100 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Umobile Thread V9, Your Passion Drives Our Unlimited Ideas

sitescope
post Apr 23 2017, 04:22 PM

4,490 posts

QUOTE(fairylord @ Apr 23 2017, 02:31 PM)
What is the benchmark speed for power prepaid free 1GB high speed should have for 3G and 4G?

Mine is 2.5 and 13 respectively in Ipoh area using FAST. Ok?
My umi30 3g is 0.05 n 15mb for 4g at s.buloh
fairylord
post Apr 23 2017, 04:54 PM

tag [@fairylord]
2,012 posts

QUOTE(sitescope @ Apr 23 2017, 04:22 PM)
My umi30 3g is 0.05 n 15mb for 4g at s.buloh
I guess mine considered not bad for 3G ...note3
fairylord
post Apr 23 2017, 04:55 PM

tag [@fairylord]
2,012 posts

QUOTE(zher4883 @ Apr 23 2017, 03:43 PM)
There's no speed restriction explicitly set. The only factor that affect your speed is signal quality, type of handset use and tower congestion. By the way, both 3G and 4G speed is slightly lower than average but not too bad.
Thanks for further clarification. I'm using note 3.

P/s tried to use multiquote but failed.
luotang
post Apr 23 2017, 05:22 PM

349 posts

QUOTE(sordanny @ Apr 23 2017, 02:33 PM)
Sounds bad... How about calls? Got drop call or silent call problem during those time? How bad is the slow speed?

Digi also very bad indoor coverage, in my house I get only 4-5mbps speed but biggest problem is silent calls. Happened very often lately and it's driving me nuts >.<
Call is fine so far. Slow speed is just slow until cannot load websites recently
I just planned to port to digi but your feedback for digi seems bad too
kit2
post Apr 23 2017, 09:44 PM

2,276 posts

does anyone how and where to topup less than rm5 for umobile prepaid? say rm2 or rm1.
theevilman1909
post Apr 23 2017, 10:36 PM

3,952 posts

QUOTE(kroul2 @ Apr 23 2017, 12:05 PM)
At least there are small improvements. No improvement, complain. Got improvement, complain
typical Malaysian mentality smile.gif

there's no way to make people happy..
mitodna
post Apr 23 2017, 10:38 PM

14,039 posts

QUOTE(kit2 @ Apr 23 2017, 09:44 PM)
does anyone how and where to topup less than rm5 for umobile prepaid? say rm2 or rm1.
Need dealer, but not sure if dealer layan or not
Mr.7
post Apr 23 2017, 10:50 PM

1,242 posts

QUOTE(kit2 @ Apr 23 2017, 09:44 PM)
credit transfer?
kit2
post Apr 23 2017, 11:01 PM

2,276 posts

QUOTE(Mr.7 @ Apr 23 2017, 10:50 PM)
credit transfer?
credit transfer no go. need to be in main balance.

already accumulated the exact amount for international transfer. accidentally hit # and straight away money deducted. now short of 18 sens. sad.gif
davidliew21
post Apr 23 2017, 11:08 PM

36 posts

Hi everyone,

I would like to seek for help/advise on my U mobile Prepaid Plan.

1. On 2nd Apr 2017, I travel from Malaysia back to Singapore and my prepaid plan became totally no coverage instead of switch into roaming mode.
2. My account is active and I still have plenty credit balance in it.
3. on 22nd Apr 2017, I felt frustrated and I plan to visit umobile store to replace the sim card (I thought was sim card faulty), but right on the time I reached JB custom, the Sim card and coverage became back online and usable. On the same day when I travelled back to Singapore, It did switch to roaming status.
4. Currently, 23rd Apr 2017, the sim card status became No Line and services at all again.

Does anyone facing the similar problem or it's just me.
can someone advise and help on this.Thank you
kit2
post Apr 23 2017, 11:21 PM

2,276 posts

QUOTE(davidliew21 @ Apr 23 2017, 11:08 PM)
Hi everyone,

1. On 2nd Apr 2017, I travel from Malaysia back to Singapore and my prepaid plan became totally no coverage instead of switch into roaming mode.
3. on 22nd Apr 2017, I felt frustrated and I plan to visit umobile store to replace the sim card (I thought was sim card faulty), but right on the time I reached JB custom, the Sim card and coverage became back online and usable. On the same day when I travelled back to Singapore, It did switch to roaming status.
4. Currently, 23rd Apr 2017, the sim card status became No Line and services at all again.

roaming on prepaid is enabled by default.

was your phone in 2g? singapore switched off 2g completely on april 18.

be careful when using your sim when overseas. you might lose your credit balance due to data roaming.
dgboy
post Apr 23 2017, 11:30 PM

5,074 posts

QUOTE(davidliew21 @ Apr 23 2017, 11:08 PM)
Hi everyone,

Try setting your hp to 3G only, and if you're using dual sim phone make sure your UM sim is on the primary slot. You can also try doing manual network search and choosing Starhub. Data roaming costs RM10/day if not mistaken.
bshakj
post Apr 24 2017, 10:22 AM

111 posts

How come umobile when switch to maxis 2g... cannot auto switch back to umobile 3g or 4g... hate the super slow 2g edge speed... maxis signal too strong
SUSjudehow
post Apr 24 2017, 10:23 AM

4,118 posts

QUOTE(bshakj @ Apr 24 2017, 10:22 AM)
How come umobile when switch to maxis 2g... cannot auto switch back to umobile 3g or 4g... hate the super slow 2g edge speed... maxis signal too strong
Then u chop down maxis tower brows.gif then install Umobile
sordanny
post Apr 24 2017, 12:11 PM

3,009 posts

QUOTE(luotang @ Apr 23 2017, 05:22 PM)
Call is fine so far. Slow speed is just slow until cannot load websites recently
I just planned to port to digi but your feedback for digi seems bad too
Hmm probably still bearable for me as I can use home internet wifi. Can consider la since the unlimited calls 38 plan is really tempting

Digi problem with the silent calls totally can't solve with or without VOLTE. In fact even switch to 3G only also same... Have to wait until Digi improve the coverage. But depends on area, your house might have better indoor coverage than mine

QUOTE(theevilman1909 @ Apr 23 2017, 10:36 PM)
typical Malaysian mentality  smile.gif

there's no way to make people happy..
Bro, u should see how the Singaporeans complain and their attitude problem. It was in the news recently that worldwide the people that are hardest to serve and will complain the most are Singaporeans. Next up are probably Malaysians who work in Singapore lol
sordanny
post Apr 24 2017, 12:12 PM

3,009 posts

QUOTE(judehow @ Apr 24 2017, 10:23 AM)
Then u chop down maxis tower brows.gif  then install Umobile
We have got a lot of choices these days. If don't like, can port out immediately. Or can also throw eggs lol. No need to chop down tower
SUSjudehow
post Apr 24 2017, 12:18 PM

4,118 posts

QUOTE(sordanny @ Apr 24 2017, 12:12 PM)
We have got a lot of choices these days. If don't like, can port out immediately. Or can also throw eggs lol. No need to chop down tower
laugh.gif devil.gif haha
PakBelalang2014
post Apr 24 2017, 12:55 PM

76 posts

Eh how to use quarterly bonus to buy Umi coz I can't see the bonus credit in my mobile app
mitodna
post Apr 24 2017, 12:56 PM

14,039 posts

QUOTE(PakBelalang2014 @ Apr 24 2017, 12:55 PM)
Eh how to use quarterly bonus to buy Umi coz I can't see the bonus credit in my mobile app
Daily *228*1*3# to redeem first
HippyTony
post Apr 24 2017, 12:59 PM

1,053 posts

QUOTE(judehow @ Apr 23 2017, 11:49 AM)
Maxis everyday also same design same plan customer not boring meh ?
Yes it's boring. They think they are untouchable ma. So no need to change. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by HippyTony: Apr 24 2017, 01:00 PM

100 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0274sec    1.18    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 03:25 PM