Working with Petronas?, Work environment, benefits and culture?

mzdiey
post Jun 9 2013, 08:11 AM

hi..what is executive rotating job at plant?? i'm fresh grad in mechanical, got offered by petronas to working with them at PML..anyone/sifus/ know about this job, pls explain it,,it very helpful for me..to prepare myself..
mzdiey
post Jun 20 2013, 07:30 AM

QUOTE(aiman04 @ Apr 6 2013, 11:25 AM)
You're right! How could I forget that. If they do allow me to start July 1, I might be doing PIPE in August. Hopefully by then hopefully we'll do it together bro.
May i know when is the exactly date for PIPE in August..Mine well be on 16th August..Hopefully i can join you..
mzdiey
post Jun 21 2013, 10:19 PM

QUOTE(HXZ @ Jun 21 2013, 02:09 PM)
Hello, how the Petronas offer letter will be sent? Is it via normal mail or email?
mzdiey
post Jun 21 2013, 10:39 PM

In my case, their sent me an email first which is the offer letter. After couple of days, their sent the courier which are contents of original offer letter and other forms that you should filled. But my advice is when you received email from HR, call them and ask them when their will send you the courier which contents of original offer letter and other forms ASAP. Because you require to revert the courier to them again and this takes times especially if you are from east Malaysia. Usually their give you 1 weeks to finish this procedure.
mzdiey
post Jun 21 2013, 10:55 PM

QUOTE(yogurt7 @ Jun 21 2013, 08:35 AM)
hi all, just want to ask on behalf of my brother. let say we already have a report date mention in offer letter (say 1st of July), which is only 1 week away, can we postpone to later date, due to health reason? my brother already got his offer letter, but right now he might need to be hospitalize due to dengue.

appreciate your feedback on this matter.
I'm so sorry about you brother. My advice is call the HR to dealing with this problem. Sometime, the HR unable to reach out. Send them email and they will reply you back. Hopefully, you brother get well soon.
mzdiey
post Jun 21 2013, 11:03 PM

QUOTE(HXZ @ Jun 21 2013, 02:09 PM)
Hello, how the Petronas offer letter will be sent? Is it via normal mail or email?
In my case, their sent me an email first which is the offer letter. After couple of days, their sent the courier which are contents of original offer letter and other forms that you should filled. But my advice is when you received email from HR, call them and ask them when their will send you the courier which contents of original offer letter and other forms ASAP. Because you require to revert the courier to them again and this takes times especially if you are from east Malaysia. Usually their give you 1 weeks to finish this procedure.
mzdiey
post Jul 11 2013, 04:49 PM

QUOTE(lkn1311 @ Jul 8 2013, 12:58 PM)
Hi, guys. I have received the offer letter for PETRONAS Chemicals Methanol in Labuan. Does anyone here know the benefit/allowance for exec there, other then east M'sia allowance?
Hmm im currently work at methanol labuan and new exec at here n now 2 weeks been there. May i know wht position you been offered what department or section. In terms of allowance for east msia..good news start this july all staff at pml will get house allowance. And i heard bonus at here were great.
mzdiey
post Jul 11 2013, 05:27 PM

QUOTE(lkn1311 @ Jul 8 2013, 12:58 PM)
Hi, guys. I have received the offer letter for PETRONAS Chemicals Methanol in Labuan. Does anyone here know the benefit/allowance for exec there, other then east M'sia allowance?
Congratulation. I'm currently work as new exec at PETRONAS Chemicals Methanol Labuan. Good news, start this July all staffs at here will receive house allowance. I heard that the exec have a good bonus. Btw, what position had been offered to you, section/department ?. Right now, I'm work as rotating exec under maintenance.

mzdiey
post Jul 17 2013, 07:06 AM

Hi, for those who is been work at PETRONAS could anyone share any experience when you working at petronas for the first time as fresh grad and new executive?. Right know i'm really worried because there is too much relax and feel like im not one of them. Feel like you doing industrial training, ist normal?. How long you get used with the work environment and know what the executive job is about?. Do their aspect we know everything? Feeling uneasy when others executive know what their job is.
mzdiey
post Aug 3 2013, 07:41 AM

QUOTE(yogurt7 @ Aug 2 2013, 12:16 PM)
Anyone here will be going for PIPE session on 16/08?
Hi, im will going to PIPE on 16/8..See you there..
mzdiey
post Aug 3 2013, 08:09 AM

[quote=Matieszzt3861,Aug 2 2013, 01:10 PM]

sorry..may i know what is the salary for experienced professionals like me i.e 7 years experiences in HR Dept, they called me and have 30 mnutes tele-interview, and again no feedback whether i am accepted or not or to proceed with chit chat session. Anthr query, what is the benefits that we would gain as a PETRONAS staff?

[/quote

Hi, will im not sure about salary. But one of my colleague, who new at my OPU who have experienced 8 years, got offer position as specialist/Bad actor. Basically, person that had experienced will going TA. From that their will evaluate your performance. In terms of salary, I think if you had been worked at any OPU, than maybe you salary increase based on the grade/level.If this is the first time you work at PETRONAS, your level/grade still same with fresh grad. Eg: Technical background, E1 for both experienced and fresh grad. But most of the experienced person, got advantage because ability to understand and adapted to the job faster will help them goes to higher grade/level eg: E1-E2-E3 etc. But to go this you must go or face TA. Salary for E1:Basic RM4K
this not including other allowances.

This post has been edited by mzdiey: Aug 3 2013, 08:10 AM

0.0191sec    0.48    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 04:35 AM