128 Pages « < 43 44 45 46 47 > » Bottom

Working with Petronas?, Work environment, benefits and culture?

kucinggemok
post Sep 7 2012, 11:36 PM

99 posts

QUOTE(zepple @ Sep 7 2012, 05:52 AM)
Too many people in this PIPE session. 180++. Looks like Petronas is on a recruitment drive.
180??? Wow thats a lot man. My time it was around 50 persons only. Enjoy your sessions

BTW, Welcome to Petronas
Dry Pillow
post Sep 8 2012, 04:52 PM

623 posts

QUOTE(cik dee @ Sep 6 2012, 03:11 PM)
when is your SI?
Feb 2012

salamengder
post Sep 10 2012, 01:42 PM

QUOTE(Seventh7 @ Sep 6 2012, 10:36 PM)
Bro, u r doing ur pipe? Have u meet someone name Amir?he is my colleagues..just asking in case uve meet him..
I think got one amir in my group.. white and quite big.. corporate affairs ?
congji
post Sep 10 2012, 08:12 PM

Hello,
i need some advise from your guys,
i already attend my SI and i received an email from hr that i have to attend pre employment medical examination, and i aleady doing my check up, my question is, i have wait approximate 3 weeks the result. My question is
1. How long i must wait to get the medical result? anyone from this thread canshare their experience?
2. I read thisthread, that hr will send offer letter, when can i the offfer letter? is it after medical examination?
3. The offer letter is post to our adress or we have to go to klcc to get it.
Kindly advise. Tq.
nurkas
post Sep 10 2012, 10:10 PM

QUOTE(congji @ Sep 10 2012, 07:12 PM)
Hello,
i already attend my SI and i received an email from hr that i have to attend pre employment medical examination, and i aleady doing my check up, my question is, i have wait approximate 3 weeks the result. My question is
1. How long i must wait to get the medical result? anyone from this thread canshare their experience?
2.  I read thisthread,  that hr will send offer letter, when can i the offfer letter?  is it after medical examination?
3.  The offer letter is post to our adress or we have to go to klcc to get it.
Kindly advise. Tq.
I done with my chk up today. And sent straight away to klcc. And hr people said. I need to wait
for another two or three days to prepare my offer letter. Offer letter will sent directly to ur house.otherwise u tell hr u want collect at klcc
wailord
post Sep 10 2012, 10:43 PM

178 posts

i have a one question - if i were to join petronas, can my sibling also apply the next year and get a job here or is there any policy on this? unsure.gif
mangoman
post Sep 11 2012, 01:17 AM

Retired Member
560 posts

QUOTE(congji @ Sep 10 2012, 08:12 PM)
Hello,
2.  I read thisthread,  that hr will send offer letter, when can i the offfer letter?  is it after medical examination?
3.  The offer letter is post to our adress or we have to go to klcc to get it.
Kindly advise. Tq.
Which clinic/hosp that you went? lol. The most is only 1 week and some hosp can get the med result in 1 day provided that they have their own lab to do the blood analysis. Next time please call each clinic in the list and ask them about the duration before going to do the medical check up. smile.gif

QUOTE(wailord @ Sep 10 2012, 10:43 PM)
i have a one question - if i were to join petronas, can my sibling also apply the next year and get a job here or is there any policy on this?  unsure.gif
Yes, they can. nod.gif
congji
post Sep 11 2012, 09:32 AM

QUOTE(mangoman @ Sep 11 2012, 01:17 AM)
Which clinic/hosp that you went? lol. The most is only 1 week and some hosp can get the med result in 1 day provided that they have their own lab to do the blood analysis. Next time please call each clinic in the list and ask them about the duration before going to do the medical check up. smile.gif
Yes, they can. nod.gif
i done my check up at nilai. 1 Week before raya, i did call the hr again and they said they will call me again, any advise?

Added on September 11, 2012, 10:11 am
QUOTE(nurkas @ Sep 10 2012, 10:10 PM)
I done with my chk up today. And sent straight away to klcc. And hr people said. I need to wait
for another two or three days to prepare my offer letter. Offer letter will sent directly to ur house.otherwise u tell hr u want collect at klcc
Really? That is so fast, can i know who is the hr person in charge and the contact no? because i have several time try to call them and not success. icon_question.gif

This post has been edited by congji: Sep 11 2012, 10:11 AM
wanafnan
post Sep 11 2012, 11:42 AM

Position : Executive (Process Safety Management)
Department : PMO Operations
Division : Production – Malaysia
OPU : PETRONAS Carigali Sdn Bhd

can anyone give the job descriptions about the position...is it offshore?

This post has been edited by wanafnan: Sep 11 2012, 11:46 AM
schnapps
post Sep 11 2012, 04:25 PM

30 posts

What is the possibility of failing the SI session?
ShinjiKagawa
post Sep 11 2012, 05:02 PM

24 posts

Dear all friend , I got an offer in Kerteh with job position title offshore engineer. Anyone heard of this before ?
buttercup313
post Sep 11 2012, 05:06 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(ShinjiKagawa @ Sep 11 2012, 05:02 PM)
Dear all friend , I got an offer in Kerteh with job position title offshore engineer. Anyone heard of this before ?
hey, when did you attend your SI?
ShinjiKagawa
post Sep 11 2012, 05:09 PM

24 posts

QUOTE(buttercup313 @ Sep 11 2012, 05:06 PM)
hey, when did you attend your SI?
Hie bro , did u get the same offer ?
Seventh7
post Sep 11 2012, 07:47 PM

1,490 posts

QUOTE(salamengder @ Sep 10 2012, 01:42 PM)
I think got one amir in my group.. white and quite big.. corporate affairs ?
Yup..thats him..fair skin..chubby guy..haha..from pgb..
buttercup313
post Sep 11 2012, 08:22 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(ShinjiKagawa @ Sep 11 2012, 05:09 PM)
Hie bro , did u get the same offer ?
hey bro, nope.. I'm still waiting for hr to call me. I just passed my SI, which was a week after I took it. I've no idea of my placement and position. I wonder where Pet is going to send me.. hmm.gif
mangoman
post Sep 11 2012, 08:34 PM

Retired Member
560 posts

QUOTE(wanafnan @ Sep 11 2012, 11:42 AM)
Position                : Executive (Process Safety Management)
Department       : PMO Operations
Division                : Production – Malaysia
OPU                       : PETRONAS Carigali Sdn Bhd
Location               : Kerteh, Terengganu
can anyone give the job descriptions about the position...is it offshore?
Onshore. It is kinda boring as you have to review a lot of docs, conduct PASR, HAZOP, HAZID and etc, ensuring all the MOCs are followed, so on and so on. All the best! rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by mangoman: Sep 11 2012, 08:35 PM
Kitteh
post Sep 11 2012, 09:24 PM

47 posts

Hey guys.. I have an offer waiting for me to sign and start work asap yet at the same time, lets say I am recommended after having my SI.. then should I wait and reject that offer?
pandikar
post Sep 11 2012, 11:59 PM

229 posts

QUOTE(Kitteh @ Sep 11 2012, 09:24 PM)
Hey guys.. I have an offer waiting for me to sign and start work asap yet at the same time, lets say I am recommended after having my SI.. then should I wait and reject that offer?
Take the offer in front of you first.

Don't wait for Petronas, it could take months (after passing your SI), before they finally secured a position for you. Or maybe you want to read this whole thread, where there are many people who had passed their SIs but were not offered any position.

I bet you don't want to fall into 'yang dikejar tak dapat, yang dikendong berciciran'.
Kitteh
post Sep 12 2012, 12:29 AM

47 posts

QUOTE(pandikar @ Sep 11 2012, 11:59 PM)
Take the offer in front of you first.

Don't wait for Petronas, it could take months (after passing your SI), before they finally secured a position for you. Or maybe you want to read this whole thread, where there are many people who had passed their SIs but were not offered any position.

I bet you don't want to fall into 'yang dikejar tak dapat, yang dikendong berciciran'.
Yup, was aware about the crazily long waiting process, especially when it comes to the issuance of offer letter and medical check up.. it could take up to half a year which happened to a friend of mine.

But the thing is.. in their case.. they were asked to attend SI first.. if recommended, then only HRs looked for vacant spots to fill them in..
In my case, I was told exactly which group of company/ directory I would be directly assigned when recommended..

Does that mean the hiring process will somewhat speed up? I would hate to tender my resignation after working for 1-3 months

This post has been edited by Kitteh: Sep 12 2012, 12:30 AM
azraeil
post Sep 12 2012, 12:56 AM

Prince of Ravens
4,286 posts

QUOTE(Kitteh @ Sep 11 2012, 07:29 PM)
Yup, was aware about the crazily long waiting process, especially when it comes to the issuance of offer letter and medical check up.. it could take up to half a year which happened to a friend of mine.

But the thing is.. in their case.. they were asked to attend SI first.. if recommended, then only HRs looked for vacant spots to fill them in..
In my case, I was told exactly which group of company/ directory I would be directly assigned when recommended..

Does that mean the hiring process will somewhat speed up? I would hate to tender my resignation after working for 1-3 months
Does not matter. Do not change your plans based on something that is still uncertain. Once you get the offer letter and you're 100% that nothing will change.

128 Pages « < 43 44 45 46 47 > » Top

0.0215sec    0.23    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 04:20 PM