Android / Other TV Box, see Page 1 first... V2
wei
Sep 30 2020, 12:19 PM
Any Nvidia Shield TV Pro 2019 user/owner here? Need some help on testing the following scenario: Running Netflix on browser. Yes, specifically browser (any) not the standalone app. If it works.
Thanks!
wei
Oct 3 2020, 09:12 PM
QUOTE(voncrane @ Oct 2 2020, 05:05 PM) Hey...Your question is quite specific. So you are better off asking it in the dedicated Nvidia Shield Owners thread...I'm intrigued to know why you would rather run Netflix off a browser versus the much superior and well supported Netflix app on the Shield. Want to access other country's library and app too hot for the location masking software? Thanks. Will CC my question there. Trying my luck and see I can run Hue Light Sync app that capture the display color which Netflix native app masked with DRM.
wei
Oct 10 2020, 03:21 PM
QUOTE(liangshu17 @ Oct 10 2020, 08:55 AM) Hello there, just wondering if your Hue Light Sync works with the Astro Ultrabox..? Not sure if there is any Hue user thread else where..? Thanks ! Not Astro user. Can't help you much. If the box are andoird base and you can install app you can try install 3rd part hue sync app such as Hue Stream from PlayStore. Else you will need the expensive Hue HDMI Sync Box.
wei
Oct 21 2020, 12:35 PM
QUOTE(voncrane @ Oct 8 2020, 07:57 PM) Nice...Do update how it goes.. Recently been looking into the various smart home ecosystems and devices.. Just browsing around, haven't begun buying anything just yet. A lot to digest.. Just got myself Nvidia Shield TV Pro. Great device. Plex 4K local stream ran smoothly. Before this having issue with audio codec and subtitles.
wei
Oct 21 2020, 03:17 PM
Have not notice frame rate issue. Just Netflix doesn't get steady 4k stream, it always does below. Can tell from blurry images. Strangely it only appear on some show. Will try to ponder around and see what is wrong.
wei
Oct 21 2020, 03:52 PM
Specifically pick 4K to test (specially N film & N shows), strange eh. Tested the native app on TV they looks fine. Tried swapping the network cable. Same. First few second was clear. Then start to pixelate. Play around 10 min, was up and down not stable at all. But most the time I get below HD quality.