129 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V30, Speed Upgrade Coming. Be Patience Guys

kkm
post Mar 2 2017, 08:37 PM

1,258 posts

QUOTE(buyoq @ Mar 2 2017, 08:12 PM)
i know right..people already mentioned thousand times but they still keep pushing and making report
somemore it's already stated in the page & in the email  blush.gif
Yeah! Feb to June? I want mine in February, latest March! Else TM's a nasty scam artist!
cucubud
post Mar 2 2017, 08:41 PM

Super Moderator
3,076 posts

QUOTE(Mel H @ Mar 2 2017, 08:32 PM)
Just tried. I force stop and clear data. But apparently the problem still happen. My login background is still black. Is it suppose to be red?
I didn't clear data.
The log in screen is red.
abunuha
post Mar 2 2017, 08:43 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(cucubud @ Mar 2 2017, 05:51 PM)
I managed to get iflix to work on my HyppTv box (EC6108V8).
1. Connect your HyppTv box to your home wifi.
2. Go to Settings.
3. Go to Manage Applications
4. Go to Running Applications
5. Click on iflix icon
6. Click on Force Stop

Exit out and try log in with your email and password.

After done all the above, my log in screen changes.
With the old log in screen, I keep getting the error message.
Now no problem with log in.
It's working... now i can login and watch Iflix. And i notice since today there are HD contents available also... I think there is a bug in updating process.

This post has been edited by abunuha: Mar 2 2017, 08:49 PM
Mel H
post Mar 2 2017, 08:48 PM

57 posts

QUOTE(cucubud @ Mar 2 2017, 08:41 PM)
I didn't clear data.
The log in screen is red.
Hmmm what could be the problem eh. Could it be because of updates? The technician straight away update the STB after installation.
cucubud
post Mar 2 2017, 08:53 PM

Super Moderator
3,076 posts

QUOTE(Mel H @ Mar 2 2017, 08:48 PM)
Hmmm what could be the problem eh. Could it be because of updates? The technician straight away update the STB after installation.
Can you try OFF and ON your HyppTv box?
See if you still get the black screen.
sg999
post Mar 2 2017, 09:02 PM

1,027 posts

QUOTE(1KL @ Mar 2 2017, 08:29 PM)
TM craps. Sent confirmation for Thankyousurprise but until today no effect. TM = tipu x halal
Mine totally no confirmation.
abunuha
post Mar 2 2017, 09:19 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(Mel H @ Mar 2 2017, 08:32 PM)
Just tried. I force stop and clear data. But apparently the problem still happen. My login background is still black. Is it suppose to be red?
Have you check that you are connected to internet through your Hypptv STB wifi?

soonwai
post Mar 2 2017, 10:12 PM

11,455 posts

QUOTE(kkm @ Mar 2 2017, 08:37 PM)
Yeah! Feb to June? I want mine in February, latest March! Else TM's a nasty scam artist!
Patience, my young padawan. I also waiting until beh tahan. So make friend with neighbour, learn networking, upgrade yourself.
Mel H
post Mar 2 2017, 10:22 PM

57 posts

QUOTE(cucubud @ Mar 2 2017, 08:53 PM)
Can you try OFF and ON your HyppTv box?
See if you still get the black screen.
Still the same sad.gif

QUOTE(abunuha @ Mar 2 2017, 09:19 PM)
Have you check that you are connected to internet through your Hypptv STB wifi?
Yup I connected to the internet. I can even browse.
fruitie
post Mar 2 2017, 10:24 PM

Rise and Shine
72,772 posts

QUOTE(soonwai @ Mar 2 2017, 10:12 PM)
Patience, my young padawan. I also waiting until beh tahan. So make friend with neighbour, learn networking, upgrade yourself.
Load balancing? What's the connection speed used to load balance?
VeeJay
post Mar 2 2017, 10:28 PM

3,845 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Mar 2 2017, 10:24 PM)
hmmm soonwai was it a load balancer or bridged your connection using two wifi card from your PC/notebook?
OKLY
post Mar 2 2017, 10:28 PM

The Penguin Vader
12,089 posts

In his signature it says UniFi BS 60 so should be two 30mbps lines. So that gives him 60mbps dl and 20mbps ul.
soonwai
post Mar 2 2017, 10:52 PM

11,455 posts

QUOTE(VeeJay @ Mar 2 2017, 10:28 PM)
hmmm soonwai was it a load balancer or bridged your connection using two wifi card from your PC/notebook?
QUOTE(OKLY @ Mar 2 2017, 10:28 PM)
In his signature it says UniFi BS 60 so should be two 30mbps lines. So that gives him 60mbps dl and 20mbps ul.
Yeah, load balance 2 x UniFi30 on my router. Been meaning to do it for awhile. Something like this:

UniFi30#1 ------ RB2011(my router) ------ hAP Lite ---{wifi}--- Asus RT-N2D1(Neighbour) ------ UniFi30#2

More details here: https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=83909578

Not bad and quite stable considering one of the links is wireless.

Yes, neighbour knows about it.

This post has been edited by soonwai: Mar 2 2017, 10:57 PM
DarkHorse66
post Mar 2 2017, 11:27 PM

35 posts

After upgrade from 30Mpbs to 50Mpbs but the speed seem not stable. Anyone got experiece this ?

aleluya
post Mar 2 2017, 11:31 PM

I'm Teh Powah!
1,134 posts

arghh my TL-WR1043ND still doesn't work with Hypptv:

vLAN 600 at Port 1
Disable IGMP
MTU 1492

Nothing works. Maybe I should call TM personal and ask
soonwai
post Mar 2 2017, 11:40 PM

11,455 posts

QUOTE(aleluya @ Mar 2 2017, 11:31 PM)
arghh my  TL-WR1043ND still doesn't work with Hypptv:

vLAN 600 at Port 1
Disable IGMP
MTU 1492

Nothing works. Maybe I should call TM personal and ask
Have you disabled Hardware NAT? (Current Hardware NAT Status: Choose Disabled)

QUOTE(DarkHorse66 @ Mar 2 2017, 11:27 PM)
After upgrade from 30Mpbs to 50Mpbs but the speed seem not stable. Anyone got experiece this ?

What router? Test with cable?

This post has been edited by soonwai: Mar 2 2017, 11:42 PM
jasmeet21
post Mar 3 2017, 12:22 AM

74 posts

First tell check 1st March and now saying check on 6th March and on the 6th they will say check back in June bangwall.gif

This post has been edited by jasmeet21: Mar 3 2017, 12:22 AM
aleluya
post Mar 3 2017, 12:25 AM

I'm Teh Powah!
1,134 posts

QUOTE(soonwai @ Mar 2 2017, 11:40 PM)
Have you disabled Hardware NAT? (Current Hardware NAT Status: Choose Disabled)
What router? Test with cable?
Do I need to disable current NAT Status?
soonwai
post Mar 3 2017, 12:34 AM

11,455 posts

QUOTE(aleluya @ Mar 3 2017, 12:25 AM)
Do I need to disable current NAT Status?
No, disable just the hardware NAT and see if it helps.
CharBoo
post Mar 3 2017, 06:55 AM

106 posts

QUOTE(Mel H @ Mar 2 2017, 10:22 PM)
Still the same sad.gif
Yup I connected to the internet.  I can even browse.
For me, i can logged in and see the content. But when i tried to play any content, there' some error and what not.

Comtacted iflix people. They said to create new account as for now, the update to watch from STB is for new account. And they will transfer remaining subscription to the new account.

I can watch the contents now. Maybe should try that?

129 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0278sec    0.89    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 03:17 PM