Android / Other TV Box, see Page 1 first... V2

^pomen_GTR^
post Mar 22 2017, 12:53 PM

1,077 posts

QUOTE(demon88 @ Mar 22 2017, 11:41 AM)
Actually the performance is good and did not notice any lag, just tested the new box. And agreed, minix deliver a very good stable android os. smile.gif

Yeah, same with me even after clear the device list.

Just found out Hypptv everywhere outdoor channel HD is free of charge (among some other interesting channels). Thanks for asking this, i have never tried before even though i have the free subscription with some premium channel included.

As for the question, on-the-go installed but can't even open the app (crash), and hypptv (tablet from apkpure) working great but you will need a mouse or air mouse as the included remote are not working with hypptv app. Is the any way i can link my free hypptv subscription to everwhere app, or it need completely different subscription?
call tm for hypptv everywhere login detail

apparently they didnt send the sms on our info needed to login...

its "yourname@iptv" login id and password
voncrane
post Mar 22 2017, 01:18 PM

Noir et fier!
7,118 posts

Is the any way i can link my free hypptv subscription to everwhere app, or it need completely different subscription?
I believe it requires a subscription. Hyyptv package subscribers get 2 free Everywhere accounts.. Additional costs apply for others or more accounts.

This post has been edited by voncrane: Mar 22 2017, 01:19 PM
fruitie
post Mar 22 2017, 01:21 PM

Rise and Shine
72,772 posts

QUOTE(voncrane @ Mar 22 2017, 01:18 PM)
I believe it requires a subscription. Hyyptv package subscribers get 2 free Everywhere accounts.. Additional costs apply for others or more accounts.
I don't think I have seen my HyppTV password anywhere, so no choice but to request from TM?
AVFAN
post Mar 22 2017, 01:22 PM

24,449 posts

As for the question, on-the-go installed but can't even open the app (crash), and hypptv (tablet from apkpure) working great but you will need a mouse or air mouse as the included remote are not working with hypptv app. Is the any way i can link my free hypptv subscription to everwhere app, or it need completely different subscription?
atog doesn't work, not surprised... many dun work, only a minority of boxes do.

hypp e'where - 2 or 3 devices allowed other than yr hyppbox.
just install the app from playstore on any device, use id/pw to log in (not yr wifi ones, need to call n ask if u do not hv).
this one also works on some, dun work on others.
that's why i asked u.

voncrane
post Mar 22 2017, 01:24 PM

Noir et fier!
7,118 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Mar 22 2017, 01:21 PM)
I don't think I have seen my HyppTV password anywhere, so no choice but to request from TM?
Ya... Have to call TM to get the login info. Input in app and it'll allow you to watch subscribed channels.. That's if the app works properly on your device.. Very picky. smile.gif
fruitie
post Mar 22 2017, 01:26 PM

Rise and Shine
72,772 posts

QUOTE(voncrane @ Mar 22 2017, 01:24 PM)
Ya... Have to call TM to get the login info. Input in app and it'll allow you to watch subscribed channels.. That's if the app works properly on your device.. Very picky.  smile.gif
Noted. I will try and feedback for my own box. At least it should work with Huawei HyppTV white box.
Will call TM when I go back Malaysia. biggrin.gif
AVFAN
post Mar 22 2017, 01:31 PM

24,449 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Mar 22 2017, 01:26 PM)
Noted. I will try and feedback for my own box. At least it should work with Huawei HyppTV white box.
Will call TM when I go back Malaysia. biggrin.gif
u hv hyppbox meant for hypptv.

but u use it for hypp e'where? biggrin.gif
fruitie
post Mar 22 2017, 01:34 PM

Rise and Shine
72,772 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Mar 22 2017, 01:31 PM)
u hv hyppbox meant for hypptv.

but u use it for hypp e'where? biggrin.gif
Simple. The box is not mine actually, my friend gave it to me. Mine is the older version. biggrin.gif
So, the bound HyppTV account is not mine, I used for WiFi most of the time. biggrin.gif
And the box is at my sister's house now which has no UniFi. laugh.gif
^pomen_GTR^
post Mar 22 2017, 02:04 PM

1,077 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Mar 22 2017, 01:22 PM)

just install the app from playstore on any device, use id/pw to log in (not yr wifi ones, need to call n ask if u do not hv).
that's why i asked u.
QUOTE(voncrane @ Mar 22 2017, 01:24 PM)
Ya... Have to call TM to get the login info. Input in app and it'll allow you to watch subscribed channels.. That's if the app works properly on your device.. Very picky.  smile.gif
yeah on my new androidbox...

apps intalled fine.... but channel only a few is working...other channel shows error 111....weird thing is on my tablet it works fine
voncrane
post Mar 22 2017, 02:25 PM

Noir et fier!
7,118 posts

QUOTE(^pomen_GTR^ @ Mar 22 2017, 02:04 PM)
yeah on my new androidbox...

apps intalled fine.... but channel only a few is working...other channel shows error 111....weird thing is on my tablet it works fine
Haha.. Same here.. Can only view local TV channels.. Others just report that error... Works fine on my tablet too. I'm not that bothered as I've got the stock STB and the Hypptv app there works. For users like Fruitie, may be bothered... or maybe not as she's got "cloud" connections.. brows.gif

This post has been edited by voncrane: Mar 22 2017, 02:28 PM
fruitie
post Mar 22 2017, 03:06 PM

Rise and Shine
72,772 posts

QUOTE(voncrane @ Mar 22 2017, 02:25 PM)
Haha.. Same here.. Can only view local TV channels.. Others just report that error... Works fine on my tablet too. I'm not that bothered as I've got the stock STB and the Hypptv app there works. For users like Fruitie, may be bothered... or maybe not as she's got "cloud" connections.. brows.gif
True. I'm not bothered. laugh.gif
All this while I didn't know HyppTV Everywhere can be tied to HyppTV account like Astro and AOTG. tongue.gif
Now I know and will try, if cannot then stick to my iPad. biggrin.gif
AVFAN
post Mar 22 2017, 03:10 PM

24,449 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Mar 22 2017, 03:06 PM)
True. I'm not bothered. laugh.gif
All this while I didn't know HyppTV Everywhere can be tied to HyppTV account like Astro and AOTG. tongue.gif
Now I know and will try, if cannot then stick to my iPad. biggrin.gif
My view is this...

Astro and Hypptv - if using the orig decoders, the video is 1080i 50hz, good.

using apps, they are in SD.

OK on tablets.

but i refuse to watch them on my TV. laugh.gif

fruitie
post Mar 22 2017, 03:13 PM

Rise and Shine
72,772 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Mar 22 2017, 03:10 PM)
My view is this...

Astro and Hypptv - if using the orig decoders, the video is 1080i 50hz, good.

using apps, they are in SD.

OK on tablets.

but i refuse to watch them on my TV. laugh.gif
Correct but just wanna try for fun. tongue.gif Phone screen is too small, anyway the only time I used this app was during Olympics. sweat.gif
TSdwRK
post Mar 22 2017, 07:53 PM

the consummate chartist
6,227 posts

Minix U9-H review if people are interested...

http://www.cnx-software.com/2017/03/01/min...rmware-kodi-17/
azzjoker
post Mar 24 2017, 10:47 AM

39 posts

any user of MXQ pro smart 5.1 android tv box ?

fb got ppl sell RM399, but i check thru lazada only RM150, is that the service & the channel they give is different?
WaCKy-Angel
post Mar 24 2017, 10:56 AM

PeACe~~
21,962 posts

QUOTE(azzjoker @ Mar 24 2017, 10:47 AM)
any user of MXQ pro smart 5.1 android tv box ?

fb got ppl sell RM399, but i check thru lazada only RM150, is that the service & the channel they give is different?
Lazada no service/channels installed.

If that FB got mentioned about any package (specifically Axtro channels) then yes thats the package price u are paying, and got monthly/yearly subscriptions.

Myself has been very satisfied with Kodi without any subscriptions... already using Kodi more than 2 years
demon88
post Mar 24 2017, 12:43 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(^pomen_GTR^ @ Mar 22 2017, 12:53 PM)
call tm for hypptv everywhere login detail

apparently they didnt send the sms on our info needed to login...

its "yourname@iptv" login id and password
QUOTE(voncrane @ Mar 22 2017, 01:18 PM)
QUOTE(AVFAN @ Mar 22 2017, 01:22 PM)

that's why i asked u.
Thanks all, will try it. thumbup.gif
demon88
post Mar 24 2017, 01:29 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Mar 20 2017, 09:49 AM)
i just tested something...

from pc browser, find iflix, click, it came on auto, played, no problem at all.

from "menu/devices", it does not even show it is playing on my pc!
tried the phone again - no good, still same message, nothing loads.

also, i notice 2 boxes i have iflix installed works under the same device account!
i now start to think this iflix "no of devices in use" is faulty, can't track properly.

hence, some devices work, some don't...?
You are right about this, Thank you thumbup.gif I just can't believe some app that already 2+ year will have something like login issue.
Just today my unifi keep disconnect and subscribe to DiGi unlimites 1 day and suprised it open iflix app that already installed (without even clear any data or reinstall).

So iflix are working with U9-H.
AVFAN
post Mar 24 2017, 02:22 PM

24,449 posts

QUOTE(demon88 @ Mar 24 2017, 01:29 PM)
You are right about this, Thank you  thumbup.gif  I just can't believe some app that already 2+ year will have something like login issue.
Just today my unifi keep disconnect and subscribe to DiGi unlimites 1 day and suprised it open iflix app that already installed (without even clear any data or reinstall).

So iflix are working with U9-H.
You just proved that it is an iflix-unifi cockup.

Albeit unintentional, i suppose. laugh.gif
^pomen_GTR^
post Mar 26 2017, 12:24 PM

1,077 posts

QUOTE(demon88 @ Mar 20 2017, 02:01 PM)
Good review, would you mind testing out the iflix app on this box? Thanks in advance.

If the issue is on the iflix app side (can not login, can't even reach login page), most likely it will have something to do with compatibility with the new S912 chip.
im hereby reporting that iflix is working great (need keyboard and mouse to properly operate it)

no issue at all.....just install, login and watch

369 Pages « < 25 26 27 28 29 > » Top

0.0209sec    0.64    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 05:13 AM