edit: or any software engineers  laugh.gif
Where should i drop my resume for mobile dev laugh.gif laugh.gif
knwong
post Jun 9 2017, 07:54 AM

3,571 posts

QUOTE(XiuKeong @ Jun 9 2017, 12:35 AM)
It's ok, like I said...too much negativity
Ladies when I sensed they talk, sometime they don't meant what they said - they just want to be heard. Meaning they just want to TALK
KilJim
post Jun 9 2017, 10:15 AM

^-_-^ ZzzZzZzZzzz....
4,424 posts

QUOTE(deodorant @ Jun 8 2017, 06:22 PM)
To be frank, she isn't really entirely wrong. Singapore well known to be a playground for the rich, and consequently is a terrible place for the poor. Example behkan like me, household income me and wife combine is less than 5k, can't even save up enough for resale hdb and have to rent forever until we die.
5k per week is it?
A bit hard to sell the 5k per month story with that blog link there tongue.gif
rush25
post Jun 10 2017, 06:46 PM

56 posts

QUOTE(XiuKeong @ Jun 8 2017, 01:11 PM)
I also like kopitiam food. Cheap mixed rice and kopi. Day day also lim kopi.

Is it in SG, it is Kopi/Teh/Milo is more worth than Chinese Tea/Air Bunga etc? The pass few kopitiam I went is charging me more for any liang teh confused.gif
XiuKeong
post Jun 10 2017, 06:55 PM

[OMG] Sweetie™
9,441 posts

QUOTE(rush25 @ Jun 10 2017, 06:46 PM)
Is it in SG, it is Kopi/Teh/Milo is more worth than Chinese Tea/Air Bunga etc? The pass few kopitiam I went is charging me more for any liang teh  confused.gif
Never drink chinese tea in kopitiam but I usually paid S$0.90 to S$1.10 depending which area. CBD Amoy only charged S$1 smile.gif
IwanAGP
post Jun 10 2017, 07:07 PM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

QUOTE(rush25 @ Jun 10 2017, 06:46 PM)
Is it in SG, it is Kopi/Teh/Milo is more worth than Chinese Tea/Air Bunga etc? The pass few kopitiam I went is charging me more for any liang teh  confused.gif
biggrin.gif You see how those liang teh shop in the malls are charging like 3-5 dollar per bowl?

Maybe liang teh is more costly here.

I think it's because of the efficiency. Many shops down here don't even cook barley or liang teh like those in KL usually does. They just do teh, kopi, 钓鱼 etc.

That's what I find la biggrin.gif
kai91
post Jun 11 2017, 09:47 AM

33 posts

QUOTE(Riolis @ Jun 9 2017, 07:44 AM)
Where should i drop my resume for mobile dev laugh.gif laugh.gif
ops, missed your msg. can just pm me i can give you more details or answer any questions you have. ps: i work for grab laugh.gif
i can pass your resume straight to hr brows.gif
vOlkSwaGen
post Jun 11 2017, 12:58 PM

91 posts

Hi there. I work in SG for 1 year plus now with S pass. Should I try to apply for PR now? If I got rejected I need to resubmit all the papers again?
fcuk90
post Jun 11 2017, 01:56 PM

ef eg ek es
7,863 posts

QUOTE(vOlkSwaGen @ Jun 11 2017, 12:58 PM)
Hi there. I work in SG for 1 year plus now with S pass. Should I try to apply for PR now?  If I got rejected I need to resubmit all the papers again?
No harm trying. Yes, you will need to resubmit all the papers again if you got rejected.
fcuk90
post Jun 11 2017, 02:06 PM

ef eg ek es
7,863 posts

QUOTE(XiuKeong @ Jun 8 2017, 11:11 AM)
The rant from her is just too negative.

SG is boring I know but I don't fight with money tongue.gif

But,

You can always go for weekend gateaway, go for sport during the weekend, window shopping in Orchard/ Vivocity, or stay at home surf LYN/hardwarezone. laugh.gif

I think KL also boring, go out on weekend and face jam along LDP/ Federal highway or fight for parking space in Midvalley/ sunway pyramid during the weekend? laugh.gif

Minimum S$8k,
In finance /audit / accounting industry, that amount is like FM (finance manager) / big4's SM (senior manager)'s pay level ?

sweat.gif

IwanAGP
post Jun 11 2017, 02:27 PM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

QUOTE(vOlkSwaGen @ Jun 11 2017, 12:58 PM)
Hi there. I work in SG for 1 year plus now with S pass. Should I try to apply for PR now?  If I got rejected I need to resubmit all the papers again?
QUOTE(fcuk90 @ Jun 11 2017, 01:56 PM)
No harm trying. Yes, you will need to resubmit all the papers again if you got rejected.
Don't forget need to wait 1 year before resubmitting.

QUOTE(fcuk90 @ Jun 11 2017, 02:06 PM)
But,

You can always go for weekend gateaway, go for sport during the weekend, window shopping in Orchard/ Vivocity, or stay at home surf LYN/hardwarezone.  laugh.gif

I think KL also boring, go out on weekend and face jam along LDP/ Federal highway or fight for parking space in Midvalley/ sunway pyramid during the weekend? laugh.gif
Minimum S$8k,
In finance /audit / accounting industry, that amount is like FM (finance manager) / big4's SM (senior manager)'s pay level ?

sweat.gif
Batam, bintang, JB, Kukup, Melaka, Penang, Langkawi, KL all makes fine weekend getaway biggrin.gif

But sometimes just lazy go get out of bed biggrin.gif biggrin.gif

Hope in 5 years time I can have that level of salary *day dreaming*
fcuk90
post Jun 11 2017, 03:48 PM

ef eg ek es
7,863 posts

QUOTE(IwanAGP @ Jun 11 2017, 02:27 PM)
Don't forget need to wait 1 year before resubmitting.
Batam, bintang, JB, Kukup, Melaka, Penang, Langkawi, KL all makes fine weekend getaway biggrin.gif

But sometimes just lazy go get out of bed biggrin.gif biggrin.gif

Hope in 5 years time I can have that level of salary *day dreaming*
Not really, I got one friend who failed on his first attempt, he was told to submit in 6 month afterward which stated in the rejection letter. Guess it is depending on case by case basis.
eric84cool
post Jun 12 2017, 01:03 AM

I'm BACK!!!
4,540 posts

how's Singapore job demand for engineer in construction field?
tailtwist
post Jun 12 2017, 08:01 AM

1,564 posts

QUOTE(fcuk90 @ Jun 11 2017, 03:48 PM)
Not really, I got one friend who failed on his first attempt, he was told to submit in 6 month afterward which stated in the rejection letter. Guess it is depending on case by case basis.
Yes..the rejection letter will state the 'cooldown' period
bellion
post Jun 12 2017, 09:22 AM

3,168 posts

QUOTE(abanga @ May 24 2017, 04:06 PM)
Any fresh graduate with no work experience get EP approval this yr? Do we need work exp to get ep ?
Your chances are absolutely zero. Get some relevant working experience for a few years before applying.
jitshiong
post Jun 12 2017, 09:39 AM

Trust me, I'm an Engineer
1,868 posts

QUOTE(eric84cool @ Jun 12 2017, 01:03 AM)
how's Singapore job demand for engineer in construction field?
if you are good, plenty of job for u
KilJim
post Jun 12 2017, 10:01 AM

^-_-^ ZzzZzZzZzzz....
4,424 posts

http://www.channelnewsasia.com/news/asiapa...lets-in-8935320

Anyone else using a Malaysian membership for True Fitness in SG?
IwanAGP
post Jun 12 2017, 10:12 AM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

QUOTE(bellion @ Jun 12 2017, 09:22 AM)
Your chances are absolutely zero.  Get some relevant working experience for a few years before applying.
Why? Malaysia Blue IC + 2.5k up salary + degree = almost guaranteed EP. Why must get experience?

A handful of my colleagues here including myself got in fresh with above criteria.

He's saying EP eh... Not PR.

If PR then you're right.

This post has been edited by IwanAGP: Jun 12 2017, 10:13 AM
xSoONx
post Jun 12 2017, 11:04 AM

41 posts

any sifus here got lobang for corporate accountant vacancy (not audit field)?
please pm thanks.

as i just move over SG, but my wife still stuck couldn't find a job in accountancy field.

512 Pages « < 51 52 53 54 55 > » Top

0.0312sec    1.34    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 01:01 PM