Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V30, Speed Upgrade Coming. Be Patience Guys
soonwai
Mar 3 2017, 01:32 PM
QUOTE(LostAndFound @ Mar 3 2017, 12:50 PM) Sg Long, you student ah? 6/8 houses on UniFi, imagine the congestion when all upgrade. Not student. Actually not that many students in my part of Sg Long. Of the houses I mentioned only one is occupied by students. Along the whole road 1.5 of 10 houses are rented to students. The condos and apartments, however, are full of them.
ycs
Mar 3 2017, 01:36 PM
be patient sikit la  TM also got internal processes to verify eligible/suitably infra equipped customers
ray123
Mar 3 2017, 01:37 PM
Just installed Unifi, 30mbps package.
Speedtest looks good, 26-28mbps on my wireless PC.
What files and sites do you download to test the actual download speed on your computers? I was downloading a large file from GoogleDrive and the maximum speed I got was 3.13 MiB/s (using jDownloader).
lyc1982
Mar 3 2017, 01:41 PM
it's impossible to upgrade the speed for millions of subscribers within a month
so...just wait patiently...even though i am sad for not having earlier upgrade
soonwai
Mar 3 2017, 02:00 PM
QUOTE(ray123 @ Mar 3 2017, 01:37 PM) Just installed Unifi, 30mbps package. Speedtest looks good, 26-28mbps on my wireless PC. What files and sites do you download to test the actual download speed on your computers? I was downloading a large file from GoogleDrive and the maximum speed I got was 3.13 MiB/s (using jDownloader). Download a few well-seeded torrents, say any popular Linux distro. That saturates even a 100mbps link. Here I did a test on UniFiBiz 100 with Centos but Agents of SHIELD works well too.  Tested on MacBook Pro on 5GHz AC to a stock RGX4400 but recommend you test with LAN to eliminate any wifi variables. For single file, try jDownloader with maybe official Microsoft Win 10 ISO. Very fast servers. This post has been edited by soonwai: Mar 3 2017, 02:02 PM
^Ware^wolf
Mar 3 2017, 02:00 PM
QUOTE(lyc1982 @ Mar 3 2017, 01:41 PM) it's impossible to upgrade the speed for millions of subscribers within a month so...just wait patiently...even though i am sad for not having earlier upgrade its about 900k subscribers , and not all unifi subscribers eligible for free speed upgrade. its not about waiting list , but i expect TM to let us know the ETA (date) to get the upgrade, not waiting blindly ...
akping_1
Mar 3 2017, 02:08 PM
QUOTE(jusbella @ Mar 3 2017, 01:09 PM) Yes I feel so too VIP 20 is low priority. TM just wait to get complaint from VIP20 user, pay higher compare other previous 30 user, slowest update... they should give us update to 100 based on the price v pay
buyoq
Mar 3 2017, 02:14 PM
QUOTE(akping_1 @ Mar 3 2017, 02:08 PM) TM just wait to get complaint from VIP20 user, pay higher compare other previous 30 user, slowest update... they should give us update to 100 based on the price v pay wahh,not good la being double standard wei me also waiting 50 to 100, chill la ETA is there, before June. so just wait only
cucubud
Mar 3 2017, 02:18 PM
QUOTE(^Ware^wolf @ Mar 3 2017, 02:00 PM) its about 900k subscribers , and not all unifi subscribers eligible for free speed upgrade. its not about waiting list , but i expect TM to let us know the ETA (date) to get the upgrade, not waiting blindly ... From now on, TM answer will be: "After checking, your account is scheduled to be upgraded on 30th June".
ray123
Mar 3 2017, 02:19 PM
I haven't checked the UnifiPortal yet, you mean there's no way to know whether you're eligible for the upgrade?
kebeckham7
Mar 3 2017, 02:28 PM
aiyoo they didn't understand the meaning of phase by phase or what laa....pushing tm to get exact date for ur upgrade will be the same answer feb-jun period. hello a lot of people in here don't get upgrade at all....still waiting patiently and recording all the evidence that can be use if report needed. storming here also can give those who wont get any upgrade sakit hati.
Dozz
Mar 3 2017, 02:30 PM
QUOTE(ray123 @ Mar 3 2017, 01:37 PM) Just installed Unifi, 30mbps package. Speedtest looks good, 26-28mbps on my wireless PC. What files and sites do you download to test the actual download speed on your computers? I was downloading a large file from GoogleDrive and the maximum speed I got was 3.13 MiB/s (using jDownloader). Normally i use speedtest.net (Singapore M1 Server) or fast.com to do the speedtest.
jasmeet21
Mar 3 2017, 04:02 PM

Last time I had streamyx and when installed Unifi the streamyx package done terminate, so do I have to ask them to waive my old land line rental fee or they suppose to do it automatically? How was for you guys?
Because I had RM 28.xx bill for my old line and they said I never ask for rental fees waive
ycs
Mar 3 2017, 04:04 PM
QUOTE(jasmeet21 @ Mar 3 2017, 04:02 PM) Last time I had streamyx and when installed Unifi the streamyx package done terminate, so do I have to ask them to waive my old land line rental fee or they suppose to do it automatically? How was for you guys? Because I had RM 28.xx bill for my old line and they said I never ask for rental fees waive yes, you should ask to waive the rental, its only RM1 monthly to keep the land line
jasmeet21
Mar 3 2017, 04:08 PM

QUOTE(ycs @ Mar 3 2017, 04:04 PM) yes, you should ask to waive the rental, its only RM1 monthly to keep the land line Damn they never told or ask me and is not written anywhere that customer them self have to request this am I right? or I miss look?
Dozz
Mar 3 2017, 04:28 PM
QUOTE(stephantsen @ Mar 3 2017, 04:24 PM) long waited unifi finally reached... so dissapointed because nobfree upgrade for me Welcome to the club! When your UniFi account installed and activated?
stephantsen
Mar 3 2017, 04:29 PM
QUOTE(Dozz @ Mar 3 2017, 04:28 PM) Welcome to the club! When your UniFi account installed and activated? today , but i register my interest on february
sg999
Mar 3 2017, 04:30 PM
QUOTE(KahLooN @ Mar 3 2017, 09:55 AM) Just recheck on the TM Thank You surprise, they had change to Get ready for your surprise! Our records show that you have signed up for UniFi/Streamyx after 31 December 2016. Check back with this website from 6 March 2017 to discover your surprise. Thank you!I guess a lot of us had lodge complain on the so called free speed upgrade. Wondering what is next from TM on this surprise.  Hey i got the same msg: Get ready for your surprise! Our records show that you have signed up for UniFi/Streamyx after 31 December 2016. Check back with this website from 6 March 2017 to discover your surprise. Thank you!
Dozz
Mar 3 2017, 04:32 PM
QUOTE(stephantsen @ Mar 3 2017, 04:29 PM) today , but i register my interest on february TM stated account must be installed and activated before 28 Feb 2017 to entitle for the free upgrade. I assumed your account just being activated today, so there will be no free upgrade for you.