fruitie
post Oct 21 2020, 03:41 PM

Rise and Shine
72,832 posts

QUOTE(wei @ Oct 21 2020, 03:17 PM)
Have not notice frame rate issue. Just Netflix doesn't get steady 4k stream, it always does below. Can tell from blurry images. Strangely it only appear on some show. Will try to ponder around and see what is wrong.
Those shows are without 4K? unsure.gif
wei
post Oct 21 2020, 03:52 PM

Get your Macs done right!
6,496 posts

Specifically pick 4K to test (specially N film & N shows), strange eh. Tested the native app on TV they looks fine. Tried swapping the network cable. Same. First few second was clear. Then start to pixelate. Play around 10 min, was up and down not stable at all. But most the time I get below HD quality.
arvind13
post Oct 21 2020, 03:55 PM

406 posts

QUOTE(Scissorshand @ Oct 19 2020, 10:34 AM)
I've same box but I don't use aotg but I tried playtv from store can't use. I suspect the box is rooted but I've no problem with KM3 KM9

Anyway my neighbor also got his new KM1 DELUXE (photo fro him)
Did you neighbor give his review on the KMI1 DELUXE yet? biggrin.gif

Gearbest: https://www.gearbest.com/tv-box/pp_00989471...363#goodsDetailGearbest

KahHoong
post Oct 24 2020, 01:16 AM

124 posts

recently i bought a projector that comes with china rom, full with china apps, no google services what not... how can i load google play store in it? i tried download google services and everything, yet the framework keep crashing... can't refund due to taobao, and it doesnt even come with input because they claim it has wireless share, but that is so limited to use... helppp =(

model : rk3128_2801w
android version : 7.1.2-RS-20200907.1120

RK30_ANDROID7.1.2-SDK-V1.00.00
NHG47K release-keys

Thats all i got from info =(

This post has been edited by KahHoong: Oct 24 2020, 01:19 AM
chriscym
post Oct 24 2020, 07:50 PM

1,399 posts

Hi all sifu, I'm new to TV box. I need some recommendations from you sifus

I am planning to use it to passthrough to my AV Receiver. Looking to be able to support Dolby Vision, Dolby Atmos , DTS X.
I have been surveying and found that Himedia Q10 Pro & Zidoo Z9S seems to fit my requirements. Would these 2 be a good option? I can find from zidoo website that it support most of the format I need but not in Himedia's page no mention of Dolby Vision but it says it support Dolby Audio not not specifically mention which exact ones.
I assume that if I use the media player to pass through to my AVR for processing I don't need to care about the format support of of the TV box? Is my assumption correct? Please recommend other options if you have in mind 🙏

This post has been edited by chriscym: Oct 24 2020, 07:53 PM
gedebe
post Oct 24 2020, 07:53 PM

1,649 posts

which tvbox should I get to watch astro hua he tai?
Scissorshand
post Oct 24 2020, 07:53 PM

1,691 posts

QUOTE(arvind13 @ Oct 21 2020, 03:55 PM)
Did you neighbor give his review on the KMI1 DELUXE yet?  biggrin.gif

Gearbest: https://www.gearbest.com/tv-box/pp_00989471...363#goodsDetailGearbest
He bought at much cheaper price US 61 from Aliexpress and he's happy though his is Android 9 version according to him
arvind13
post Oct 24 2020, 10:07 PM

406 posts

QUOTE(Scissorshand @ Oct 24 2020, 07:53 PM)
He bought at much cheaper price US 61 from Aliexpress and he's happy though his is Android 9 version according to him
Good to know mate.. 👍👍
QuickFire
post Oct 25 2020, 11:54 AM

The more you sin the more you win
2,867 posts

Just got the Nvidia Shield Pro for RM899. Everything so far is much better than my old cheapo android box. I don't have unifi at my new place yet so can't try out true 4K content but even 1080p looks much much better than under my old box.

I think the remote is fantastic too. A triangle may not seem intuitive but it's actually very ergonomic in the hand. Any other remove and you'd feel like putting the remove down once you've pressed the buttons you need. This one actually feels like it's nice in the hands so I find myself holding on to it.

One quick question. I have local content on my USB connected drives that Kodi can read easily enough. I tried Plex and I first have to add the local folder via the webapp, and I also need to have a internet connection to access the local USB files? Am I missing something here?
ironmen
post Oct 25 2020, 01:25 PM

142 posts

QUOTE(QuickFire @ Oct 19 2020, 11:28 PM)
Hi guys. I read the full posts on the first page...and realized it was last updated in 2017. I presume it's quite a bit outdated now, although it did provide me with some good info.

Anyway, I'm looking for a capable android box that fulfills the following:
- lag-free 4K video, Dolby vision is preferable
- runs Netflix 4k / YouTube 4k
- good 1080p upscaling capability
- comes with LAN port
- possibility of installing ahem apps for my wife (oh well)
- Chromecast if possible
- budget RM300-600 (can stretch a bit if needed)

Get a MIBOX 3S .. settle all ur need!! smile.gif
Price ard - RM 250 below.. sometime shopee /lazada..bla bla.. got offer.. can get below RM 200..

This post has been edited by ironmen: Oct 25 2020, 01:26 PM
gedebe
post Oct 25 2020, 02:57 PM

1,649 posts

is it true that only evpad and eplay box can stream astro and who has bought from evpad.com.my cause this site after personal discount from boss is cheaper than shopee

chriscym
post Oct 25 2020, 02:59 PM

1,399 posts

QUOTE(ironmen @ Oct 25 2020, 01:25 PM)
Get a MIBOX 3S .. settle all ur need!!  smile.gif
Price ard - RM 250 below.. sometime shopee /lazada..bla bla.. got offer.. can get below RM 200..
Mibox can passthrough Dolby vision & atmos?
Andrewtst
post Oct 25 2020, 06:09 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,773 posts

QUOTE(QuickFire @ Oct 25 2020, 11:54 AM)
Just got the Nvidia Shield Pro for RM899. Everything so far is much better than my old cheapo android box. I don't have unifi at my new place yet so can't try out true 4K content but even 1080p looks much much better than under my old box.

I think the remote is fantastic too. A triangle may not seem intuitive but it's actually very ergonomic in the hand. Any other remove and you'd feel like putting the remove down once you've pressed the buttons you need. This one actually feels like it's nice in the hands so I find myself holding on to it.

One quick question. I have local content on my USB connected drives that Kodi can read easily enough. I tried Plex and I first have to add the local folder via the webapp, and I also need to have a internet connection to access the local USB files? Am I missing something here?
If internal playback, no need internet connection but need to have same wired or wireless connection. But some function in Plex do required internet connection, playback movie wise not required.

Make sure you set up correctly as default Plex intend to do transcode. Transcode is unnecessary for Nvidia Shield Pro and Apple TV 4K. I am using Apple 4KTV and I am sure both is freaking powerful to handle actual quality up to 4K HDR content.

This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Oct 25 2020, 06:10 PM
ironmen
post Oct 25 2020, 09:48 PM

142 posts

QUOTE(chriscym @ Oct 25 2020, 02:59 PM)
nope.. i think!!

only can found the spec -
DTS 2.0+ Digital Out, Dolby Digital Plus
Up to 7.1 pass through

Sorry.. i not expert in sound tech..!! unsure.gif
Andrewtst
post Oct 25 2020, 09:49 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,773 posts

QUOTE(chriscym @ Oct 25 2020, 02:59 PM)
Cannot and not support.
chriscym
post Oct 25 2020, 11:03 PM

1,399 posts

QUOTE(ironmen @ Oct 25 2020, 09:48 PM)
nope.. i think!!

only can found the spec -
DTS 2.0+ Digital Out, Dolby Digital Plus
Up to 7.1 pass through
Sorry.. i not expert in sound tech..!! unsure.gif
Thanks both then looks like the best option for me would be Zidoo Z9X. I don't what to go to Nvidia shield route which is quite expensive. I also try researching Himedia but I can't find a concrete answer that it can support Dolby Vision / Atmos passthrough
the_powerbank
post Oct 25 2020, 11:04 PM

45 posts

Hello all, does anyone knows how to get free streaming BBC shows? example Top Gear new show
gedebe
post Oct 26 2020, 12:20 AM

1,649 posts

QUOTE(gedebe @ Oct 25 2020, 02:57 PM)
is it true that only evpad and eplay box can stream astro and who has bought from evpad.com.my cause this site after personal discount from boss is cheaper than shopee
anyone care to answer?
voncrane
post Oct 26 2020, 12:30 AM

Noir et fier!
7,120 posts

QUOTE(wei @ Oct 21 2020, 12:35 PM)
Just got myself Nvidia Shield TV Pro. Great device. Plex 4K local stream ran smoothly. Before this having issue with audio codec and subtitles.
Congrats...There's a reason it's know as "The King of Boxes".. biggrin.gif

QUOTE(KahHoong @ Oct 24 2020, 01:16 AM)
recently i bought a projector that comes with china rom, full with china apps, no google services what not... how can i load google play store in it? i tried download google services and everything, yet the framework keep crashing... can't refund due to taobao, and it doesnt even come with input because they claim it has wireless share, but that is so limited to use... helppp =(

model : rk3128_2801w
android version : 7.1.2-RS-20200907.1120

RK30_ANDROID7.1.2-SDK-V1.00.00
NHG47K release-keys

Thats all i got from info =(
Hey.... While it's easier to simply install and update apps via the Google Play Store.. Safer too.. but since you are already in this position, you might as well live with what you have. Perform a factory reset or uninstall as much stuff you believe is crap. I prefer lean running machines. Then hop over to websites such as APKMirror and or APKPure to grab the apps you need. These 2 are reasonable safe to download from. Alternatively, you can install their dedicated "installer" apps. Which makes them an unofficial source for "one-click" app installs and maintenance.. Just like Google's Play Store.

QUOTE(chriscym @ Oct 24 2020, 07:50 PM)
Hi all sifu, I'm new to TV box. I need some recommendations from you sifus

I am planning to use it to passthrough to my AV Receiver. Looking to be able to support Dolby Vision, Dolby Atmos , DTS X.
I have been surveying and found that Himedia Q10 Pro & Zidoo Z9S seems to fit my requirements. Would these 2 be a good option? I can find from zidoo website that it support most of the format I need but not in Himedia's page no mention of Dolby Vision but it says it support Dolby Audio not not specifically mention which exact ones.
I assume that if I use the media player to pass through to my AVR for processing I don't need to care about the format support of of the TV box? Is my assumption correct? Please recommend other options if you have in mind 🙏
Being able to support all 3 is the main concern... If just DA + DTS:X? Zidoo Z9S can.. AFAIK, Neither the Z9s nor HiMedia does DV. Just HDR10.

QUOTE(QuickFire @ Oct 25 2020, 11:54 AM)

Obviously... haha

Kodi...Kodi... Kodi... icon_rolleyes.gif

QUOTE(gedebe @ Oct 25 2020, 02:57 PM)
Nope... You can get it from other sources... Question is if you can find em..Sorry, it's ehem talks and I can't volunteer more. However, for simplicity sakes? I guess yeah.. You could go for something like the EVPAD.. Hate myself for saying that .. but...
voncrane
post Oct 26 2020, 12:32 AM

Noir et fier!
7,120 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Oct 25 2020, 06:09 PM)
If internal playback, no need internet connection but need to have same wired or wireless connection. But some function in Plex do required internet connection, playback movie wise not required.

Make sure you set up correctly as default Plex intend to do transcode. Transcode is unnecessary for Nvidia Shield Pro and Apple TV 4K. I am using Apple 4KTV and I am sure both is freaking powerful to handle actual quality up to 4K HDR content.
Yup...They are both capable. Server and network dependent of course, when streaming off another device..

QUOTE(chriscym @ Oct 25 2020, 11:03 PM)
Thanks both then looks like the best option for me would be Zidoo Z9X. I don't what to go to Nvidia shield route which is quite expensive. I also try researching Himedia but I can't find a concrete answer that it can support Dolby Vision / Atmos passthrough
At this time? You won't find one. I wouldn't expect one either.. See DV all is still relatively new AND unlike HDR10 and HDR10+, on the other hand...have a very big advantage over DV, because they are open standards that TV manufacturers can use for free, whereas using DV requires royalties to be paid for each device to Dolby.

QUOTE(the_powerbank @ Oct 25 2020, 11:04 PM)
Hello all, does anyone knows how to get free streaming BBC shows? example Top Gear new show
Knock yourself out... There are a few follow-up videos. Setup, optimize, etc... You know what to do. whistling.gif

QUOTE(gedebe @ Oct 26 2020, 12:20 AM)
anyone care to answer?
Hey... Just did..

369 Pages « < 330 331 332 333 334 > » Top

0.0291sec    0.78    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 07:34 PM