QUOTE(Boon3 @ Jul 17 2020, 12:25 PM)
Had some time. Read Kenanga's TopGun report...
[attachmentid=10540873]
This is what TopGun has achieved as it is...
[attachmentid=10540874]
IMO, the following is kinda useful when TopGun reports its next earnings...
Cos you wanna get a grasp whether the bar has been set too high or in other words, you do not want to have TopGun release its earnings only to have all these fella saying... below estimates (which realistically should have been the earnings came out okay but we, the scientists, in an effort to BS the target higher, we simply gave chincai sky high rocket estimates.. )
2020 total net profit estimates is 1402.1 million.
currently TopGun has managed 575 net profit for its first 3 quarters.
Hence they are suggesting that the net profit for the coming quarter should be 827.1 million.
For simple comparison, last year, same quarter, TopGun only managed 80 million profit. (80 million fly to 827.1 million!)
For simple comparison, the last reported quarter, ie 2020 Q3, TopGun reported an already very respected 347 million. Which means this scientist is suggesting that TopGun profit increased by 137%.
Simple maths... nothing fancy...
so the very first part here is to ask... has the bar been set very high for the next coming QR report?
But you see, the Target Price was not set based on these number estimates... aha... got some tricks leh...
What is CY2021 estimate profit?
A cool 3996 million !!!
more a less suggesting that TopGun will average ONE BILLION ringgit profit per quarter...
and that's how they got the TP (TP tu stand for Toilet Paper ah?
) of rm32.00
*cough*
High estimates? or simply chinchai whack sky high profit estimates?
you be your judge yourself ....
ps... when these scientists come out with new estimates almost every other week, you should know they are frying the stock up!

This has been one hell of a run hahaha. You throw what at the crowd they also take it.[attachmentid=10540873]
This is what TopGun has achieved as it is...
[attachmentid=10540874]
IMO, the following is kinda useful when TopGun reports its next earnings...
Cos you wanna get a grasp whether the bar has been set too high or in other words, you do not want to have TopGun release its earnings only to have all these fella saying... below estimates (which realistically should have been the earnings came out okay but we, the scientists, in an effort to BS the target higher, we simply gave chincai sky high rocket estimates.. )
2020 total net profit estimates is 1402.1 million.
currently TopGun has managed 575 net profit for its first 3 quarters.
Hence they are suggesting that the net profit for the coming quarter should be 827.1 million.
For simple comparison, last year, same quarter, TopGun only managed 80 million profit. (80 million fly to 827.1 million!)
For simple comparison, the last reported quarter, ie 2020 Q3, TopGun reported an already very respected 347 million. Which means this scientist is suggesting that TopGun profit increased by 137%.
Simple maths... nothing fancy...
so the very first part here is to ask... has the bar been set very high for the next coming QR report?
But you see, the Target Price was not set based on these number estimates... aha... got some tricks leh...
What is CY2021 estimate profit?
A cool 3996 million !!!
more a less suggesting that TopGun will average ONE BILLION ringgit profit per quarter...
and that's how they got the TP (TP tu stand for Toilet Paper ah?
*cough*
High estimates? or simply chinchai whack sky high profit estimates?
you be your judge yourself ....
ps... when these scientists come out with new estimates almost every other week, you should know they are frying the stock up!
Those analyst are like the moodys of the 08 crisis. We have glove here and then we have tech + EV on US. 2.2K TP Tesla / 1.2k TP shopify
P/E is outdated. Now we use P/S
Jul 17 2020, 05:48 PM

0.0217sec