Android / Other TV Box, see Page 1 first... V2

fruitie
post Mar 29 2017, 01:42 PM

Rise and Shine
72,788 posts

AwanTV expired three days ago and subscribed to another provider to try out. AwanTV was good but sometimes is not so stable and buffers quite a lot, it could be the slow speed I have here in India. I only used one day in Malaysia before I came to India. laugh.gif

This new provider (H**TV88) is not bad, doesn't buffer at all but sometimes channels will be down and up again later. laugh.gif No complaint so far.

My above comments are for my personal usage, it may not be the same for you. I encourage you to subscribe to the real providers for better experience.
aeiou228
post Mar 29 2017, 03:41 PM

5,867 posts

Hi, I'm torn between these two boxes:

H96 Pro+
Beelink GT1 Ultimate

Both are pretty much same specs and price RM300+/-
S912, android 6.0, 3GB ram, 32GB nand
Beelink is using DDR4 ram

Which brand has better support in term of OS updates?
OCMAX
post Mar 29 2017, 05:07 PM

858 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Mar 29 2017, 01:42 PM)
AwanTV expired three days ago and subscribed to another provider to try out. AwanTV was good but sometimes is not so stable and buffers quite a lot, it could be the slow speed I have here in India. I only used one day in Malaysia before I came to India. laugh.gif

This new provider (H**TV88) is not bad, doesn't buffer at all but sometimes channels will be down and up again later. laugh.gif No complaint so far.

My above comments are for my personal usage, it may not be the same for you. I encourage you to subscribe to the real providers for better experience.
I subscribe to W.S for a year. during the test it works well. but after a while buffer like hell. 5min watch than it will start to buffer. I watched 4K IPTV stream also doesn't have these problem.

So Huat is good?

fruitie
post Mar 29 2017, 05:43 PM

Rise and Shine
72,788 posts

QUOTE(OCMAX @ Mar 29 2017, 05:07 PM)
I subscribe to W.S for a year. during the test it works well. but after a while buffer like hell. 5min watch than it will start to buffer. I watched 4K IPTV stream also doesn't have these problem.

So Huat is good?
In my opinion, yes. smile.gif
OCMAX
post Mar 29 2017, 05:48 PM

858 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Mar 29 2017, 05:43 PM)
In my opinion, yes. smile.gif
How's the quality 480p>720P? smile.gif

fruitie
post Mar 29 2017, 05:50 PM

Rise and Shine
72,788 posts

QUOTE(OCMAX @ Mar 29 2017, 05:48 PM)
How's the quality 480p>720P?  smile.gif
Both are available but I only go for HD version if there are two options.
OCMAX
post Mar 29 2017, 05:56 PM

858 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Mar 29 2017, 05:50 PM)
Both are available but I only go for HD version if there are two options.
Thanks for the highlight. That's another service I haven't see any review. (HAOHD) Will wait until my W.S subscription expire than will see how. biggrin.gif
GuyM
post Mar 29 2017, 06:26 PM

1,787 posts

QUOTE(OCMAX @ Mar 29 2017, 05:56 PM)
Thanks for the highlight. That's another service I haven't see any review. (HAOHD) Will wait until my W.S subscription expire than will see how.  biggrin.gif
HaoHD not free meh?
myeddylim
post Mar 29 2017, 06:29 PM

189 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Mar 29 2017, 01:42 PM)

thanks for the info rclxms.gif
GuyM
post Mar 29 2017, 06:34 PM

1,787 posts

Think there's this Huat88 apk lying around in the SG Group as well
OCMAX
post Mar 29 2017, 06:36 PM

858 posts

QUOTE(GuyM @ Mar 29 2017, 06:26 PM)
HaoHD not free meh?
Not free. HaoTV more expensive than Huat.
OCMAX
post Mar 29 2017, 06:36 PM

858 posts

QUOTE(GuyM @ Mar 29 2017, 06:34 PM)
Think there's this Huat88 apk lying around in the SG Group as well
you can download the apk but need to key in the name and password.
GuyM
post Mar 29 2017, 06:41 PM

1,787 posts

QUOTE(OCMAX @ Mar 29 2017, 06:36 PM)
Not free. HaoTV more expensive than Huat.
QUOTE(OCMAX @ Mar 29 2017, 06:36 PM)
you can download the apk but need to key in the name and password.
Think i have both in my pen drive, might test see if it works but I do remember HaoHD did worked or maybe I confused it with another
AVFAN
post Mar 29 2017, 07:05 PM

24,453 posts

QUOTE(GuyM @ Mar 29 2017, 06:41 PM)
Think i have both in my pen drive, might test see if it works but I do remember HaoHD did worked or maybe I confused it with another
bro,

any free n good ones, dun forget to share.

TQ! biggrin.gif
OCMAX
post Mar 29 2017, 07:35 PM

858 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Mar 29 2017, 07:05 PM)
bro,

any free n good ones, dun forget to share.

TQ! biggrin.gif
+1
myeddylim
post Mar 29 2017, 08:20 PM

189 posts

QUOTE(GuyM @ Mar 29 2017, 06:41 PM)
yeah share it... thumbsup.gif
muncheno
post Mar 29 2017, 09:32 PM

736 posts

QUOTE(aeiou228 @ Mar 29 2017, 03:41 PM)

H96 Pro+
Beelink GT1 Ultimate

If same spec and price, definite Beelink have better firmware support.
H96PRO Pro+ also come with ddr4 now on latest batch, firmware is very uncertain at the moment. DDR3 can run super celeron custom ROM not DDR4.

voncrane
post Mar 29 2017, 11:25 PM

Noir et fier!
7,118 posts

QUOTE(aeiou228 @ Mar 29 2017, 03:41 PM)

H96 Pro+
Beelink GT1 Ultimate

Beelink..
mazda6mps
post Mar 29 2017, 11:36 PM

Hi, anyone heard about this?

http://mycloudiptv.com/

Cloud IPTV T-320 hdtv tvbox
neochaser5
post Mar 30 2017, 07:03 AM

163 posts

Hey guys which TV box do you recommend for less than rm200? Also with 2gb and 16g?

369 Pages « < 27 28 29 30 31 > » Top

0.0215sec    0.26    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 05:47 PM