Umobile Thread V9, Your Passion Drives Our Unlimited Ideas

bshakj
post Apr 24 2017, 10:22 AM

111 posts

How come umobile when switch to maxis 2g... cannot auto switch back to umobile 3g or 4g... hate the super slow 2g edge speed... maxis signal too strong
bshakj
post May 4 2017, 05:12 PM

111 posts

QUOTE(Duckies @ May 4 2017, 04:43 PM)
Holy shit. I am not asking much like streaming at 720p or 1080p. I just want to browse like normal leh cry.gif Like that even with 4G also tak ada guna liao doh.gif
yup, i agree. umobile speed is getting shitty. even unlimited video-onz is like useless now, since cannot even watch youtube on normal SD quality. don't even mention 720p.... totally picture also nothing, blank screen... vmad.gif bangwall.gif icon_question.gif
bshakj
post May 4 2017, 05:15 PM

111 posts

anybody know if digi i150 , do they block whatsapp voicecall/videocall? i remember digi broadband got mention, no VoIP calls, have to pay for voip services.

any comments?

thinking of porting over to digi i150
bshakj
post May 5 2017, 10:39 PM

111 posts

QUOTE(malik229 @ May 5 2017, 09:58 AM)
umobile in my area (pasir gudang) getting better and better. i dont know about you guys

sometimes can stream youtube 1080p without lag. i thought UM have capped youtube speed to 360p only
Yes, if this happened then it is not using video onz. Could be using yr normal data pull which is not capped to 1.5mbps like video onz.... but not unlimited like h98 video onz...
bshakj
post May 6 2017, 02:59 PM

111 posts

Question, if you go terminate hero98 , do you get back the rm98 paid as 1 month deposit during the 1st month...?
Any comments?
bshakj
post May 8 2017, 11:57 PM

111 posts

Anybody notice that videoonz is no more capped at 1.5mbps since today... or is it a technical glitch? Youtube seems to be smooth on 1080p... maybe its a dream?
bshakj
post May 9 2017, 12:57 AM

111 posts

QUOTE(prosibu @ May 9 2017, 12:04 AM)
Check ur quota, see it deduct ur main quota or video onz quota?
Cant check service down for maint. Why um always down on maint.... vmad.gif bangwall.gif
bshakj
post May 11 2017, 09:45 PM

111 posts

Can terminate um hero98 online? No need to go to um shop. There are only so few um shop in PJ....
bshakj
post May 17 2017, 12:13 AM

111 posts

QUOTE(boonhan @ May 16 2017, 12:37 PM)
1.5mb for video on.

Capable for 480p smooth streaming.

U can always opt to choose higher, but wait for the buffer.
The videoonz capped at 1.5mbps is only good for 1 device, if you connect via hotspot 2 devices you cannot even watch 360p smoothly. Its terrible that when you do speed test, you get 10mbps speed but youtube is blur blur on 144 or 240 p auto quality... make you crazy ... no point la, this videoonz...
bshakj
post May 17 2017, 12:17 AM

111 posts

QUOTE(OzzyOzz @ May 16 2017, 12:50 PM)
UPDATE: The high-speed data on P78 is capped at 5Mbps and video streaming is also capped for 480p viewing similar to its current Video-ONZ offering. U Mobile has also blocked MiFi usage, so if you plan to share, you’ll have to use it on a smartphone with hotspot enabled. aiyooo can use 4g modem or not
So silly the h78 plan, if 5mbps is unlimited ... why need to videoonz with capped 480p.... just use the unlimited 5 mbps high speed data for all videos la... stupid design plan. Wonder who smart alex thought of this....?
bshakj
post May 17 2017, 12:31 AM

111 posts

QUOTE(property direction @ May 16 2017, 03:08 PM)
when i first saw the p78 ad i attract by it, but after read more inside the ad...straightforward no interest at all
block mifi hotspot then become no meaning, smart phone share wifi also have limit of 10gb, 5 mbps speed only for all kind of data?then use 4g for what?
Yup, share yr pain as well. How stupid is umobile coming out with this idea from webe. Capped speed, quota hotspot and no mifi , no 4g dongle... people like freedom to use it all max it out whatever possible with 4g .
I think digi 150 infinite is still better plan and more daring to max things out to the user imagination ...

Umobile want to offer unlimited ... dont talk about quota and capping and limited device la ... shameful stupid h78 plan...
bshakj
post May 17 2017, 09:50 PM

111 posts

QUOTE(ajax91 @ May 17 2017, 10:05 AM)
can't change quality to 1080p?

I'm on U28 and i can change quality to 1080p and it still runs and deduct quota from video onz
Videoonz is capped at 1.5mbps. No way you can run 1080p, unless you waited longtime for the buffering.
Anyway, for u78 , we are saying why promote videoonz , since it is limitation liability to unlimited u78 5mbps vmad.gif cry.gif
bshakj
post May 17 2017, 09:59 PM

111 posts

QUOTE(MakNok @ May 17 2017, 04:49 PM)
tell you if some smart telco give unlimited 512kbps speed at..let say RM30 nett

sure sells very well.
rclxms.gif rclxms.gif drool.gif i agree, no hidden quota, with infinite unlimited with speed capped at 2mbps, for rm50 surely selling like hot cakes goreng pisang... come on telcos , who dare to offer this plan??
bshakj
post Jun 8 2017, 02:37 PM

111 posts

QUOTE(stephantsen @ Jun 8 2017, 02:04 PM)
lock your phone to LTE/WCDMA  only so that you wont jump into E
which phone can lock to 4G only, i see mostly phone can just select prefer 4G/3G/2G auto... or 3G only or 2G only.
There is no 4G only lock??
bshakj
post Jul 5 2017, 02:31 PM

111 posts

##IMPORTANT MSG##

The new umobile app is out, still terrible as before, always service not available when checking data usage.
It is also asking for access rights to READ ALL your GMAIL google account, when you go to Support > Help Centre > Enquiry/Feedback > log a complain.
This KSO android agent will be able to read all you GMAIL.... becare careful ... spread this news...
bshakj
post Jul 5 2017, 02:35 PM

111 posts

QUOTE(bshakj @ Jul 5 2017, 02:31 PM)
##IMPORTANT MSG##

The new umobile app is out, still terrible as before, always service not available when checking data usage.
It is also asking for access rights to READ ALL your GMAIL google account, when you go to Support > Help Centre > Enquiry/Feedback > log a complain.
This KSO android agent will be able to read all you GMAIL.... becare careful ... spread this news...
Who is this chinese kso.android.agent@gmail.com , seems like umobile developer, asking for full ACCESS rights to your GMAIL account... WHY? seems like against privacy rights to ask for access to gmail...

0.0625sec    0.35    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 04:34 AM