128 Pages « < 107 108 109 110 111 > » Bottom

Working with Petronas?, Work environment, benefits and culture?

azraeil
post Jul 28 2013, 12:46 PM

Prince of Ravens
4,286 posts

QUOTE(ixus @ Jul 27 2013, 07:53 PM)
i meant staff price promotion to buy those stocks
No, not after they are listed. They do give options for staff to buy before they are listed. So just hope that they will list some more subsidiaries in the future.
phyzoul
post Jul 29 2013, 12:25 PM

351 posts

after final chit chat, how long it usually take time? smile.gif
penguinkribo
post Jul 30 2013, 11:25 PM

does Petronas offer any internship programme that is opened for non-Malaysian citizenship? I browsed the internship page but it seems like the programme is only for Malaysian.
phyzoul
post Jul 31 2013, 09:14 AM

351 posts

QUOTE(penguinkribo @ Jul 30 2013, 11:25 PM)
does Petronas offer any internship programme that is opened for non-Malaysian citizenship? I browsed the internship page but it seems like the programme is only for Malaysian.
i think no problem at all...since they are hiring non-Malaysian...
Matieszzt3861
post Aug 1 2013, 04:07 PM

39 posts

Hi all sifus here,

need help...
received a phone call from petronas business downstream dept, offering the post of executive HR, I am managed to be interviewed thru fon and she asking me to wait for a chitchat session invitation within a week...is the chitchat session is a part of the interview on getting a post in petronas...where will it go from the chitchat session if i pass the chitchat? anyone can help? do i need to wait? for how long?, I don't think i can wait any longer since i am waiting for this too long. Should i call her again? advise plz
lampard53
post Aug 1 2013, 04:27 PM

40 posts

QUOTE(siamshade @ Jul 16 2013, 09:16 PM)
I applied through Discover Petronas last November. They called me for SI last month.

Have faith and be patient. Your time will come.  nod.gif
can i know what is the minimum pointer to get the iv with petronas? mine is 3.00 majoring in chemical engineering. is it enough? sad.gif
klein
post Aug 1 2013, 05:36 PM

311 posts

QUOTE(Matieszzt3861 @ Aug 1 2013, 04:07 PM)
Hi all sifus here,

need help...
received a phone call from petronas business downstream dept, offering the post of executive HR, I am managed to be interviewed thru fon and she asking me to wait for a chitchat session invitation within a week...is the chitchat session is a part of the interview on getting a post in petronas...where will it go from the chitchat session if i pass the chitchat? anyone can help? do i need to wait? for how long?, I don't think i can wait any longer since i am waiting for this too long. Should i call her again? advise plz
Yes please. Call her until u get her and keep bothering her until she gives u the answers u want. That way, she will also remember u the best.
AtMostFear
post Aug 1 2013, 08:28 PM

810 posts

QUOTE(lampard53 @ Aug 1 2013, 04:27 PM)
can i know what is the minimum pointer to get the iv with petronas? mine is 3.00 majoring in chemical engineering. is it enough? sad.gif
more than enough, some got in even with lower pointer that yours.
lampard53
post Aug 1 2013, 10:41 PM

40 posts

QUOTE(AtMostFear @ Aug 1 2013, 08:28 PM)
more than enough, some got in even with lower pointer that yours.
i have already publish my resume and stuff and their site discover petronas. so that's it? or do i need to apply for jobs? because all the jobs that they have listed is not for fresh grads. so just by releasing my profile on that site should do it? cry.gif
Matieszzt3861
post Aug 2 2013, 09:01 AM

39 posts

I just called the lady, and again she asking me to wait within 2 weeks time whether to call me for a chit chat session or to decide - question to ponder, 'to decide?' (what is the meaning? letting me go or ??)
Matieszzt3861
post Aug 2 2013, 09:02 AM

39 posts

QUOTE(klein @ Aug 1 2013, 05:36 PM)
Yes please. Call her until u get her and keep bothering her until she gives u the answers u want. That way, she will also remember u the best.
I just called the lady, and again she asking me to wait within 2 weeks time whether to call me for a chit chat session or to decide - question to ponder, 'to decide?' (what is the meaning? letting me go or ??)

yogurt7
post Aug 2 2013, 12:16 PM

Why So Serious
1,042 posts

Anyone here will be going for PIPE session on 16/08?
Matieszzt3861
post Aug 2 2013, 01:10 PM

39 posts

QUOTE(mzdiey @ Jul 11 2013, 05:27 PM)
Congratulation. I'm currently work as new exec at PETRONAS Chemicals Methanol Labuan. Good news, start this July all staffs at here will receive house allowance. I heard that the exec have a good bonus. Btw, what position had been offered to you, section/department ?. Right now, I'm work as rotating exec under maintenance.

sorry..may i know what is the salary for experienced professionals like me i.e 7 years experiences in HR Dept, they called me and have 30 mnutes tele-interview, and again no feedback whether i am accepted or not or to proceed with chit chat session. Anthr query, what is the benefits that we would gain as a PETRONAS staff?
wahsai
post Aug 2 2013, 02:21 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(yogurt7 @ Aug 2 2013, 12:16 PM)
Anyone here will be going for PIPE session on 16/08?
I was initially scheduled to attend the 16/8 session. Postponed to 2/9, serving notice to current company until end of august. GL.
yogurt7
post Aug 2 2013, 02:45 PM

Why So Serious
1,042 posts

QUOTE(wahsai @ Aug 2 2013, 02:21 PM)
I was initially scheduled to attend the 16/8 session. Postponed to 2/9, serving notice to current company until end of august. GL.
I see, then your session is the same with my brother.
Matieszzt3861
post Aug 2 2013, 02:51 PM

39 posts

QUOTE(yogurt7 @ Aug 2 2013, 02:45 PM)
I see, then your session is the same with my brother.
yogurt7,

basically, how long u b'calld for SI after they called u / chit chat? and how long it takes for you to get this job.
yogurt7
post Aug 2 2013, 03:37 PM

Why So Serious
1,042 posts

QUOTE(Matieszzt3861 @ Aug 2 2013, 02:51 PM)
yogurt7,

basically, how long u b'calld for SI after they called u / chit chat? and how long it takes for you to get this job.
You might cry if you want to know about my situation. I don't have that chit chat session, my 1st interview is TA. 10 days after that, i've attend SI. 2 weeks after that, i got a call saying that I've passed my interview, and they will look out for the placement. 3 months after that, i receive the GL / medical check up letter. 2 months after that, then i got my Offer Letter, to report duty 2 months later.

Now, do your math, and calculate the time frame from my 1st interview until i join Petronas.
Matieszzt3861
post Aug 2 2013, 04:11 PM

39 posts

QUOTE(yogurt7 @ Aug 2 2013, 03:37 PM)
You might cry if you want to know about my situation. I don't have that chit chat session, my 1st interview is TA. 10 days after that, i've attend SI. 2 weeks after that, i got a call saying that I've passed my interview, and they will look out for the placement. 3 months after that, i receive the GL / medical check up letter. 2 months after that, then i got my Offer Letter, to report duty 2 months later.

Now, do your math, and calculate the time frame from my 1st interview until i join Petronas.
damn it!! 9.5 mths??..wahh, almost a year!! twas so bad!! mad.gif phew..
Latip
post Aug 2 2013, 04:15 PM

petronas is well known for their "efficient-ness" especially for the recruiting division....

the fastest you can get employed by them after doing SI, AT, and stuffs like that is 3 months. that's the fastest yo.

lol
corejack_69
post Aug 2 2013, 08:00 PM

I'll be attending PIPE on 2/9..Does anyone knows where's the office for GTCOMM? KLCC or Dayabumi? Thanks.

128 Pages « < 107 108 109 110 111 > » Top

0.1071sec    0.83    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 08:38 PM