166 Pages « < 112 113 114 115 116 > » Bottom

Malaysian Estimated Weekly RON95/RON97 Price, RON95 ◆, RON97 ◆ on 7/3 (Estimation)

Ultra+
post Mar 9 2020, 07:55 PM

83 posts

GST will the the last measure the gov want to take. it's not popular move

It will be easier if the gov raise other taxes such as cigarettes, alcohol/sugar, gambling, road tax, income tax...etc
TSisr25
post Mar 10 2020, 07:50 AM

1,259 posts

Calculation and table of estimated price can be found at this link: https://goo.gl/cpYiBN

As you all may know from the news on Sunday and yesterday, indeed the MOGAS95 price has crashed by 22%. Good news for us, but bad news for the government - they may revise Budget 2020 because of this oil price crash. In any case, the daily fuel price for Monday was RM1.53/l, and the estimated weekly fuel price as of yesterday was RM1.79/l. Fuel up next week I guess?

e_mc_square
post Mar 10 2020, 09:05 AM

768 posts

QUOTE(muscaa @ Mar 9 2020, 07:50 PM)
The government will generate less money from oil and gas industry. To prevent deficit I reckon GST will make a come back
Yep, GST is actually good.
1st, it is a fair system. And it will generate a lot of country income.
2nd, Chinese will not delusion about they are they only one who paying taxs. This can some how create less hatred between Chinese and Malay.

Is a one bird multi stone stuff.

Too bad PH has been demonized GST for long. It will be a hard implementation.
alextan99
post Mar 10 2020, 09:42 AM

Wassup
2,660 posts

QUOTE(e_mc_square @ Mar 10 2020, 09:05 AM)
Yep, GST is actually good.
1st, it is a fair system. And it will generate a lot of country income.
2nd, Chinese will not delusion about they are they only one who paying taxs. This can some how create less hatred between Chinese and Malay.

Is a one bird multi stone stuff.

Too bad PH has been demonized GST for long. It will be a hard implementation.
Well if they want to re-implement GST then they need to follow Singapore's model to reduce company/business and personal income tax. Can't be squeezing more and more from the citizen and business while they are bloating the civil servants headcount
e_mc_square
post Mar 10 2020, 09:52 AM

768 posts

QUOTE(alextan99 @ Mar 10 2020, 09:42 AM)
Well if they want to re-implement GST then they need to follow Singapore's model to reduce company/business and personal income tax. Can't be squeezing more and more from the citizen and business while they are bloating the civil servants headcount
Yep, back in BN era. They actually did it. Just that the reduction is soooo tiny.
I think they ain't so stupid that only re-implement GST but not reduce other taxes like income tax.
B500
post Mar 10 2020, 11:14 AM

113 posts

QUOTE(isr25 @ Mar 10 2020, 07:50 AM)
Calculation and table of estimated price can be found at this link: https://goo.gl/cpYiBN

As you all may know from the news on Sunday and yesterday, indeed the MOGAS95 price has crashed by 22%. Good news for us, but bad news for the government - they may revise Budget 2020 because of this oil price crash. In any case, the daily fuel price for Monday was RM1.53/l, and the estimated weekly fuel price as of yesterday was RM1.79/l. Fuel up next week I guess?

Will the prices for sun and Mon be reflected in the calculation for fuel prices this Sat? Or reflected in next cycle?
TSisr25
post Mar 10 2020, 11:21 AM

1,259 posts

QUOTE(B500 @ Mar 10 2020, 11:14 AM)
Will the prices for sun and Mon be reflected in the calculation for fuel prices this Sat? Or reflected in next cycle?
I don't understand what you're asking. Why would it be reflected next cycle?

This post has been edited by isr25: Mar 10 2020, 11:21 AM
B500
post Mar 10 2020, 12:26 PM

113 posts

QUOTE(isr25 @ Mar 10 2020, 11:21 AM)
I don't understand what you're asking. Why would it be reflected next cycle?
Sorry my bad for not being clear. I meant, will yesterday's drop in oil prices be reflected in upcoming petrol price (14-20 Mar) or (21-27 Mar). smile.gif
TSisr25
post Mar 10 2020, 01:22 PM

1,259 posts

QUOTE(B500 @ Mar 10 2020, 12:26 PM)
Sorry my bad for not being clear. I meant, will yesterday's drop in oil prices be reflected in upcoming petrol price (14-20 Mar) or (21-27 Mar). smile.gif
14-20 will definitely see a drop - RM1.79/L as of yesterday, not yet accounting the price for 10/3 and 11/3.

But next week might see a further drop in price. For 9/3 daily price as a reference, it was RM1.53/L
B500
post Mar 10 2020, 01:50 PM

113 posts

QUOTE(isr25 @ Mar 10 2020, 01:22 PM)
14-20 will definitely see a drop - RM1.79/L as of yesterday, not yet accounting the price for 10/3 and 11/3.

But next week might see a further drop in price. For 9/3 daily price as a reference, it was RM1.53/L
Thanks for the clarification. Cheers smile.gif
Human Nature
post Mar 10 2020, 02:00 PM

- student of human nature -
26,520 posts

Persatuan Pengusaha-Pengusaha Stesen Minyak Malaysia (PDAM) mencadangkan pengenalan harga lantai untuk produk runcit petrol dan diesel yang boleh menjadi mekanisme yang menguntungkan pengguna, kerajaan dan pengusaha stesen minyak.

https://www.bharian.com.my/bisnes/lain-lain...i-petrol-diesel

This post has been edited by Human Nature: Mar 10 2020, 02:01 PM
wkc5657
post Mar 10 2020, 02:04 PM

557 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Mar 10 2020, 02:00 PM)
Persatuan Pengusaha-Pengusaha Stesen Minyak Malaysia (PDAM) mencadangkan pengenalan harga lantai untuk produk runcit petrol dan diesel yang boleh menjadi mekanisme yang menguntungkan pengguna, kerajaan dan pengusaha stesen minyak.

https://www.bharian.com.my/bisnes/lain-lain...i-petrol-diesel
privatise profits, socialise losses....great job PDAM, shows that either you're slick con man or epic useless business people that don't understand running a business entails the risk of losses....
boonhan
post Mar 10 2020, 02:06 PM

Reader
1,934 posts

QUOTE(wkc5657 @ Mar 10 2020, 02:04 PM)
privatise profits, socialise losses....great job PDAM, shows that either you're slick con man or epic useless business people that don't understand running a business entails the risk of losses....
should the fuel price follow daily rate, that will solve the issue?
jamespaul
post Mar 10 2020, 03:20 PM

211 posts

QUOTE(boonhan @ Mar 10 2020, 02:06 PM)
should the fuel price follow daily rate, that will solve the issue?
Actually, there is no issue.

when fuel prices comes down, be it weekly or daily or even hoursly. you will make losses

when fuel prices goes up, be it weekly or daily, you will make gains

they should not complain as most people are willing to make losses if there is a chance of making gains
Zeroxhunter
post Mar 10 2020, 04:01 PM

452 posts

Haha. PDAM suda mula tunjuk taringnya...
dinozilla
post Mar 10 2020, 07:14 PM

1,680 posts

QUOTE(jamespaul @ Mar 10 2020, 03:20 PM)
Actually, there is no issue.

when fuel prices comes down, be it weekly or daily or even hoursly. you will make losses

when fuel prices goes up, be it weekly or daily, you will make gains

they should not complain as most people are willing to make losses if there is a chance of making gains
It’s just because a group who can’t live on their own...
Too much of Malaysian business associations into protective business model rather than competitive 1, hence the drama u seeing today.
But of coz if we are to refuse them for having floor price, is the people ready for no ceiling?
It’s all up to the mentality of ppl...be it personal or business...
Invince_Z
post Mar 12 2020, 12:08 AM

!M4 !3eY0nC! 1337!!!!
2,748 posts

QUOTE(muscaa @ Mar 9 2020, 07:50 PM)
The government will generate less money from oil and gas industry. To prevent deficit I reckon GST will make a come back

definitely good choice to reintroduce gst

QUOTE(Ultra+ @ Mar 9 2020, 07:55 PM)
GST will the the last measure the gov want to take. it's not popular move

It will be easier if the gov raise other taxes such as cigarettes, alcohol/sugar, gambling, road tax, income tax...etc

the problem with other taxes is their contribution is marginal and they didn't solve the underlaying black economy that gst solve. they can introduce different rate gst for different items. then, group all other taxes into 1 single gst.

QUOTE(alextan99 @ Mar 10 2020, 09:42 AM)

bn did just that. as gst matured, the percentage becoming lower usually by weaving certain type of spending.

TSisr25
post Mar 12 2020, 07:44 AM

1,259 posts

Calculation and table of estimated prices can be found at this link: https://goo.gl/cpYiBN

If calculating 5/3 to 11/3 cycle (Thursday to Wednesday - weekends are using Friday prices), my estimate is both RON95 & RON97 will go down by 16 sen to RM1.73 and RM2.03 respectively (±1 sen).

This post has been edited by isr25: Mar 12 2020, 07:47 AM
dinozilla
post Mar 12 2020, 08:24 AM

1,680 posts

QUOTE(isr25 @ Mar 12 2020, 07:44 AM)
Calculation and table of estimated prices can be found at this link: https://goo.gl/cpYiBN

If calculating 5/3 to 11/3 cycle (Thursday to Wednesday - weekends are using Friday prices), my estimate is both RON95 & RON97 will go down by 16 sen to RM1.73 and RM2.03 respectively (±1 sen).

RON97 price lower than RON95 ceiling...omg...
I think we last seen this price during Abdullah's time? or before?
TSisr25
post Mar 12 2020, 08:33 AM

1,259 posts

QUOTE(dinozilla @ Mar 12 2020, 08:24 AM)
RON97 price lower than RON95 ceiling...omg...
I think we last seen this price during Abdullah's time? or before?
According to my historical records, last time RON95 was priced similarly was October 2016 at RM1.70/l - just when I started estimating the fuel price. In Sep 2016, RON97 was priced at RM2.05.

At current daily prices of RM1.5X, we have to go back to May 2005 - RON97 was RM1.52 and RON92 was RM1.58. There was no RON95 during this time as it was introduced in May 2009.

This post has been edited by isr25: Mar 12 2020, 08:41 AM

166 Pages « < 112 113 114 115 116 > » Top

0.0230sec    0.71    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 10:43 AM