile data, I can login immediately...
- Soccernet page can never really load fully or if you click on the link, it will not load or takes a very very long time to load the page.
- However, surfing websites such as facebook, lowyat forum all seem OK.

Especially the Mudah app and website, it was very obvious, the moment I turn to mobile data, everything was fast, the upload, no issue at all.

One observation, using my phone, if I turn on VPN  (tunnelbear) then the issue disappear and I can easily upload stuff and also speedtest can detect the upload speed.

thank you.....can only pray now what is causing the issue.....

All phones having this same issue:
Note 3 on Android 5
Mi Note on Android 6
Note 5 on Android 7
newly added, the TM technician own phone, Asus phone also having the same issue, cannot upload on certain app/website...

the funny thing is...when I use my phone at my relative's place (2 different places with Unifi), everything works fine and well....so I can't understand where or what is the issue here...
even going to public place like Subway and use the wifi, it was all good....

rclxub.gif
do u have any connected Apple devices? iphones, macbook, etc etc

turn off the wifi for all Apple devices.

then check the rest of the phones if able to browse websites that you previously encountered.

This post has been edited by cybpsych: Jun 9 2017, 09:31 AM
ddr3
post Jun 9 2017, 09:22 AM

HEDGIE :3
1,459 posts

QUOTE(david888 @ Jun 9 2017, 09:05 AM)
morning all, my house had just installed the unify lite 10mbps on 7/6/2017, but today i received the bill, with the data charges? i wonder what is the data charges for? isn't unify is ulimited data like the streamyx? my bill as shown below:
this is the first bill? if yes its pro-rated for the 1st month biggrin.gif and with another month's fee.
david888
post Jun 9 2017, 09:26 AM

1,069 posts

QUOTE(ddr3 @ Jun 9 2017, 09:22 AM)
this is the first bill? if yes its pro-rated for the 1st month biggrin.gif and with another month's fee.
thanks for the info i see. because it was just 2days after installed, i received this bill for data RM28.

This post has been edited by david888: Jun 9 2017, 09:27 AM
alien3d
post Jun 9 2017, 09:38 AM

3,740 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Jun 9 2017, 09:18 AM)
do u have any connected Apple devices? iphones, macbook, etc etc

turn off the wifi for all Apple devices.

then check the rest of the phones if able to browse websites that you previously encountered.
i don't have issue android and and I devices... iphone,ipod touch, mac mini. with,pc,android
TOMEI-R
post Jun 9 2017, 12:34 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(ddr3 @ Jun 9 2017, 09:22 AM)
You mean all of us is going to receive one month free?
ddr3
post Jun 9 2017, 12:44 PM

HEDGIE :3
1,459 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Jun 9 2017, 12:34 PM)
You mean all of us is going to receive one month free?
one month fee. not FREE biggrin.gif it will be like extra one month charges
TOMEI-R
post Jun 9 2017, 12:45 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(ddr3 @ Jun 9 2017, 12:44 PM)
one month fee. not FREE   biggrin.gif  it will be like extra one month charges
hahaha.... your post is really misleading. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by TOMEI-R: Jun 9 2017, 12:56 PM
socratesman
post Jun 9 2017, 12:59 PM

1,807 posts

QUOTE(david888 @ Jun 9 2017, 09:05 AM)
Sorry i don't know the answer to your question but it sounds freaking scary.
MrSpeedy
post Jun 9 2017, 02:26 PM

460 posts

GOOD NEWS!

I finally will able to join Unifi party.

Today I see TM installing fiber in front of my house telephone line.. (after ages waiting for that infra)

So far did anyone have to pay penalty fee for "upgrading" Streamyx 8Mbps RM140 to Unifi Lite RM129 if still under contract?
JohnLai
post Jun 9 2017, 03:25 PM

Skeptical Cat
3,669 posts

QUOTE(MrSpeedy @ Jun 9 2017, 02:26 PM)
GOOD NEWS!

Today I see TM installing fiber in front of my house telephone line..  (after ages waiting for that infra)

So far did anyone have to pay penalty fee for "upgrading" Streamyx 8Mbps RM140 to Unifi Lite RM129 if still under contract?
BAD NEWS for you. You just reached fiber laying stage.
It gonna take them 2 years to install the Distribution Point.
Then it gonna take 1 year to activate the fiber network.
Next, another 6 months for registration.
Finally, 3 months for actual installation.

MGM
post Jun 9 2017, 03:37 PM

18,410 posts

QUOTE(JohnLai @ Jun 9 2017, 03:25 PM)
Yeah Malaysia boleh!!!
alien3d
post Jun 9 2017, 03:46 PM

3,740 posts

QUOTE(david888 @ Jun 9 2017, 09:26 AM)
thanks for the info i see. because it was just 2days after installed, i received this bill for data RM28.
lol.. i also cannot see the bill .. tm people said to new.. hmm.gif
westlife
post Jun 9 2017, 03:47 PM

14,248 posts

QUOTE(MrSpeedy @ Jun 9 2017, 02:26 PM)
GOOD NEWS!

Today I see TM installing fiber in front of my house telephone line..  (after ages waiting for that infra)

Congrats. I knew the feeling of it since I also waited for 2.5 years on the lousy copper line.

It was absolutely happy moment when I saw the green box installed at my house street.
david888
post Jun 9 2017, 05:28 PM

1,069 posts

QUOTE(alien3d @ Jun 9 2017, 03:46 PM)
lol.. i also cannot see the bill ..  tm people said to new.. hmm.gif
biggrin.gif i was so worry, because less than 48hours i thought i was charged RM48.55, then one month i will be charged RM1500+ blink.gif

kevyeoh
post Jun 10 2017, 11:32 AM

4,717 posts

Lol... epic !

QUOTE(JohnLai @ Jun 9 2017, 03:25 PM)
m300
post Jun 10 2017, 06:07 PM

86 posts

Just installed Unifi Lite today. Was given the Tp-Link DIR-850L router. I have a question - Is it possible to change the DNS to Google DNS and if yes, how to do this? I notice the Primary and Secondary DNS are already pre set in the router.

110 Pages « < 45 46 47 48 49 > » Top

0.0252sec    0.46    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 09:53 PM