Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V31, Speed Upgrade Coming Slowly

Hummingbird
post Jul 19 2017, 10:35 AM

1,007 posts

QUOTE(plumberly @ Jul 18 2017, 11:24 AM)
Sorry, another case of Sarawakians getting a raw deal on broadband.

My home town, Sarikei with a population of about 65,000, still only has streamyx. My brother tried to get Unifi, tak ada. Tried to upgrade from 1 Mbps to 4 Mbps, told to wait at home while TM did their part at the TM center, only to be told they did not have any spare 4 Mbps port!

Hope someone in TM or Sarawak govt staff is reading this.  Progress is not as rosy on Unifi front as what the newspapers are reporting and govt's target to have 1 Gbps in the coming years.

My free upgrade from 30 to 50 Mbps was supposed to be in Feb, later changed to Jun and now still nothing.

Wish we have other broadband providers in my town!
Well bro, it is not limited to east Malaysia. My hometown Batu Pahat is also gotten tied up with single provider and the real world progress is massively slower than what is reported outside, be it its own investor report or the public media.

Why is it so hard to open up the competition if it is so hard for the incumbent to fulfill the demand?

This post has been edited by Hummingbird: Jul 19 2017, 10:36 AM

0.0678sec    1.00    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 09:01 AM