Umobile Thread V9, Your Passion Drives Our Unlimited Ideas

HippyTony
post Apr 24 2017, 12:59 PM

1,053 posts

QUOTE(judehow @ Apr 23 2017, 11:49 AM)
Maxis everyday also same design same plan customer not boring meh ?
Yes it's boring. They think they are untouchable ma. So no need to change. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by HippyTony: Apr 24 2017, 01:00 PM
HippyTony
post Apr 30 2017, 01:36 PM

1,053 posts

QUOTE(Kendall @ Apr 29 2017, 11:57 PM)
Sometime even got line also missed call.
Why ah?
This is Maxis network problem. Umobile piggy back on Maxis 2G network the other problem u may get is OTP late delivery. When u complain to Umobile it takes a long time to be sorted out as they have to get Maxis to repair it. It is just like Astro IPTV. Report to Astro, astro reports to Maxis, Maxis reports to TM.

This post has been edited by HippyTony: Apr 30 2017, 01:37 PM
HippyTony
post Apr 30 2017, 08:14 PM

1,053 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Apr 30 2017, 06:15 PM)
Whole of Malaysia UM ride on Maxis for 2G??
Don't they have own tower for it...
As far as I know UMobile 2G is from Maxis. I'm ex Maxis, I have these problems all the time. So now that I'm with UMobile I'm having these same problems again. They only have 3 and 4Gs towers as far as i know.

This post has been edited by HippyTony: Apr 30 2017, 09:33 PM
HippyTony
post May 2 2017, 08:21 PM

1,053 posts

QUOTE(SabunDettol @ May 2 2017, 08:17 PM)
Umobile app won't connect today it says system upgrade is in progress, is this true or just my phone?
Yes system upgrade, not your phone.
HippyTony
post May 7 2017, 05:31 PM

1,053 posts

QUOTE(INeedAGF @ May 7 2017, 03:12 PM)
Hi guys, wanna ask simple a question. So I've paid my postpaid bill through CIMB Clicks itself on last Friday, but in the U Mobile app, the outstanding fee is still there. Or will it only be updated by tmr Monday?
Generally speaking, it's safer to pay 3 working days before due date if you pay via bank online. If less than 3working days then pay directly to Telcos app.

Back to your question, what time on Friday did you make the payment? If before 5pm there is a chance payment will be made to UMobile but you may not be see the update tomorrow, (Monday). This my experience.

This post has been edited by HippyTony: May 7 2017, 05:32 PM
HippyTony
post May 8 2017, 11:20 AM

1,053 posts

QUOTE(Chrono-Trigger @ May 8 2017, 10:59 AM)
Guys, my area now has Umobile 4G already, want to try it but want to know if Umobile has any issue with TAC delivery services? (such as late delivery, or some short codes can't reach umobile numbers etc)
Yes you may have slow delivery of TAC or OTP occasionally as UMobile is using 2G network from Maxis. So I don't wait for last minute to do important things that require TAC/OTP.
HippyTony
post May 8 2017, 02:02 PM

1,053 posts

FYI I had no issue after I MNP to UMobile with both of my banks.
HippyTony
post May 10 2017, 08:38 AM

1,053 posts

QUOTE(annoymous1234 @ May 9 2017, 10:55 PM)
did anyone received missed call from +231 recently? i know they are scammers. my colleague and i both received missed call from this number. funny thing is both of us are using umobile.
No, but thanks for the info.
HippyTony
post May 23 2017, 12:48 PM

1,053 posts

QUOTE(nonameface @ May 23 2017, 11:53 AM)
hey all, im already using U28... wanna get another no. for another phone, whats the cheapest option? the member line addon U10 is not including data? =/
Yes no data for that plan. My 3 lines are all on U28.

This post has been edited by HippyTony: May 23 2017, 12:49 PM
HippyTony
post Jun 7 2017, 07:25 PM

1,053 posts

There is at least an area in PJ I know UMobile has upgraded to 4G and the speed is very good. It is in Tropicana area. I'm not saying UMobile is perfect but there are times it is bad. So far most of the places I go to their 3G seems ok but can't wait for their 4G upgrade to be completed.
HippyTony
post Jun 28 2017, 01:31 PM

1,053 posts

Good or bad news.
UMobile terminating line sharing with Maxis.

http://www.thestar.com.my/business/busines...eal-with-maxis/
HippyTony
post Jul 4 2017, 02:42 PM

1,053 posts

My error message said updating to serve us better wo. Can't sign-in since this morning after updating the app.
HippyTony
post Jul 12 2017, 03:24 PM

1,053 posts

QUOTE(headSieve @ Jul 12 2017, 02:52 PM)
Hey guys,

I'm considering porting to uMobile from Celcom. The P78 plan looks good. Any thoughts on coverage(indoor & outdoor)/internet speed etc. in Klang Valley area?
Have u tested Umobile coverage at your usual places? Always buy a prepaid to test before you port?
HippyTony
post Jul 12 2017, 05:04 PM

1,053 posts

QUOTE(April Girl @ Jul 12 2017, 03:57 PM)
any advantage paying u-mobile bill online like discount?
No. Auto payment you get extra 250MB/month.
HippyTony
post Jul 16 2017, 07:16 PM

1,053 posts

QUOTE(Kellyyhx @ Jul 16 2017, 03:59 PM)
Need some advice for Umobile prepaid users or any users that are familiar.

Will I be able to subscribe spotify from my umobile account? as in the monthly fee deducting from my umobile account? I'm using prepaid account.
Go directly to Spotify website and check out the pricing for Malaysia. Which phone are you using, Apple or Android? For Apple devices it is cheaper to subscribe directly from Spotify (Malaysia) I'm not familiar with Android play store pricing. From here you can sign in with Spotify app..

This post has been edited by HippyTony: Jul 16 2017, 07:22 PM
HippyTony
post Jul 17 2017, 08:54 AM

1,053 posts

Spotify fees are:
One user RM14.90/mth
Family (6 users) RM22.40/mth
I'm on the family package.

HippyTony
post Aug 15 2017, 08:20 AM

1,053 posts

QUOTE(Keatsan @ Aug 14 2017, 07:27 PM)
Just want to check, for postpaid users, do we get any benefits from Auto-Debit through CC payment?

Rebates or something else...

Couldn't find any info from UMobile faq
I'm getting extra data 250MB/mth for auto debit. Not sure if this is only for new customers.

This post has been edited by HippyTony: Aug 15 2017, 08:21 AM
HippyTony
post Aug 17 2017, 07:22 PM

1,053 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Aug 17 2017, 02:02 PM)
Upgrading works under progress tongue.gif
My place no network since the 15th. Called to 1318, changing antenna by Maxis extended by another day (3days) that is today but it is still out of service now! Lucky has Digi BB for backup. This is one thing I learnt when my whole family was with Maxis when their network was out we all had no internet and unable to make or receive any calls. Using UMoblie I definitely need a backup telco service.
HippyTony
post Aug 18 2017, 12:57 PM

1,053 posts

Day 5, still no internet at my place. Maintenance still not completed.
HippyTony
post Aug 18 2017, 02:29 PM

1,053 posts

QUOTE(judehow @ Aug 18 2017, 01:59 PM)
do you haveĀ  back up number like taking digiĀ  ?
I have Digi BB for my backup.

This post has been edited by HippyTony: Aug 18 2017, 02:29 PM

0.0250sec    0.69    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 03:19 PM