Working with Petronas?, Work environment, benefits and culture?
dikae
Feb 28 2013, 01:40 AM
an apple a day
QUOTE(mi_kit49 @ Mar 14 2007, 04:11 PM) i heard rumour said non-bumi hardly can get promotion. is that true? QUOTE(tishaban @ Mar 14 2007, 05:09 PM) Actually I heard even some of the Malays can't get promotions... QUOTE(tZZ @ Mar 14 2007, 10:38 PM) That doesn't mean they don't deserve to be at the top. But then again, it is a GLC. working with GLCs hardly get promotion, i don't think its the race issue but if you're talking about the top level senior management, then maybe yes... anyway they usually recruit new bloods for senior management, hardly go for internal staffs promotion...
dikae
Aug 6 2013, 03:59 PM
an apple a day
salary / benefits/ perks are fantastic, it is PETRONAS afterall.
but office using old systems and equipment a little old too... well I think it depends on individual
dikae
Aug 12 2013, 04:19 PM
an apple a day
QUOTE(mannquin @ Aug 10 2013, 12:45 PM) Only salary is fantastic for fresh grads. Benefits & perks? Nope. Try to compare the new scheme and the old one. You'll see why my info could've been outdated, didn't often keep track in their benefits, will check it out again soon
dikae
Aug 12 2013, 10:02 PM
an apple a day
QUOTE(klein @ Aug 12 2013, 07:17 PM) Office new, systems latest and equipment so far okay lah.. It actually differs from one opu to another.. so dont talk like you are working in one when you actually get ur info from others you sure they're using the latest SAP systems? which division are you and how long u've been with them? of course i'm not working with them, I don't see the need to work with them lol. well they are my client for a decade and my info are all from the directors, the HR, and from the HODs, (unless the directors know nuts about a thing in it), though info are a few years ago as stated in my comment earlier (scroll up if you miss it). Although you sounded like you're working with them but sometimes people like us know much more than the employees like you..
dikae
Aug 20 2013, 02:24 PM
an apple a day
QUOTE(whaw1 @ Aug 20 2013, 01:28 PM) LOl same here my SI was on 30th April and result released on May. Havent get any offer till now  sabar bro, should be soon, good luck!