349 posts

check in first
however if line continue to worse will port to digi soon
luotang
post Apr 22 2017, 07:11 PM

349 posts

QUOTE(sordanny @ Apr 22 2017, 06:04 PM)
Hi bro, mind to share your area? Planning to port to UM but unsure of the network quality

Anyone can share coverage experience at Taman Danau Desa, Old Klang Road please. Thanks
I am staying exactly at Taman Desa rclxms.gif
Data speed very bad in recent weeks, especially at night 8 p.m.-10 p.m.

luotang
post Apr 23 2017, 05:22 PM

349 posts

QUOTE(sordanny @ Apr 23 2017, 02:33 PM)
Sounds bad... How about calls? Got drop call or silent call problem during those time? How bad is the slow speed?

Digi also very bad indoor coverage, in my house I get only 4-5mbps speed but biggest problem is silent calls. Happened very often lately and it's driving me nuts >.<
Call is fine so far. Slow speed is just slow until cannot load websites recently
I just planned to port to digi but your feedback for digi seems bad too
luotang
post Apr 24 2017, 08:18 PM

349 posts

QUOTE(property direction @ Apr 24 2017, 07:36 PM)
the maximum speed of u mobile 4g in my area only 34 mbps, i have terminate the streamyx that been use more the 10 yrs and use umobile data as hotspot
Did you just use "only" for a speed of 34Mbps?
luotang
post Apr 28 2017, 03:02 PM

349 posts

QUOTE(steevan1000 @ Apr 28 2017, 10:46 AM)
after the complaint made to MCMC till now, totally nothing from either MCMC or Umobile

i had no choice to give up 4G & use 3G after that day, still same P98 plan din change plan.

but 3G only used for few days, from average 8Mbs down to 1Mbs  ranting.gif  ranting.gif  ranting.gif

FxxK !!!
Strange I saw comments in this forum that if complain to MCMC should hear the reply quickly. Or perhaps this is due to congestion which umobile can't really do anything about it.

Anyway these few days the condition is better (slightly).
luotang
post May 9 2017, 07:21 PM

349 posts

QUOTE(steevan1000 @ May 9 2017, 09:43 AM)
ok, finally get some real reply after waiting for 2 months since the 1st complain to Umobile & about 2 weeks after complain to MCMC.

Umobile customer relation said that the bad network connection & instability was due to a maintenance job being done in the area of old klang road.
now the work was just completed in April last month.

BUT why their maintenance job takes up to 4 months to complete  confused.gif  as i start having such problem since early January 2017.

then 2nd, i did oso complain of the turtle speed of internet, but in the reply NVR mention about it at all, only connection & instability problem.

are they blind  confused.gif  can't see the complain of turtle speed i sent before  confused.gif

so last nite i made some speed test again with both 3G & 4G, once around 8.30pm another around 11.30pm

clearly they did nothing about the fucking turtle speed  ranting.gif
Strange your speed is really bad. Have you tried your SIM on other phone?
Recently my condition really got better, although still drops from LTE to H+ often and failed to load page at times, but the frequency of this occurring is low
luotang
post May 14 2017, 12:01 AM

349 posts

Transfer credit will extend validity or not?
luotang
post May 14 2017, 08:30 AM

349 posts

QUOTE(Elvin7 @ May 14 2017, 12:09 AM)
too bad RM 10 only 7 days not 10 days, so validity not as long as fresh top up validity cry.gif
luotang
post May 15 2017, 09:41 PM

349 posts

QUOTE(hoohs @ May 15 2017, 07:44 PM)
The new package for roaming. Sorry, it's in Chinese but the screenshots should be easy to understand. More info from the website tomorrow, I guess.

Was about to port to Celcom, now come this offer. Headache... Roaming is good but the speed in Klang Valley and hometown is getting real bad nowadays...

http://www.leesharing.com/2017/05/umobile-rm78.html
looks attractive. so umobile starts to limit hotspot? This new plan limits 10GB hotspot
luotang
post May 17 2017, 07:53 PM

349 posts

QUOTE(klchan @ May 17 2017, 06:02 PM)
Guys and girls, I m porting out prepaid, anyone want credit via creditshare, please PM ur number

First come first serve
Cheers bro rclxms.gif
luotang
post May 20 2017, 05:51 PM

349 posts

Q: actually how to use the credit got from creditshare? It shows up when dial the number to check but it doesn't show up in umobile app
luotang
post May 20 2017, 08:09 PM

349 posts

QUOTE(dgboy @ May 20 2017, 07:50 PM)
Just spend some credit, the creditshare balance will be deducted first. In UM app, need to tap on the wallet icon next to main balance.
just notice it. cheers.
luotang
post May 27 2017, 05:43 PM

349 posts

If prepaid validity expiries 01 Jun and I top up today RM30, will new validity is 01 Jun + 30 days or today + 30 days?
luotang
post May 27 2017, 07:26 PM

349 posts

QUOTE(dgboy @ May 27 2017, 06:26 PM)
today + 30 days
that's bad. so I have to wait until the last day only top up to maximise validity?
luotang
post May 27 2017, 08:20 PM

349 posts

QUOTE(dgboy @ May 27 2017, 07:31 PM)
yes, all big telco like that..

onexox stacks validity, but they have no grace period to top up
thanks for your answer rclxms.gif
luotang
post Jun 4 2017, 11:27 AM

349 posts

umobile speed is all good now.
DL 18+ UL 16+ Ping 21ms @ Taman Desa
few months ago it was worse, until I want to switch, but it's all good now
and UMI30 10GB data still going on, can't find any reason to switch
luotang
post Jun 4 2017, 02:32 PM

349 posts

QUOTE(MakNok @ Jun 4 2017, 11:59 AM)
Umobile will soon become crawling again.. Trust me
It always ding đồng...
When i first sub to P98... Lovely speed until dropping dropping like Shiiiiit.... Even Share 20 crawling speed especially at night..

See if it can last at least one month from now on your location.
Umobile just lose me on P98 + share 20....i downgrade to p70 this month.. That because my girlfriend dorm still good but not on working place.

If not I would have jump ship to other Telco.
I
well it crawled before, and now for whatever reason it becomes all good again.
even peak time at night is also smooth browsing
luotang
post Jul 16 2017, 03:09 PM

349 posts

not happy with the new app.

restart almost every time I open the app and check usage - Android 7.1.1
luotang
post Jul 29 2017, 11:31 PM

349 posts

anybody has the old umobile app .apk file? I am so pissed off with the new app
luotang
post Jul 30 2017, 01:33 PM

349 posts

QUOTE(fat16 @ Jul 30 2017, 07:20 AM)
Thanks. Installed the old version however it forced me to upgrade anyway bangwall.gif

I leave a feedback and sent an email to express my disatisfaction. I hope a lot of people doing the same so that umobile improve

0.1651sec    0.60    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 11:12 AM