Nah all you guys need to do is use the search engine to search for bro azraeil's older posts in this subforum zzz
Working with Petronas?, Work environment, benefits and culture?
Jun 12 2012, 03:06 PM
311 posts Joined: Jun 2011 |
Nah all you guys need to do is use the search engine to search for bro azraeil's older posts in this subforum zzz
Aug 30 2012, 11:51 PM
-
This post has been edited by klein: Oct 6 2012, 09:53 AM |
Oct 23 2012, 12:47 PM
QUOTE(ar_zaem @ Oct 23 2012, 12:23 PM) i guess if you come from rich family, money is nothing... for poor guy like me, i still need to consider the expenses to go there. sometimes u have to be far-sighted.. focusing on long term benefits - the opportunity to gain experience & network with the people inside, thus higher chance to secure a job there or within the same industry.. that way, benefits outweigh the costsThis post has been edited by klein: Oct 23 2012, 12:48 PM |
Nov 22 2012, 08:55 PM
Jan 29 2013, 06:57 PM
QUOTE(atan123 @ Jan 28 2013, 08:56 PM) HI Im new here not sure if im in the right forum topic. True that they were unprofessional (interviewed you without screening your qualification properly) and you do have my sympathy. But my advice is, forget about it. I attended SI on the 1st of Nov and called them after 2 weeks. they say i pass the SI. A week after i called them to ask whats next, they advise me that they had a position for me and wait for a letter to go for medical. After a week i got an email from carigali hr Nur azielah asking for my result. I only got a CGPA of 2.0. I followed up again with her and she mentioned that i would not get a job due to my CGPA as the minimum to get in Petronas is 2.75 CGPA and since i do not have more than 3 years working exp. My agrument is: Even candidates who got a CGPA of 3.5 cant even pass the SI and they should have review my results before calling in for an interview. So the outcome is, they said get a masters degree or try again once i have more than 3 year revelant working experience. This is not professional of them and unfair. Any of petronas staff out there with some advise on who can i address this matter too? Thank You Truth is, there are so many of them inside Petronas with BOTH excellent academic result and impressive interview skills. The HRM can choose not to compromise the quality. And even though you have passed SI, there is no 100% guarantee that you will get a placement unless you have already signed the contract. Try again when you have the relevant working experience. This post has been edited by klein: Jan 29 2013, 07:00 PM |
Jan 30 2013, 06:15 AM
QUOTE(villopoto#tw0 @ Jan 30 2013, 12:13 AM) Just got an email last week after 3 month waiting for medical checkup letter. you are being KIV-ed."We are pleased to inform that you are recommended for employment with PETRONAS within 6 months from the interview date. We wish to highlight that the placement is subjected to PETRONAS current vacancy and business requirement. Should you receive no response within 6 months from the interview date, you are deemed not shortlisted for any current vacant position in PETRONAS. Please be reminded to keep your profile updated in PETRONAS recruitment portal at www.discoverpetronas.com as all information in the portal will be used throughout the recruitment process." What does she mean by this? So I have to apply again or what? |
Feb 20 2013, 09:12 PM
Feb 20 2013, 10:07 PM
QUOTE(kripton888 @ Feb 20 2013, 10:02 PM) I would but i cant im a scholar im bonded to petronas to work for 10 years. workload is higher and its more stressful working with Schlumberger and others.. so at the end of the day, its up to individual to decide what they want and whether it is worth it..i guess 4k is good enough, but im trying to understand why the big difference in the remuneration of these companies while being the same business. thanks klein for your reply as for me, i like having enough time, esp the weekends all to myself This post has been edited by klein: Feb 20 2013, 10:07 PM |
Feb 22 2013, 09:56 PM
has anyone heard/ read anything about salary being revised/ increased due to the new grading structure?
is it confirmed? coz i was away from work these few days This post has been edited by klein: Feb 22 2013, 09:58 PM |
Feb 23 2013, 12:28 PM
Mar 21 2013, 05:49 PM
Mar 24 2013, 09:24 PM
QUOTE(SolId SnaKe @ Mar 24 2013, 08:56 PM) ic.. do they only hire super duper smart ppl (CGPA 3.5 and above and from well known uni), very experience ppl (like minimum 5-10 years of experience) OR do they do consider ppl like me (CGPA 2.5, 1.5 years in Ernst & Young as an auditor and 1 year in Banking doin sales)?? Just apply lahh. There is no harm giving it a try. Afterall, what is there to lose. |
Mar 28 2013, 07:07 PM
Apr 14 2013, 08:00 PM
QUOTE(azraeil @ Apr 14 2013, 07:39 PM) Not bad the EPF contribution. I was with Petronas for 10 years and never once was it higher than the mandatory 12%. Sorry haven't been replying to this thread. I was out vacationing with the family. The new recruits are not entitled to many benefits such as house loan, unlimited medical coverage etc, hence Petronas made it up with higher basic salary and employer EPF contribution |
Apr 15 2013, 06:47 PM
Is it possible for someone who has failed SI (interviewed for a position in one of the OPUs) before to go through another SI and be accepted to fill up a position in another OPU in less than a year since first SI??
Apr 16 2013, 08:44 PM
Apr 19 2013, 05:58 PM
QUOTE(orangeong6 @ Apr 19 2013, 03:42 PM) Petronas is a great company to work in IF you dont plan to work overseas. As petronas is a Malaysia company so their working area only covers Malaysia and mostly in rural areas like Terengganu and Labuan, Sabah. Totally no entertainment at all. If you wish to have an increase in salary, i suggest schlumberger, an international company. You'll be earning dollars instead of Ringgit! What are u talking about? Petronas is a multinational corporation. Its business (upstream and downstream) has covered so many countries, i.e. Australia, Vietnam, China, Brazil, and not to forget those European and African nations. So there are plenty chances for one to be transferred or based overseas if he/ she is good. Think twice before u make your choice! =) Other than that, many ex-Petronas are working overseas now, especially those becoming expats in Middle East. Working with Petronas does help one build an impressive resume since Petronas is recognized globally. This post has been edited by klein: Apr 19 2013, 05:59 PM |
Apr 30 2013, 07:08 PM
Some of you guys have really horrible English.
I couldn't imagine replying or receiving business emails with such poorly written English Yada yada you might argue that it is sufficient as long as you get your point across, but it really leaves a bad impression on the recipient. |
May 11 2013, 03:18 PM
QUOTE(Seadrill @ May 11 2013, 11:33 AM) Hi, Where are you from? Resigned just because HR has informed you through email that you've passed your SI? Like my case i just get informed by the petronas HR that ive passed my SI but then again the HR asked me to print screen on the declaration of releasing my cv at discoverpetronas.com as proof and email back to them in order to assist them in finalizing the position for employment pack approval. Could anyone please advice and pls share who has experienced like above. Does the placement is guaranteed ? Now getting worried caused I have resigned from my current company and hoping to join Petronas. huhuh.. Bad, bad move If you do indeed get a placement.. chances are you might have to wait for at least one to few months to report duty since Petronas HRs are known to take their sweet time (mine was quite efficient.. even then I still waited for almost 3 months even though I knew from the start where I would be based).. so expect to be unemployed for quite some time Worst, you don't get placement at all after all the waiting and after you've thrown in your resignation letter This post has been edited by klein: May 11 2013, 03:21 PM |
May 21 2013, 05:41 PM
| Change to: | 0.0482sec
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 04:01 AM |