Android / Other TV Box, see Page 1 first... V2
OCMAX
Feb 28 2017, 02:14 PM
QUOTE(DeepMemory @ Feb 28 2017, 01:45 PM) I am interested in that too. Can it play any video files via usb? Planning to use it to watch movies with .srt subtitle file. Most of the android box play movie files. but sometime is due to the hard rive. I have bad experience with Seagate portable hard drive. Sometime it couldn't power up. I have no problem with WD (western D) hard drive. as for the subtitle. just make sure you place into the same folder and name the subtitle file as same as the movie file name.
OCMAX
Feb 28 2017, 03:16 PM
QUOTE(AVFAN @ Feb 28 2017, 02:19 PM) i have several WD. the ones made in thailand are good, last easily >5 years. the ones made in malaysia not so good, die after 3-4 years. the environmental "green" ones are crap - had one that died in 11 months, warranty replaced oned died after another 6 months. Oh! I have 2 die on me before. all my 5 years photography work has to recover by another software but luckily it was able to recovered almost 90% of them.
OCMAX
Mar 3 2017, 11:44 AM
QUOTE(D-Zire @ Mar 3 2017, 11:25 AM) Hi guys, I'm in a dilemma here as i duno which to choose between Himedia Q5 Pro or Minix Neo U1 I know comparatively minix u1 is an older product compared to himedia q5 pro. Mind telling me which should i go for and why? I mainly use it for kodi 1080p videos only. No 4k tv at home so yeah. Thanks much! Why not considering Himedia H8 plus? It has octa core (8core) larger capacity rom 16gb. viewnet in lowyat selling RM450 cash. I help my friend to setup a unit last 2 weeks. This post has been edited by OCMAX: Mar 3 2017, 01:34 PM
OCMAX
Mar 8 2017, 04:26 PM
QUOTE(budak minyak @ Mar 8 2017, 03:09 PM) Hi guys, I currently have problem with my m8s+ box. I lost the remote, and now i cant turn it on (the color will be blue if i turn it on). I tried every possible way such as using air mouse, but since air mouse is depending on the usb that comes with it, the box cant read it since it is not power on. Can anybody help me? Because I cant find anyone selling extra remote for this model. [attachmentid=8568296] From aliexpress https://www.aliexpress.com/wholesale?catId=...t=m8s%2B+remote
OCMAX
Mar 8 2017, 04:39 PM
QUOTE(budak minyak @ Mar 8 2017, 04:36 PM) I was so happy to click the link, but when i read inside, it stated this : Note1: This Remote control is suitable for the H96 series/H96 Pro/H96 Pro +/M8N/M8C/M8S/V88/M10/M12/MXQ/MXQ pro/T95/T95N/T95X and other T95 series smart TV box,but it can't work with CS918/KIII/KI plus/M8S+ TV box Haha. mine is M8S+. so unlucky. Thanks anyhow  This one is suitable for M8S+
OCMAX
Mar 12 2017, 09:58 PM
QUOTE(AVFAN @ Mar 12 2017, 07:35 PM) Like i just said, i use multiple apps, cannot rely on just one for free reliable live sports hd streams. I hv 4 devices, each using a diff app on standby. One goes down, i have 3 backups. Kodi.. dont know.. it is a backup, no need to use so far. i m not a big sports fan but i get serious when i wanna watch. I only watch world cup, euro cu p, thomas cup and all england. I wonder you have install these HD live channel that has sport channels. The Players club. Fox sport, ESPN channels with 720p. pretty fast and clear. ps: wow! turn out to be the best live TV channel I have tested so far. it can set into the TV channels list by one click and a reboot. This post has been edited by OCMAX: Mar 12 2017, 10:14 PM
OCMAX
Mar 12 2017, 10:15 PM
QUOTE(AVFAN @ Mar 12 2017, 10:13 PM) No... my sports interests are narrow. More on movies and tv shows, hd only. you have to give it a try. Documentary, NEWS, Movies and TV shows are damn good. 720p HD This post has been edited by OCMAX: Mar 12 2017, 10:16 PM
OCMAX
Mar 20 2017, 02:18 PM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Mar 20 2017, 01:28 PM) I see got me shocked.  I'm using 3GB RAM box.  Not much difference la. me too. Imagine 8gb ram :
OCMAX
Mar 29 2017, 05:07 PM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Mar 29 2017, 01:42 PM) AwanTV expired three days ago and subscribed to another provider to try out. AwanTV was good but sometimes is not so stable and buffers quite a lot, it could be the slow speed I have here in India. I only used one day in Malaysia before I came to India.  This new provider (H**TV88) is not bad, doesn't buffer at all but sometimes channels will be down and up again later.  No complaint so far. My above comments are for my personal usage, it may not be the same for you. I encourage you to subscribe to the real providers for better experience. I subscribe to W.S for a year. during the test it works well. but after a while buffer like hell. 5min watch than it will start to buffer. I watched 4K IPTV stream also doesn't have these problem. So Huat is good?
OCMAX
Mar 29 2017, 05:48 PM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Mar 29 2017, 05:43 PM) In my opinion, yes.  How's the quality 480p>720P?
OCMAX
Mar 29 2017, 05:56 PM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Mar 29 2017, 05:50 PM) Both are available but I only go for HD version if there are two options. Thanks for the highlight. That's another service I haven't see any review. (HAOHD) Will wait until my W.S subscription expire than will see how.
OCMAX
Mar 29 2017, 06:36 PM
QUOTE(GuyM @ Mar 29 2017, 06:26 PM) Not free. HaoTV more expensive than Huat.
OCMAX
Mar 29 2017, 06:36 PM
QUOTE(GuyM @ Mar 29 2017, 06:34 PM) Think there's this Huat88 apk lying around in the SG Group as well you can download the apk but need to key in the name and password.
OCMAX
Mar 29 2017, 07:35 PM
QUOTE(AVFAN @ Mar 29 2017, 07:05 PM) bro, any free n good ones, dun forget to share. TQ!  +1
OCMAX
Mar 30 2017, 08:19 AM
QUOTE(sgpdsmss @ Mar 30 2017, 08:02 AM) I used to subscribed HaoHD for 3 months B4,, very stable no buffering... only few time the app close by itself, re open and continue watching ,think , maybe I'm using Hypptv box. thanks for the info.
OCMAX
Mar 30 2017, 01:14 PM
QUOTE(WaCKy-Angel @ Mar 30 2017, 01:08 PM) Kodi also has Chinese channels but limited. However got alot Chinese app still giving free channels right? Sadly ayam dont understand mandarin words so i cant use Chinese apps. I terminated my Astro. my wife only watch Wah Lai Toi.
OCMAX
Mar 30 2017, 04:26 PM
QUOTE(GuyM @ Mar 30 2017, 04:18 PM) i meant to say i have this H**t88 apk which is free version and it is working.... Wow! Where to get it?
OCMAX
Mar 30 2017, 04:59 PM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Mar 30 2017, 04:27 PM) Yes, China channels really easy to get.  Yeah lo. Gotta be patient.  I really hope it will be back soon. Luckily my flight back to Malaysia is tomorrow. Not like I watch live channels a lot but missing this piece makes it incomplete.  If you didn't mention about the AOD has been removed. I won't check on my Subscribed service. they are no longer available too.  I wonder others IPTV provider's affected? This post has been edited by OCMAX: Mar 30 2017, 05:01 PM
OCMAX
Mar 30 2017, 05:08 PM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Mar 30 2017, 05:03 PM) I heard quite a lot are affected. I think Awan is not. I could be wrong. Anyway, most of the time I use Kodi to watch VOD.  I feel that my box is so underutilized. Movies I have no worry. Can watch from streaming. Is the Wah Lai Toi. I subscribe also because of that. LOL
OCMAX
Mar 31 2017, 10:31 AM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Mar 30 2017, 06:31 PM) Me not so extreme.  Simply for my leisure, suka2 watch any channels.  Yes, mine is 32GB and 3GB RAM. True, but I'm not a movie person unless there are interesting shows. I cannot wait to go back to my 50M UniFi. Coming soon.  Just called the provider agent. He claimed they will restore those Astro channels back soon. Finger crossed!