Umobile Thread V9, Your Passion Drives Our Unlimited Ideas

MakNok
post May 17 2017, 04:49 PM

5,713 posts

QUOTE(ciwi1166 @ May 17 2017, 04:43 PM)
unlimited capping at 64kbps is still manageable by telcos. higher than that, they will have significant congestion on their back end.
tell you if some smart telco give unlimited 512kbps speed at..let say RM30 nett

sure sells very well.

CnY Garage
post May 17 2017, 05:00 PM

1,569 posts

QUOTE(ric12 @ May 16 2017, 11:08 PM)
Pm me too.
done pm ya thumbup.gif
westlife
post May 17 2017, 05:32 PM

14,301 posts

QUOTE(ciwi1166 @ May 17 2017, 04:43 PM)
unlimited capping at 64kbps is still manageable by telcos. higher than that, they will have significant congestion on their back end.
64kbps is not usable to most users unless u are just doing whatsapp. To me as user, it is not even a 'cap' since it is not usable to me at all which I dun bother about using it at such speed either.

5Mbps capped is different as one do a continuous download. A 1gb file just need 28mins and 37 seconds to download at 5Mbps full speed. So one month anyone has such speed who download non stop can download easily as 1.5 Tb of data in total. It is not a tight control as 5Mbps is very usable speed for web browsing or even full hd video streaming with some buffering.

This explains why DiGi stops the rm80 plan with 5Mbps capped in less than one week of release.

This post has been edited by westlife: May 17 2017, 05:38 PM
klchan
post May 17 2017, 06:02 PM

158 posts

Credit run out cheers

This post has been edited by klchan: May 17 2017, 08:19 PM
izwanikhsan
post May 17 2017, 07:21 PM

1,217 posts

U Mobile plans for IPO in 2018

http://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/u-mo...share-nears-ipo
luotang
post May 17 2017, 07:53 PM

349 posts

QUOTE(klchan @ May 17 2017, 06:02 PM)
Guys and girls, I m porting out prepaid, anyone want credit via creditshare, please PM ur number

First come first serve
Cheers bro rclxms.gif
straw
post May 17 2017, 08:12 PM

266 posts

How to un-subscribe Umi plan?
klchan
post May 17 2017, 08:20 PM

158 posts

QUOTE(luotang @ May 17 2017, 07:53 PM)
Cheers bro  rclxms.gif
Welcome
ciwi1166
post May 17 2017, 08:59 PM

~~~Prestissimo~~~
2,263 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ May 17 2017, 05:32 PM)
64kbps is not usable to most users unless u are just doing whatsapp. To me as user, it is not even a 'cap' since it is not usable to me at all which I dun bother about using it at such speed either.

5Mbps capped is different as one do a continuous download. A 1gb file just need 28mins and 37 seconds to download at 5Mbps full speed. So one month anyone has such speed who download non stop can download easily as 1.5 Tb of data in total. It is not a tight control as 5Mbps is very usable speed for web browsing or even full hd video streaming with some buffering.

This explains why DiGi stops the rm80 plan with 5Mbps capped in less than one week of release.
that's what it is all about. telcos need to safeguard their network as well. there are a lot of factors to weigh in before their marketing team come out with a new prepaid/postpaid plan.

if they just give in to customer demands, sure bungkus. need to find a win-win situation.

dgboy
post May 17 2017, 09:00 PM

5,076 posts

QUOTE(straw @ May 17 2017, 08:12 PM)
How to un-subscribe Umi plan?
*118*3#

option 1 > UMI

option 5 > Stop auto renewal

or

option 4 > Unsubscribe immediately
westlife
post May 17 2017, 09:03 PM

14,301 posts

QUOTE(ciwi1166 @ May 17 2017, 08:59 PM)
that's what it is all about. telcos need to safeguard their network as well. there are a lot of factors to weigh in before their marketing team come out with a new prepaid/postpaid plan.

if they just give in to customer demands, sure bungkus. need to find a win-win situation.
obviously they are doing opposite. their network is not even 'ready' for unlimited at all, but their marketing are trying to come out such fake 'unlimited' or restrictive 'unlimited' plan just to get more subscribers.

in the end, they get $, but network infra suffers and customers are not happy due to network congestion issues etc. too.

This post has been edited by westlife: May 17 2017, 09:04 PM
ciwi1166
post May 17 2017, 09:27 PM

~~~Prestissimo~~~
2,263 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ May 17 2017, 09:03 PM)
obviously they are doing opposite. their network is not even 'ready' for unlimited at all, but their marketing are trying to come out such fake 'unlimited' or restrictive 'unlimited' plan just to get more subscribers.

in the end, they get $, but network infra suffers and customers are not happy due to network congestion issues etc. too.
if speaking bout readiness, not even Maxis, Celcom and Digi meet the requirements, else there will be no complaints at all.

but if have better network, so does the price will go up. smile.gif
CustomKids
post May 17 2017, 09:35 PM

117 posts

Wrong post

This post has been edited by CustomKids: May 17 2017, 09:37 PM
bshakj
post May 17 2017, 09:50 PM

111 posts

QUOTE(ajax91 @ May 17 2017, 10:05 AM)
can't change quality to 1080p?

I'm on U28 and i can change quality to 1080p and it still runs and deduct quota from video onz
Videoonz is capped at 1.5mbps. No way you can run 1080p, unless you waited longtime for the buffering.
Anyway, for u78 , we are saying why promote videoonz , since it is limitation liability to unlimited u78 5mbps vmad.gif cry.gif
bshakj
post May 17 2017, 09:59 PM

111 posts

QUOTE(MakNok @ May 17 2017, 04:49 PM)
tell you if some smart telco give unlimited 512kbps speed at..let say RM30 nett

sure sells very well.
rclxms.gif rclxms.gif drool.gif i agree, no hidden quota, with infinite unlimited with speed capped at 2mbps, for rm50 surely selling like hot cakes goreng pisang... come on telcos , who dare to offer this plan??
TSstephantsen
post May 17 2017, 10:02 PM

1,967 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ May 17 2017, 09:03 PM)

what to do? so many people demand umobile for unlimited plan. now they really launch the plan, but still got people complain for it.

westlife
post May 17 2017, 10:10 PM

14,301 posts

QUOTE(ciwi1166 @ May 17 2017, 09:27 PM)
if speaking bout readiness, not even Maxis, Celcom and Digi meet the requirements, else there will be no complaints at all.

but if have better network, so does the price will go up.  smile.gif
maxis and celcom has good network to support normal quota limit plans but not unlimited for sure that's why they dun offer unlimited because they know that will not work without compromising things.

it is more of telcos who are not ready for unlimited, 'even' not ready for normal quota plans and again offers unlimited just to attract subscribers.

This post has been edited by westlife: May 17 2017, 10:10 PM
westlife
post May 17 2017, 10:12 PM

14,301 posts

QUOTE(stephantsen @ May 17 2017, 10:02 PM)
what to do? so many people demand umobile for unlimited plan. now they really launch the plan, but still got people complain for it.
ppl who wants the price instead of everything, they will still go for the plans.

ppl all have different needs and requirements, that's why even for telco who does not make their network good, also there will be ppl using due to price etc.
ciwi1166
post May 17 2017, 11:05 PM

~~~Prestissimo~~~
2,263 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ May 17 2017, 10:10 PM)
maxis and celcom has good network to support normal quota limit plans but not unlimited for sure that's why they dun offer unlimited because they know that will not work without compromising things.

it is more of telcos who are not ready for unlimited, 'even' not ready for normal quota plans and again offers unlimited just to attract subscribers.
offering unlimited with speed cap wont compromise anything. the promised throughput & speed are maintained as long as subs dont exceed their quota usage.

when subscribers exceed normal data usage, they are put into category with low priority respective to resources access. technically ur packets will go through shaping and remarking at the telco's pgw. only drawback is subs still accessing the resources, which will increase contention access and some subs may experiences 'traffic starvation'.

as long as the telco reminded the subs of what happening, imo it is still better than no access at all.

the normal subs who are not yet exceed their quota are not affected by the above, as they have higher priority through their preemption capability and vulnerability.

contrary to non-unlimited, they will just drop ur packets through policers. this have the advantage of freeing the capacity, but u wont have access unless topup. smile.gif
ajax91
post May 17 2017, 11:44 PM

macOS Enthusiast
1,206 posts

QUOTE(bshakj @ May 17 2017, 09:50 PM)
Videoonz is capped at 1.5mbps. No way you can run 1080p, unless you waited longtime for the buffering.
Anyway, for u78 , we are saying why promote videoonz , since it is limitation liability to unlimited u78 5mbps  vmad.gif  cry.gif
When i watch youtube i can get up to 10mbps, and only video onz quota is deducted

100 Pages « < 25 26 27 28 29 > » Top

0.0272sec    0.96    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 07:06 PM