Credit Cards Credit Card v20, Post/Ask general questions here, Please read post 1-3 before posting, tq
Human Nature
Sep 25 2025, 08:53 AM
QUOTE(adele123 @ Sep 24 2025, 10:40 PM) Btw, want to ask for general reference. When booking hotel using sites like trip.com, agoda, booking.com, there is book now, pay later option. Would the pay later option still be considered as online transaction for credit card cash rebate or points rewards purposes? Trying to maximise the online benefit for credit cards. Many many years ago, it is not considered as online by PBB. Since then I stop using pay later. Not sure if it has changed now.
synical
Sep 26 2025, 06:34 PM
QUOTE(adele123 @ Sep 24 2025, 10:40 PM) Btw, want to ask for general reference. When booking hotel using sites like trip.com, agoda, booking.com, there is book now, pay later option. Would the pay later option still be considered as online transaction for credit card cash rebate or points rewards purposes? Trying to maximise the online benefit for credit cards. As in BNPL, or pay later as in pay at the hotel during check in? If it's the latter, then clearly it can't be online lor If you're referring to like Visa Instalments payment option like on Agoda, then maybe? Try and see lor
lolabunny123
Sep 26 2025, 06:54 PM
General question - I just got approved for an Ambank credit card. I changed my mind and do not wish to activate it. Will the unactivated credit card expire after a certain period of time or do I need to call customer service to explicitly tell them to cancel the credit card?
Human Nature
Sep 26 2025, 09:49 PM
QUOTE(lolabunny123 @ Sep 26 2025, 06:54 PM) General question - I just got approved for an Ambank credit card. I changed my mind and do not wish to activate it. Will the unactivated credit card expire after a certain period of time or do I need to call customer service to explicitly tell them to cancel the credit card? Call to cancel.
adele123
Sep 26 2025, 10:38 PM
QUOTE(synical @ Sep 26 2025, 06:34 PM) As in BNPL, or pay later as in pay at the hotel during check in? If it's the latter, then clearly it can't be online lor If you're referring to like Visa Instalments payment option like on Agoda, then maybe? Try and see lor pay later as in agoda, trip.com will charge my card later. obviously i know it's not online if i pay at the hotel.
aurora97
Oct 3 2025, 04:58 PM
QUOTE(lolabunny123 @ Sep 26 2025, 06:54 PM) General question - I just got approved for an Ambank credit card. I changed my mind and do not wish to activate it. Will the unactivated credit card expire after a certain period of time or do I need to call customer service to explicitly tell them to cancel the credit card? Activated a card that I held onto for 6 monthish... it still could work. My suggestion is that you call and cancel the card to avoid any untoward incidents.
helloguyssss123
Oct 6 2025, 10:21 PM

Anyone using this credit card? E-wallet top up consider online trx?
xiaoxiaoshen
Oct 7 2025, 01:40 PM
 FFL new card 5% on paywave capped at RM50, this card not applicable for Pos Malaysia 8%. more card from muamalat now........any1 can open a dedicated forum for Muamalat CC? This post has been edited by xiaoxiaoshen: Oct 7 2025, 01:41 PM
Human Nature
Oct 7 2025, 01:46 PM
QUOTE(xiaoxiaoshen @ Oct 7 2025, 01:40 PM)  FFL new card 5% on paywave capped at RM50, this card not applicable for Pos Malaysia 8%. more card from muamalat now........any1 can open a dedicated forum for Muamalat CC? What is FFL?
cybpsych
Oct 7 2025, 02:13 PM
QUOTE(ideaplus @ Sep 19 2025, 02:33 PM) May consider this new Muamalat EON Visa Infinite-i Look nice QUOTE(xiaoxiaoshen @ Oct 7 2025, 01:40 PM)  FFL new card 5% on paywave capped at RM50, this card not applicable for Pos Malaysia 8%. more card from muamalat now........any1 can open a dedicated forum for Muamalat CC? suggested by ideaplus last month no need new topic until more solid info and larger user base available. also, why would you think this card get get POS Malaysia 8%?
xiaoxiaoshen
Oct 7 2025, 03:27 PM
QUOTE(Human Nature @ Oct 7 2025, 01:46 PM) free for life. QUOTE(cybpsych @ Oct 7 2025, 02:13 PM) suggested by ideaplus last month no need new topic until more solid info and larger user base available. also, why would you think this card get get POS Malaysia 8%? this card is for 5% wave pay cashbcak, 8% pos is mistake info. need to make good for my ccriss, any sign up promo for this card. This post has been edited by xiaoxiaoshen: Oct 7 2025, 03:31 PM
Human Nature
Oct 7 2025, 03:57 PM
QUOTE(xiaoxiaoshen @ Oct 7 2025, 03:27 PM) free for life. this card is for 5% wave pay cashbcak, 8% pos is mistake info. need to make good for my ccriss, any sign up promo for this card. How do you find out about the 8% Pos Malaysia? Is there are restriction for the 5% wave cb?
cybpsych
Oct 7 2025, 04:01 PM
QUOTE(Human Nature @ Oct 7 2025, 03:57 PM) How do you find out about the 8% Pos Malaysia? Is there are restriction for the 5% wave cb? it's another muamalat card, unrelated to eon card (which is "mistake info")
xiaoxiaoshen
Oct 7 2025, 04:07 PM
QUOTE(Human Nature @ Oct 7 2025, 03:57 PM) How do you find out about the 8% Pos Malaysia? Is there are restriction for the 5% wave cb? the detail in bank official web is not correct, you need to click more detail for correct info, 8%pos rebate benefit is from co brand credit card. and 5% wave CB, dont have any info yet, wait people share later. i not own this card yet https://www.muamalat.com.my/card/personal/c...nite-i/?lang=ms
ideaplus
Oct 7 2025, 06:11 PM
QUOTE(helloguyssss123 @ Oct 6 2025, 10:21 PM)  Anyone using this credit card? E-wallet top up consider online trx? Yes
blibala
Oct 8 2025, 10:24 PM
QUOTE(xiaoxiaoshen @ Oct 7 2025, 01:40 PM)  FFL new card 5% on paywave capped at RM50, this card not applicable for Pos Malaysia 8%. more card from muamalat now........any1 can open a dedicated forum for Muamalat CC? Gpay considered as paywave?
Barricade
Oct 11 2025, 11:02 AM
QUOTE(xiaoxiaoshen @ Oct 7 2025, 01:40 PM)  FFL new card 5% on paywave capped at RM50, this card not applicable for Pos Malaysia 8%. more card from muamalat now........any1 can open a dedicated forum for Muamalat CC? Application is pure annoying and slow. I submitted documents since last month, until now haven't even appeared in CCRIS yet.
cybpsych
Oct 11 2025, 02:08 PM
QUOTE(Barricade @ Oct 11 2025, 11:02 AM) Application is pure annoying and slow. I submitted documents since last month, until now haven't even appeared in CCRIS yet. yah damn annoying. no manual form too , online submission unattended yesterday I called them an escalated due to no response for 1week+ (per their initial advise) now they submitted report for internal escalation and follow-up
joice11
Oct 11 2025, 05:35 PM
understand that bank islam visa platinum annual fee can be waive, how about sst, do they give rebate?
!@#$%^
Oct 11 2025, 08:18 PM
QUOTE(Barricade @ Oct 11 2025, 11:02 AM) Application is pure annoying and slow. I submitted documents since last month, until now haven't even appeared in CCRIS yet. QUOTE(cybpsych @ Oct 11 2025, 02:08 PM) yah damn annoying. no manual form too , online submission unattended yesterday I called them an escalated due to no response for 1week+ (per their initial advise) now they submitted report for internal escalation and follow-up guess i'll go for the bank islam VI first then while they sort this out