122 Pages « < 56 57 58 59 60 > » Bottom

Official Honda Civic 10th Gen Owner/Fans Club V5, Still turning heads!

SmallBang
post Apr 13 2017, 01:46 AM

19 posts

Anyone with 1.8 swap their stock rims to the 1.5's stock rims?
joejee
post Apr 13 2017, 07:52 AM

228 posts

QUOTE(isr25 @ Apr 12 2017, 09:54 PM)
The only way you can get maximum 40 for a long time is by driving down a mountain, with either very lightly tapping on the accelerator, or not hitting the accelerator at all brows.gif the best you can do is driving 110-120 on the highway on a consistent basis - you can hit 20km/l easily this way, as long as you're very light footed in keeping those speeds.
Thanks. I noticed whenever I press the brake, it can easily get full 40. So was thinking how it works. Hehe
Vint
post Apr 13 2017, 08:13 AM

ºI'm ♫♪♫♪♫♪..
1,492 posts

guys, wanna ask for opinion

as ive booked the car, the agent ask me whether to take the rm2200 cash rebate,
or rm1200 cash rebate + 2 years free service that include engine oil and filter

which one is more worth it? as ive never own any honda to bring for milleage service before. how much does 2 years of milleage service will cost?

thanks a lot guys
dinozilla
post Apr 13 2017, 08:37 AM

1,680 posts

QUOTE(Vint @ Apr 13 2017, 08:13 AM)

which one is more worth it? as ive never own any honda to bring for milleage service before. how much does 2 years of milleage service will cost?

thanks a lot guys
u take 1.8 or 1.5T?
for 1.8 its equivalent close to 1200 based on maintenance link
https://www.honda.com.my/model/maintenance/civic?id=63
for 1.5 the oil change is varying hence its better u check clearly the T&C
Wind82
post Apr 13 2017, 09:12 AM

1,433 posts

Guys, wanna ask is there a low gas indicator light for our civic?

My fuel only left about 2 small bar, but the low gas indicator is not lit?

JY.
post Apr 13 2017, 10:00 AM

1,630 posts

QUOTE(Wind82 @ Apr 13 2017, 09:12 AM)

How much of mileage left? From my experience, the low fuel alarm will get activated when u left 50km mileage.
WhiteFlag
post Apr 13 2017, 10:38 AM

540 posts

QUOTE(dinozilla @ Apr 13 2017, 08:37 AM)
u take 1.8 or 1.5T?
for 1.8 its equivalent close to 1200 based on maintenance link
https://www.honda.com.my/model/maintenance/civic?id=63
for 1.5 the oil change is varying hence its better u check clearly the T&C
Hi sir i browse thru the link you provide. https://www.honda.com.my/model/maintenance/city?id=65

How come Honda city facelift 2017 maintenance is even more expensive than Honda civic turbo? confused.gif
wkc5657
post Apr 13 2017, 10:57 AM

564 posts

QUOTE(zester @ Apr 12 2017, 03:26 PM)
Lol my bad. I read somewhere on civicx it was mineral. Thanks buddy smile.gif
you can choose what oil you want to use if the SC gave you the option, or they will default pick the one that is the most profitable to them which is the fully synthetic oil package.

All boils down to $$ smile.gif

QUOTE(Vint @ Apr 13 2017, 08:13 AM)

thanks a lot guys
The 2nd option is of similar cash value to option 1, so no loss to you either way. But better to have cold hard cash now than through savings spread out throughout 2 years right?? brows.gif
TSisr25
post Apr 13 2017, 11:14 AM

1,263 posts

QUOTE(WhiteFlag @ Apr 13 2017, 10:38 AM)
Hi sir i browse thru the link you provide. https://www.honda.com.my/model/maintenance/city?id=65

How come Honda city facelift 2017 maintenance is even more expensive than Honda civic turbo? confused.gif
The total does not include the cost of Engine oil + drain plug washer (RM138.63) and Oil filter (RM26.30).
shinchan^^
post Apr 13 2017, 11:42 AM

K66
21,256 posts

QUOTE(Wind82 @ Apr 13 2017, 09:12 AM)

probably when range left about 30km
Wind82
post Apr 13 2017, 11:45 AM

1,433 posts

QUOTE(JY. @ Apr 13 2017, 10:00 AM)
How much of mileage left? From my experience, the low fuel alarm will get activated when u left 50km mileage.
QUOTE(shinchan^^ @ Apr 13 2017, 11:42 AM)
probably when range left about 30km
I remember it is less than 50KM my last refill. But the indicator is not lit.

Maybe try to go lower till 30KM like what shinchan said. Just to make sure the indicator is working properly.

Thanks!
hihihehe
post Apr 13 2017, 12:41 PM

13,790 posts

QUOTE(Wind82 @ Apr 13 2017, 11:45 AM)

Maybe try to go lower till 30KM like what shinchan said. Just to make sure the indicator is working properly.

Thanks!
Mine always alert around 40km left range
ychoong
post Apr 13 2017, 01:34 PM

49 posts

QUOTE(ketupatlazat @ Apr 12 2017, 08:37 PM)
dang, even black color is a 1 month wait?
yes, every Showroom also no stock
BTW i hear that setia alam honda there got 1 TC white ready stock, looks like someone loan rejected that y put up for sales again, but the discount not that much, seems like RM4k cash rebate only

Newbie838
post Apr 13 2017, 01:36 PM

61 posts

QUOTE(Wind82 @ Apr 13 2017, 11:45 AM)

Thanks!
Mine just came on today at below 40km. It'll be in the center of the meter, a big "Fuel Low" in orange.
shinchan^^
post Apr 13 2017, 02:33 PM

K66
21,256 posts

QUOTE(Newbie838 @ Apr 13 2017, 01:36 PM)
Mine just came on today at below 40km. It'll be in the center of the meter, a big "Fuel Low" in orange.
ya every annouying biggrin.gif
berann
post Apr 13 2017, 02:56 PM

23 posts

Noticed recently so many Civic FC on the road.. Sometimes front 1, right 1, further infront another 1... why so many lar... is only 10 months after lunching. blink.gif
No other C segment cars to buy meh? biggrin.gif

GeekinE90
post Apr 13 2017, 03:00 PM

267 posts

QUOTE(Newbie838 @ Apr 12 2017, 11:14 AM)
I'm using Zymol Auto Wash. pH Neutral, lots of suds and very smooth when washing.
Also has a nice coconut smell.

http://www.lazada.com.my/zymol-natural-con...h-13273789.html?
I am using Zymol as well now since Sonax Gloss shampoo is out of stock nationwide. The shine with Zymol is different vs. Sonax. Bright and sharp vs. wet darker look for Sonax. Both are excellent PH neutral shampoos. The more you use Zymol the leftover polymers from the shampoo is left on giving a deeper gloss. Also love the suds and coconut smell biggrin.gif

polosedan
post Apr 13 2017, 03:04 PM

hi all, any promotion now for civic ?
knwong
post Apr 13 2017, 04:20 PM

3,560 posts

QUOTE(berann @ Apr 13 2017, 02:56 PM)
Noticed recently so many Civic FC on the road.. Sometimes front 1, right 1, further infront another 1... why so many lar... is only 10 months after lunching.  blink.gif
No other C segment cars to buy meh?  biggrin.gif
Donno which car website I read, 3 out of 5 C-Segment sold in Malaysia now is Civic!
shinchan^^
post Apr 13 2017, 04:38 PM

K66
21,256 posts

QUOTE(knwong @ Apr 13 2017, 04:20 PM)
Donno which car website I read, 3 out of 5 C-Segment sold in Malaysia now is Civic!
saw a lot FD too
but FB is missing

122 Pages « < 56 57 58 59 60 > » Top

0.0293sec    0.79    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 05:29 AM