12 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

PUBLIC BANK = Worst service in the industry, Lousy customer support, arrogant staff

PhakFuhZai
post Jun 18 2018, 04:26 PM

harimau putih
1,587 posts

rumors has it that PBB entity in HK involved in the former Chinese president Jiang Zemin money laundering trails

This post has been edited by PhakFuhZai: Jun 18 2018, 04:29 PM
liuyouken
post Jul 28 2018, 03:41 PM

140 posts

I open a saving account and the staff ask me to deposit RM200 directly as the requirement but she did not tell me that actually there are 2 type of saving account as the other one just require to deposit RM10.

The bank staff did not explain to me the type of account and let me to make my own decision 👎🏻
Ramjade
post Jul 28 2018, 09:21 PM

24,335 posts

QUOTE(liuyouken @ Jul 28 2018, 03:41 PM)
I open a saving account and the staff ask me to deposit RM200 directly as the requirement but she did not tell me that actually there are 2 type of saving account as the other one just require to deposit RM10.

The bank staff did not explain to me the type of account and let me to make my own decision 👎🏻
All banks are like that. They won't tell you. They hope that by not asking, they can auto open paid account hence bank can profit.

Some bank even you ask for free account, they act like they don't know until you show them proof.
liuyouken
post Jul 29 2018, 01:05 AM

140 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Jul 28 2018, 09:21 PM)
All banks are like that. They won't tell you. They hope that by not asking,  they can auto  open paid account hence bank can profit.

Some bank even you ask for free account,  they act like they don't know until you show them proof.
Just my opponion

The bank should upfront inform customer that there are 2 type of saving account available. As bank must offer product that truly suit the customer need to avoid any misselling which saving account should be included.

Bank should not deliberately conceal anything to customer regarding their product and service.

They also ask me to apply for their credit card that i had to decline few times from 2 different staffs during the saving account opening process.

tukangkata
post Jul 29 2018, 02:46 AM

yeahh.. i'm facing the same issue also
Ramjade
post Jul 29 2018, 05:48 AM

24,335 posts

QUOTE(liuyouken @ Jul 29 2018, 01:05 AM)
Just my opponion

The bank should upfront inform customer that there are 2 type of saving account available. As bank must offer product that truly suit the customer need to avoid any misselling which saving account should be included.

Bank should not deliberately conceal anything to customer regarding their product and service.

They also ask me to apply for their credit card that i had to decline few times from 2 different staffs during the saving account opening process.
They don't need to tell you about it as it's not compulsory for them. The more people get conned to sign up for paid account, the better for bank business.

Numerous time already banks tried to conned me/persuade me to go for paid account.

jimmyng
post Jul 29 2018, 02:38 PM

221 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Jul 29 2018, 05:48 AM)
They don't need to tell you about it as it's not compulsory for them.  The more people get conned to sign up for paid account, the better for bank business.

Numerous time already banks tried to conned me/persuade me to go for paid account.
wonder if we can use this complaint to the consumer tribunal?
liuyouken
post Jul 29 2018, 03:12 PM

140 posts

They don't need to tell you about it as it's not compulsory for them.  The more people get conned to sign up for paid account, the better for bank business.

Have you tried to complain for the “conned” case?
liuyouken
post Jul 29 2018, 03:13 PM

140 posts

QUOTE(jimmyng @ Jul 29 2018, 02:38 PM)
wonder if we can use this complaint to the consumer tribunal?
Not sure whether consumer tribunal but i think BNM is better
aspartame
post Jul 29 2018, 05:24 PM

3,165 posts

No need to say "con" u so drastic lah. I am sure banks not set out to "con" people to deposit extra rm190 into savings account. Just that staff not trained to explain properly. Why so skeptical about banks ?
jack2
post Jul 29 2018, 07:17 PM

Mr
15,192 posts

QUOTE(aspartame @ Jul 29 2018, 05:24 PM)
No need to say "con" u so drastic lah. I am sure banks not set out to "con" people to deposit extra rm190 into savings account. Just that staff not trained to explain properly. Why so skeptical about banks ?
yala.. the con word is so ...
Ramjade
post Jul 29 2018, 07:19 PM

24,335 posts

QUOTE(liuyouken @ Jul 29 2018, 03:12 PM)
Have you tried to complain for the “conned” case?

QUOTE(aspartame @ Jul 29 2018, 05:24 PM)
Went to a bank told them want to open free BSA.
Bank worker:Oh, we don't have this account. All account need to pay.
Me: Produce proof that free BSA exist (pic from bank webpage).
Bank worker: Oh this account. No good. Limited withdrawal. We charge you if you exceed the withdraw limit. Suggest you to open paid account.
Me: I still want this free account
Bank worker: Cannot.
Me: Go talk to your superior about this account

Finally with a black face, the bank worker reluctanted and let me have the account.
aspartame
post Jul 29 2018, 07:30 PM

3,165 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Jul 29 2018, 07:19 PM)
Bank worker: Oh this account. No good. Limited withdrawal. We charge you if you exceed the withdraw limit. Suggest you to open paid account.

Finally with a black face,  the bank worker reluctanted and let me have the account.
Bank staff not trained lor. If they dunno want to offer this account, put in webpage for what? Troll people? bank not so free lah....
Ramjade
post Jul 29 2018, 07:35 PM

24,335 posts

QUOTE(aspartame @ Jul 29 2018, 07:30 PM)
Bank staff not trained lor. If they dunno want to offer this account, put in webpage for what? Troll people? bank not so free lah....
Some bank page also does not mentioned about free basic saving account. You need to Google for BNM BSA statement then only they will accept.

It's not in bank interest to offer you free account as you are a liability to them. If you can pay for the account, it's better for them.

I read somewhere it takes RM200+ for the bank just to maintain an account for a person.

This post has been edited by Ramjade: Jul 29 2018, 07:38 PM
moonsatelite
post Jul 29 2018, 08:30 PM

737 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Jul 29 2018, 07:19 PM)

Finally with a black face,  the bank worker reluctanted and let me have the account.
At least you got the account.

I am currently going through a situation much worse than you, I too tried to apply for the Basic Savings Account at UOB and they rejected me. At first, they said they would go through some checking process if I am a bankrupt status holder and told me to go home to wait for the answer, and the next day the officer called and told me I had been rejected and I told them to give me a letter.

But the bank officer said no letter will be provided, and wrote to Bank Negara immediately and a few days later the letter arrived but with no reason why was I rejected. So now I'm still waiting for the verdict from Bank Negara.

This post has been edited by moonsatelite: Jul 29 2018, 08:32 PM
coolguy_0925
post Jul 29 2018, 08:42 PM

4,538 posts

There are so many bank employees who are not equipped with knowledge of their products and even we as customers are more familiar

I also had a bad experience

Went to the main branch of Maybank (okay OT but to share the bad experience) to request for BSA, cannot, no such thing and to open account MUST have company letter

I showed them my badge and argued then only they allowed but ended up opening an islamic account and charged me RM8

Am in the midst of complaining to the HQ and by this week if no satisfied answer is given I will escalate to BNM
moonsatelite
post Jul 29 2018, 08:44 PM

737 posts

QUOTE(coolguy_0925 @ Jul 29 2018, 08:42 PM)
There are so many bank employees who are not equipped with knowledge of their products and even we as customers are more familiar

I also had a bad experience

Went to the main branch of Maybank (okay OT but to share the bad experience) to request for BSA, cannot, no such thing and to open account MUST have company letter

I showed them my badge and argued then only they allowed but ended up opening an islamic account and charged me RM8

Am in the midst of complaining to the HQ and by this week if no satisfied answer is given I will escalate to BNM
Just complain straight to Bank Negara, you'll get your answers faster with Bank Negara putting pressure on the banks.
coolguy_0925
post Jul 29 2018, 08:53 PM

4,538 posts

QUOTE(moonsatelite @ Jul 29 2018, 08:44 PM)
Just complain straight to Bank Negara, you'll get your answers faster with Bank Negara putting pressure on the banks.
Don't worry I will definately do so if I don't get my refund by this Tuesday

Now give them a final chance

The staff so arrogant and told me "You tak cakap" when I called up and complain

Just feel like escalating to the Branch Manager and give him a piece of mind
hyperzz
post Jul 30 2018, 03:59 AM

215 posts

I had a similar experience with Maybank. Asked for BSA but the staff persuaded me to open a normal saving account. I believe the all the staff know about BSA but they will try their best not to give you this account. Probably they are hard pressed by higher management to reach their target for more paid account opening. I don't blame them now as they are just doing their job.

But you have a right to insist on getting a BSA.
liuyouken
post Jul 30 2018, 09:15 AM

140 posts

QUOTE(hyperzz @ Jul 30 2018, 03:59 AM)
I had a similar experience with Maybank. Asked for BSA but the staff persuaded me to open a normal saving account. I believe the all the staff know about BSA but they will try their best not to give you this account. Probably they are hard pressed by higher management to reach their target for more paid account opening. I don't blame them now as they are just doing their job.

But you have a right to insist on getting a BSA.
I guess as you say the bank staff will have target to achieve hence they will only open the BSA upon request or enquire from customer

12 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0253sec    0.39    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 02:33 AM