128 Pages « < 108 109 110 111 112 > » Bottom

Working with Petronas?, Work environment, benefits and culture?

yogurt7
post Aug 2 2013, 10:50 PM

Why So Serious
1,042 posts

QUOTE(corejack_69 @ Aug 2 2013, 08:00 PM)
I'll be attending PIPE on 2/9..Does anyone knows where's the office for GTCOMM? KLCC or Dayabumi? Thanks.
GTCOMM stand for what? sorry, not familiar yet with all those name.

edit: Does they not state the location of your office in Offer Letter?

This post has been edited by yogurt7: Aug 2 2013, 10:51 PM
corejack_69
post Aug 2 2013, 11:34 PM

Hye

Group technological commercialization management. They do put the place where I need to report after PIPE which is KLCC but that one is to report to HR. I'm not sure whether my dept will there as well or just for first day reporting purpose.
corejack_69
post Aug 2 2013, 11:35 PM

QUOTE(yogurt7 @ Aug 2 2013, 10:50 PM)
GTCOMM stand for what? sorry, not familiar yet with all those name.

edit: Does they not state the location of your office in Offer Letter?
Hye

Group technological commercialization management. They do put the place where I need to report after PIPE which is KLCC but that one is to report to HR. I'm not sure whether my dept will there as well or just for first day reporting purpose.
yogurt7
post Aug 3 2013, 01:43 AM

Why So Serious
1,042 posts

QUOTE(corejack_69 @ Aug 2 2013, 11:35 PM)
Hye

sorry, not really know about the location of that department. it's been 2 weeks since i report duty, but it will take some time for me to get familiar with the company. probably after PIPE, thing will get better.
mzdiey
post Aug 3 2013, 07:41 AM

QUOTE(yogurt7 @ Aug 2 2013, 12:16 PM)
Anyone here will be going for PIPE session on 16/08?
Hi, im will going to PIPE on 16/8..See you there..
mzdiey
post Aug 3 2013, 08:09 AM

[quote=Matieszzt3861,Aug 2 2013, 01:10 PM]

sorry..may i know what is the salary for experienced professionals like me i.e 7 years experiences in HR Dept, they called me and have 30 mnutes tele-interview, and again no feedback whether i am accepted or not or to proceed with chit chat session. Anthr query, what is the benefits that we would gain as a PETRONAS staff?

[/quote

Hi, will im not sure about salary. But one of my colleague, who new at my OPU who have experienced 8 years, got offer position as specialist/Bad actor. Basically, person that had experienced will going TA. From that their will evaluate your performance. In terms of salary, I think if you had been worked at any OPU, than maybe you salary increase based on the grade/level.If this is the first time you work at PETRONAS, your level/grade still same with fresh grad. Eg: Technical background, E1 for both experienced and fresh grad. But most of the experienced person, got advantage because ability to understand and adapted to the job faster will help them goes to higher grade/level eg: E1-E2-E3 etc. But to go this you must go or face TA. Salary for E1:Basic RM4K
this not including other allowances.

This post has been edited by mzdiey: Aug 3 2013, 08:10 AM
yogurt7
post Aug 3 2013, 09:46 AM

Why So Serious
1,042 posts

QUOTE(mzdiey @ Aug 3 2013, 07:41 AM)
Hi, im will going to PIPE on 16/8..See you there..
nice, see you there. lucky the program end on 29/08, since 30/08 is a replacement leave.
Matieszzt3861
post Aug 4 2013, 03:16 PM

39 posts

QUOTE(yogurt7 @ Aug 3 2013, 09:46 AM)
nice, see you there. lucky the program end on 29/08, since 30/08 is a replacement leave.
R ur SI running well? I heard dat is qt tough
yogurt7
post Aug 5 2013, 05:20 AM

Why So Serious
1,042 posts

QUOTE(Matieszzt3861 @ Aug 4 2013, 03:16 PM)
R ur SI running well? I heard dat is qt tough
depend on your interviewers, SI should be OK. For me TA is the most challenging one, because they asked you on technical question.
Charnique
post Aug 6 2013, 12:10 AM

45 posts

hey guys, may I know where can I apply for a position in Petronas ICT? i mean do they have any email? i cudnt find any. I'm planning to apply. thank you in advance! smile.gif
Matieszzt3861
post Aug 6 2013, 09:57 AM

39 posts

QUOTE(Charnique @ Aug 6 2013, 12:10 AM)
hey guys, may I  know where can I apply for a position in Petronas ICT? i mean do they have any email? i cudnt find any. I'm planning to apply. thank you in advance! smile.gif
Salam,

you may email your CV to career@petronas.com.my
phyzoul
post Aug 6 2013, 12:04 PM

351 posts

QUOTE(Matieszzt3861 @ Aug 6 2013, 09:57 AM)
Salam,

200% will failed to send...go for thier petronas discover website.. biggrin.gif
dikae
post Aug 6 2013, 03:59 PM

an apple a day
9,230 posts

salary / benefits/ perks are fantastic, it is PETRONAS afterall.

but office using old systems and equipment a little old too... well I think it depends on individual
Charnique
post Aug 7 2013, 03:51 AM

45 posts

QUOTE(Matieszzt3861 @ Aug 6 2013, 09:57 AM)
Salam,

tq! smile.gif
mannquin
post Aug 10 2013, 11:43 AM

351 posts

QUOTE(Charnique @ Aug 6 2013, 12:10 AM)
hey guys, may I  know where can I apply for a position in Petronas ICT? i mean do they have any email? i cudnt find any. I'm planning to apply. thank you in advance! smile.gif
Look up iPerintis.
mannquin
post Aug 10 2013, 11:45 AM

351 posts

QUOTE(dikae @ Aug 6 2013, 03:59 PM)
salary / benefits/ perks are fantastic, it is PETRONAS afterall.

but office using old systems and equipment a little old too... well I think it depends on individual
Only salary is fantastic for fresh grads. Benefits & perks? Nope. Try to compare the new scheme and the old one. You'll see why
dikae
post Aug 12 2013, 04:19 PM

an apple a day
9,230 posts

QUOTE(mannquin @ Aug 10 2013, 12:45 PM)
Only salary is fantastic for fresh grads. Benefits & perks? Nope. Try to compare the new scheme and the old one. You'll see why
my info could've been outdated, didn't often keep track in their benefits, will check it out again soon smile.gif
klein
post Aug 12 2013, 06:17 PM

311 posts

QUOTE(dikae @ Aug 12 2013, 04:19 PM)
my info could've been outdated, didn't often keep track in their benefits, will check it out again soon smile.gif
Office new, systems latest and equipment so far okay lah.. It actually differs from one opu to another.. so dont talk like you are working in one when you actually get ur info from others
dikae
post Aug 12 2013, 10:02 PM

an apple a day
9,230 posts

QUOTE(klein @ Aug 12 2013, 07:17 PM)
Office new, systems latest and equipment so far okay lah.. It actually differs from one opu to another.. so dont talk like you are working in one when you actually get ur info from others
you sure they're using the latest SAP systems? which division are you and how long u've been with them? of course i'm not working with them, I don't see the need to work with them lol. well they are my client for a decade and my info are all from the directors, the HR, and from the HODs, (unless the directors know nuts about a thing in it), though info are a few years ago as stated in my comment earlier (scroll up if you miss it). Although you sounded like you're working with them but sometimes people like us know much more than the employees like you..
hulamaloo
post Aug 14 2013, 06:50 PM

Hi Sifus,

My cousin got an interview with PCSB for "ICT Engineer Position".

Anyone knows the JD for this position?

It seems like this is an "IT" related position.

My cousin is someone with mechanical background without any professional IT experience at all.

However he mentioned that he did applied for Project Management Exec via Petronas Portal.

fyi, he received the interview email from someone at "Development Project Planning Department (DPP),
DEVELOPMENT DIVISION"

Hope any of sifus out there heard about it.

Thanks!

128 Pages « < 108 109 110 111 112 > » Top

0.0411sec    0.94    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 06:08 AM