12 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 >Bottom

PUBLIC BANK = Worst service in the industry, Lousy customer support, arrogant staff

JobCareer
post Jun 14 2024, 01:10 PM

241 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Jun 14 2024, 09:48 AM)
PB really take care of those warga emas groups well...

Since their late boss also from this group....

And also one reason why always got "cooling period" whenever got transactions / money movement....
This cooling period is another nonsense. They should make it optional whether you want it or not.
Got once I purchased a laptop online with COD. We meet at designated place and time for the COD. I transfer on the spot to the seller and because of this cooling period, both of us waited for two hours for the transfer to go thru. I called public bank immediately to ask them to release the payment and they said they couldn't do that. Must wait for case management team to call me back.
magika
post Jun 14 2024, 01:52 PM

2,608 posts

QUOTE(JobCareer @ Jun 14 2024, 01:05 PM)
if your account was opened with a passbook, until the bank closes down, as long as you are withdrawing over the counter you need the passbook

Please explain why the above apply ?
I'm there in person already and didn't bring my passbook (who the heck will carry the passbook with them) , and because of this stupid requirement I need to travel back and forth my home and looking for another parking spot which will consume me 1 hour plus, why don't the waive the passbook requirement ? Not that the passbook is as important as your IC. Not that the amount stamped in your passbook is important. Not that passbook is "a must" as most bank had phased it out. It's 2024 now and not 1924. Still in dinosaur era ? Stupid bank policy which people will say take it or leave it. Ok, I'm leaving it, had terminated all my account with public bank and switch to another bank. Not that public bank is the only bank in here.
Not only Public bank. Maybank also. I think its standard across all banks.
You can opt out and change to without passbook. Whats so difficult ?

nexona88
post Jun 14 2024, 02:05 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,428 posts

QUOTE(JobCareer @ Jun 14 2024, 01:10 PM)
This cooling period is another nonsense. They should make it optional whether you want it or not.
Got once I purchased a laptop online with COD. We meet at designated place and time for the COD. I transfer on the spot to the seller and because of this cooling period, both of us waited for two hours for the transfer to go thru. I called public bank immediately to ask them to release the payment and they said they couldn't do that. Must wait for case management team to call me back.
Personally I agreed it's kinda nonsense to have this cooling period thingy...

But many people gotten scam / money gone because of leakage of information... Or own fault... Especially those old folks.... China scam. Investment scam, police scam etc
Millions $$$ gone...

So since PB is favorite spot for all these old folks.... And their late boss owner also from the same age groups... As for security measures & their social responsibility.... This cooling period being implemented strictly...

I don't really see this kind of blockage at any others banks.... But the risk of losing $$$ is higher 😁
JobCareer
post Jun 14 2024, 02:32 PM

241 posts

QUOTE(magika @ Jun 14 2024, 01:52 PM)
Not only Public bank. Maybank also. I think its standard across all banks.
You can opt out and change to without passbook. Whats so difficult ?
Wait you encounter this kind of situation and you will know what's so difficult. You don't feel the pain when you are not the one being poke by needle.
You need to take another queue number to report loss of passbook if you didn't bring it. And with their EFFICIENCY I believe it will take another half hour. After that you need to take another queue number for counter withdrawal again despite you already waited 45 mins earlier on when you step in their branch. If the passbook is really necessity then I have no choice. But what's the use of passbook ? You tell me your logic on the importance of passbook then I will accept if it makes sense.
JobCareer
post Jun 14 2024, 02:33 PM

241 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Jun 14 2024, 02:05 PM)
Personally I agreed it's kinda nonsense to have this cooling period thingy...

But many people gotten scam / money gone because of leakage of information... Or own fault... Especially those old folks.... China scam. Investment scam, police scam etc
Millions $$$ gone...

So since PB is favorite spot for all these old folks.... And their late boss owner also from the same age groups... As for security measures & their social responsibility.... This cooling period being implemented strictly...

I don't really see this kind of blockage at any others banks.... But the risk of losing $$$ is higher 😁
That's why I said they should make it optional, those who opt out take their own risk.
leanman
post Jun 14 2024, 03:11 PM

Da LYN Man
2,250 posts

QUOTE(JobCareer @ Jun 14 2024, 02:32 PM)
Wait you encounter this kind of situation and you will know what's so difficult. You don't feel the pain when you are not the one being poke by needle.
You need to take another queue number to report loss of passbook if you didn't bring it. And with their EFFICIENCY I believe it will take another half hour. After that you need to take another queue number for counter withdrawal again despite you already waited 45 mins earlier on when you step in their branch. If the passbook is really necessity then I have no choice. But what's the use of passbook ? You tell me your logic on the importance of passbook then I will accept if it makes sense.
There’s no logic but options now, to have or not to have a passbook for new account opening (hope I am right) if you opt for passbook, then you need it for withdrawal, if you never opt for passbook, then you will need an atm card to withdraw.

Just like FD, if you placed it over the counter and got a certificate, you cannot go in to the back to withdraw your FD if you don’t present the cert. So as online, you can only redeem via online, and I don’t think you can redeem it via bank counter
leanman
post Jun 14 2024, 03:13 PM

Da LYN Man
2,250 posts

QUOTE(JobCareer @ Jun 14 2024, 02:33 PM)
That's why I said they should make it optional, those who opt out take their own risk.
This I agree with you, even transferring to my own account to other bank, not a lot RM 5k, also need to on hold for 12hrs
JobCareer
post Jun 14 2024, 03:22 PM

241 posts

QUOTE(leanman @ Jun 14 2024, 03:11 PM)
There’s no logic but options now, to have or not to have a passbook for new account opening (hope I am right) if you opt for passbook, then you need it for withdrawal, if you never opt for passbook, then you will need an atm card to withdraw.

Just like FD, if you placed it over the counter and got a certificate, you cannot go in to the back to withdraw your FD if you don’t present the cert. So as online, you can only redeem via online, and I don’t think you can redeem it via bank counter
Since you can't explain the logic of the importance of passbook, means it's not important. If its not important, why can't they proceed the withdrawal without it and instead create a hassle for us ?
its something like you can reach destination A with route A in 5 mins. But you are force to use route B which consume 2 hours to reach the same destination A. If you are going to insist to me that I must present useless passbook to them upon withdrawal because they did issue a passbook to me, then our conversation stop here. Nothing much I can further convey to you as your thinking is exactly the same as the bank staff which is total ridiculous.

And you are damn wrong about the FD cert. I placed my FD over the counter at other bank which they did generate a cert to me but no cert required for withdrawal. If you don't believe, go ask yourself in other bank.
alvin890
post Jun 14 2024, 03:25 PM

47 posts

QUOTE(leanman @ Jun 14 2024, 03:13 PM)
This I agree with you, even transferring to my own account to other bank, not a lot RM 5k, also need to on hold for 12hrs
got gud and bad la....if 1st time transfer to other bank even own account oso will hv period cooling off...
juz 2 days ago i went to branch and only officer can release the transfer...nid thumb print and ic...but still nid to wait around 40 minutes till 1 hr and not immediately...

JobCareer
post Jun 14 2024, 03:31 PM

241 posts

QUOTE(alvin890 @ Jun 14 2024, 03:25 PM)
got gud and bad la....if 1st time transfer to other bank even own account oso will hv period cooling off...
juz 2 days ago i went to branch and only officer can release the transfer...nid thumb print and ic...but still nid to wait around 40 minutes till 1 hr and not immediately...
What I can say that public bank is not adopting to the current era. People need convenience using their service and not hassle. People have other better thing to do rather than wasting time in their branch.
Imagine if you do a lot of COD with valuable items which cash payment is not preferable, each and every time you transfer the money to seller, both of you need to wait several hours for nothing.
nexona88
post Jun 14 2024, 04:02 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,428 posts

QUOTE(leanman @ Jun 14 2024, 03:13 PM)
They don't want you to always withdraw or transfer our the money? 😋
guy3288
post Jun 14 2024, 08:00 PM

5,859 posts

QUOTE(JobCareer @ Jun 14 2024, 02:33 PM)
bro security feature lah, how to make it optional?

it is common for first time transfer, nonfavourite account , system randomly pick and hold certain transaction
till you are verified

so far i think B islam , bank rakyat, Alliance bank i tak kena transfer block/hold for verification, all apps approve do ourselve.
try use them.

ini PBB CIMB all got own apps approval also regularly kena even favourite saved account.
i asked them why he said is random pick by system he also doesnt know why.

DJFoo000
post Jun 14 2024, 10:37 PM

Really? That's the best reply you can come up with?
3,000 posts

Wait till you find out to close a PBB account you have to go back to the "home branch". When I heard that at the KL Main Branch I terus withdraw everything and let the account rot.
cweng93
post Jul 17 2024, 10:46 PM

129 posts

guys, my PBE personal got blocked since Monday, and I called them, they said someone will reach out to within 24 hours, but it's already 2 days +, still no 1 reach out to me lol.
I even called them again, and they told me the same thing.
Sooooooo bad

This post has been edited by cweng93: Jul 17 2024, 10:46 PM
guy3288
post Jul 17 2024, 11:25 PM

5,859 posts

QUOTE(cweng93 @ Jul 17 2024, 10:46 PM)
guys, my PBE personal got blocked since Monday, and I called them, they said someone will reach out to within 24 hours, but it's already 2 days +, still no 1 reach out to me lol.
Sooooooo bad
wah teruk lah 2 days liao?
any reason you can think off?

better to have few different banks
no need to depend on PBB alone.
unless your money sudah stuck in there cant use now

but for me my banks usually no money one
if i got money is usually in transit to somewhere

nexona88
post Jul 18 2024, 08:36 AM

The Royal Club Member
48,428 posts

QUOTE(cweng93 @ Jul 17 2024, 10:46 PM)
Sooooooo bad
Too much transaction done over short period of time??

Anyway
Keep contact them non stop.

Don't wait for them to call back...
It's won't work that way... They needed to be push time over time...
romuluz777
post Jul 18 2024, 09:48 AM

2,209 posts

PBB is one of the safest "old school" banks.
If you have much patience and in no hurry, can use them. Otherwise cari other banks.

BboyDora
post Jul 19 2024, 12:14 AM

2,361 posts

pros and con for all banks

most my money in PB bank. suitable for old man like me.

I have Maybank, RHB, CIMB, OCBC and PB.

maybank. kena 2 times illegal transaction ( around 400USD ) credit card. call their credit card dept and interrogate me like im the one who lied.
the transaction cancelled at the end.

RHB --> opening FD tooks ages, waiting in the bank for 2 hours where there are not much customers

CIMB --> for my CIMB Singapore bank. weird apps usage.

OCBC --> inexperiences staff. all youngster cannot handle my enquiries. wrong info somemore.

PB bank--> certain branch workers are terrible, but the branch i always go... just perfect for me.

acbc
post Jul 19 2024, 12:17 AM

9,041 posts

Public went downhill after the big boss kicked the bucket. The staffs probably fed up working there and sabotaging so it will be up for sale.
NoNameSoldier
post Jul 19 2024, 12:19 AM

283 posts

QUOTE(BboyDora @ Jul 19 2024, 12:14 AM)
pros and con for all banks

most my money in PB bank. suitable for old man like me.

I have Maybank, RHB, CIMB, OCBC and PB.

maybank. kena 2 times illegal transaction ( around 400USD ) credit card. call their credit card dept and interrogate me like im the one who lied.
the transaction cancelled at the end.

RHB --> opening FD tooks ages, waiting in the bank for 2 hours where there are not much customers

CIMB --> for my CIMB Singapore bank. weird apps usage.

OCBC --> inexperiences staff. all youngster cannot handle my enquiries. wrong info somemore.

PB bank--> certain branch workers are terrible, but the branch i always go... just perfect for me.
There was a time I tear off application form right in front of the service counter at ocbc .. Total non sense bank

12 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 >Top

0.0154sec    0.36    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 11:42 AM