Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V31, Speed Upgrade Coming Slowly
TSsHawTY
Jul 18 2017, 04:48 PM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Jul 18 2017, 11:59 AM) Syukur. Relocated for second time and since May, charges still not appearing on my statement.  Plus, I still have free calls with Advance 50.  Good to know Next time I move to a new place, I won't be charged again
fruitie
Jul 18 2017, 04:52 PM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(sHawTY @ Jul 18 2017, 04:48 PM) Good to know Next time I move to a new place, I won't be charged again Hopefully and don't know when it will charge me la.
XeactorZ
Jul 18 2017, 07:49 PM
QUOTE(skylinelover @ Jul 18 2017, 07:30 AM) kangkar pulai johor  time to subscribe unifi pro 100  QUOTE(fruitie @ Jul 18 2017, 04:04 PM) Nope. RM 300 only. First time is free, second time onward will be each time RM 300. This is my second time and won't relocate anymore.  I see, who knows maybe in future will relocate again hahahaha
skylinelover
Jul 18 2017, 07:55 PM
QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Jul 18 2017, 07:49 PM) time to subscribe unifi pro 100  I see, who knows maybe in future will relocate again hahahaha  Sowwee not going pro unless less than RM200
fruitie
Jul 18 2017, 07:58 PM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Jul 18 2017, 07:49 PM) I see, who knows maybe in future will relocate again hahahaha  No la. Relocated to my sister's house, very unlikely she will shift house.
XeactorZ
Jul 18 2017, 08:03 PM
QUOTE(skylinelover @ Jul 18 2017, 07:55 PM) Sowwee not going pro unless less than RM200  wait for budget 2018  QUOTE(fruitie @ Jul 18 2017, 07:58 PM) No la. Relocated to my sister's house, very unlikely she will shift house.  I see, I thought you shift to your house
fruitie
Jul 18 2017, 08:09 PM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Jul 18 2017, 08:03 PM) I see, I thought you shift to your house  From my house to her house, I'm using Digi Infinite now.
InSplre
Jul 18 2017, 10:17 PM
QUOTE(Darrenisme @ Jul 18 2017, 04:37 PM) Hi sorry for asking. How you know if your area is going to have streamyx/unifi? is it by pole or box? anyone got picture of it? Once you see the cabinet at the street label start with C and at the pole they will paint it yellow and small box also can see label with C Attached thumbnail(s)
XeactorZ
Jul 18 2017, 10:29 PM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Jul 18 2017, 08:09 PM) From my house to her house, I'm using Digi Infinite now.  lol, but need to buy separate router yet I need to play games, so home fibre optic internet sure stable than mobile internet
fruitie
Jul 18 2017, 11:07 PM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Jul 18 2017, 10:29 PM) lol, but need to buy separate router yet I need to play games, so home fibre optic internet sure stable than mobile internet  I love how stable UniFi is but it doesn't justify my usage because I'm always travelling.
VeeJay
Jul 19 2017, 12:35 AM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Jul 18 2017, 11:07 PM) I love how stable UniFi is but it doesn't justify my usage because I'm always travelling.  ditto...exactly...but then again I dont want to forgo the higher bandwidth...whenever i need...its availbale for my disposal...download within minutes rather than hours
Codroy
Jul 19 2017, 12:35 AM

i live in 3rd floor au3 pkns flat. my 30mb unifi can only reach 15mb. is there anything i can do to fix this? seem the signal to my gateway also quite low (optimum is -12 but mine is -8). will re-wiring my phone line help?
fruitie
Jul 19 2017, 12:36 AM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(VeeJay @ Jul 19 2017, 12:35 AM) ditto...exactly...but then again I dont want to forgo the higher bandwidth...whenever i need...its availbale for my disposal...download within minutes rather than hours  However, my Digi Infinite 150 is also not slow, on par with my UniFi 50.
naminakata87
Jul 19 2017, 05:22 AM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Jul 18 2017, 09:50 AM) You can check from UniFi page by entering your address. ok find it already. This post has been edited by naminakata87: Jul 19 2017, 05:33 AM
Ckmwpy0370
Jul 19 2017, 09:33 AM
QUOTE(Codroy @ Jul 19 2017, 12:35 AM) i live in 3rd floor au3 pkns flat. my 30mb unifi can only reach 15mb. is there anything i can do to fix this? seem the signal to my gateway also quite low (optimum is -12 but mine is -8). will re-wiring my phone line help? PKNS flat's infrastructure is very old, means all copper wiring, some might not in good quality. What TM do now is patch and fix if any issue on copper wire in your area. your area copper wire backbone not in good conditions and it wont help if you rewiring at your unit.
Hummingbird
Jul 19 2017, 10:35 AM
QUOTE(plumberly @ Jul 18 2017, 11:24 AM) Sorry, another case of Sarawakians getting a raw deal on broadband. My home town, Sarikei with a population of about 65,000, still only has streamyx. My brother tried to get Unifi, tak ada. Tried to upgrade from 1 Mbps to 4 Mbps, told to wait at home while TM did their part at the TM center, only to be told they did not have any spare 4 Mbps port! Hope someone in TM or Sarawak govt staff is reading this. Progress is not as rosy on Unifi front as what the newspapers are reporting and govt's target to have 1 Gbps in the coming years. My free upgrade from 30 to 50 Mbps was supposed to be in Feb, later changed to Jun and now still nothing. Wish we have other broadband providers in my town! Well bro, it is not limited to east Malaysia. My hometown Batu Pahat is also gotten tied up with single provider and the real world progress is massively slower than what is reported outside, be it its own investor report or the public media. Why is it so hard to open up the competition if it is so hard for the incumbent to fulfill the demand? This post has been edited by Hummingbird: Jul 19 2017, 10:36 AM
westlife
Jul 19 2017, 11:39 AM
simmarjit
Jul 19 2017, 11:47 AM
QUOTE(westlife @ Jul 19 2017, 11:39 AM) Finally my turn.
What is your area if you dont mind me asking?
plumberly
Jul 19 2017, 01:11 PM
QUOTE(Hummingbird @ Jul 19 2017, 10:35 AM) Well bro, it is not limited to east Malaysia. My hometown Batu Pahat is also gotten tied up with single provider and the real world progress is massively slower than what is reported outside, be it its own investor report or the public media. Why is it so hard to open up the competition if it is so hard for the incumbent to fulfill the demand? Sorry to hear that your town is also left in the stone age. Yes, no govt can develop the whole country at an even pace, but some areas are really being left behind till they have nothing left to do (which will be never). Ha.
lyc1982
Jul 19 2017, 01:16 PM
QUOTE(westlife @ Jul 19 2017, 11:39 AM) congrats ! now waiting for my turn...