FundSuperMart v18 (FSM) MY : Online UT Platform, UT DIY : Babystep to Investing :D
T231H
Aug 29 2017, 09:28 AM
Think of the big picture.... A little small sum ☺ from the greater population supporting the little group of people there. 👍 Dun spam me....i too at times hear people said at the mkts.....govt hv to "eat"......so they also hv family n shareholers need to ear too.... Anyway i think as tines go by...if there is enough competition or foreseen able competition coming....tjey will change...just like the recent lowering of the sales charges..
dasecret
Aug 29 2017, 09:31 AM
QUOTE(T231H @ Aug 29 2017, 09:28 AM) Think of the big picture.... A little small sum ☺ from the greater population supporting the little group of people there. 👍 Dun spam me....i too at times hear people said at the mkts.....govt hv to "eat"......so they also hv family n shareholers need to ear too.... Anyway i think as tines go by...if there is enough competition or foreseen able competition coming....tjey will change...just like the recent lowering of the sales charges.. I say upfront for them to think about first ma. Until a more viable alternative comes by, I'm still with FSM lor. I'm a big advocate for their managed portfolio, if they tier the pricing, then I got more good things to tell ppl ma
T231H
Aug 29 2017, 09:46 AM
Anyway...i read...not able to direct as i am on mobile..... Either fsm hk or sg...(most probably hk )... They hv opened their mgmt portfolio monthly report for ALL to see....previously only subscriber can see....so can see how they strategised their port monthly...if you wanted to updates.... it is FSM SG Unlocking FSM MAPS Content! FSM MAPS content is now accessible by all https://secure.fundsupermart.com/fsm/articl...SM-MAPS-ContentThis post has been edited by T231H: Aug 29 2017, 10:15 AM
petit
Aug 29 2017, 09:56 AM
QUOTE(dasecret @ Aug 29 2017, 09:31 AM) I say upfront for them to think about first ma. Until a more viable alternative comes by, I'm still with FSM lor. I'm a big advocate for their managed portfolio, if they tier the pricing, then I got more good things to tell ppl ma You're right, I think the managed port is a great product. I bought it initially during the launching promo (0% waiver) but I rather top up on my own DIY port now than the managed port because of the annual fee. I would suggest FSM to reduce the 0.5% annual fee for silver, gold and platinum investors to attract more people.
funnyface
Aug 29 2017, 10:26 AM
MUM
Aug 29 2017, 10:27 AM
QUOTE(funnyface @ Aug 29 2017, 10:26 AM) what you gonna top up? can share?
puchongite
Aug 29 2017, 10:32 AM
QUOTE(MUM @ Aug 29 2017, 10:27 AM) what you gonna top up? can share? China, North Asia ( ponzi 2 and its brothers and sisters ). India market not open yet. Malaysia, if you are still gangho about it.
MUM
Aug 29 2017, 10:35 AM
QUOTE(puchongite @ Aug 29 2017, 10:32 AM) China, North Asia ( ponzi 2 and its brothers and sisters ). India market not open yet. Malaysia, if you are still gangho about it. just viewed the respective indices...dropped no much..< 1% for now.... happened most of the times this month alone......
puchongite
Aug 29 2017, 10:38 AM
QUOTE(MUM @ Aug 29 2017, 10:35 AM) just viewed the respective indices...dropped no much..< 1% for now.... happened most of the times this month alone...... On the high side of <1% lar.  Maybe tomorrow it will swing back to green. For people trying to do top up with the 4 day promo, might be good enough.
MUM
Aug 29 2017, 10:42 AM
QUOTE(puchongite @ Aug 29 2017, 10:38 AM) On the high side of <1% lar.  Maybe tomorrow it will swing back to green. For people trying to do top up with the 4 day promo, might be good enough.  then will this practice of topping whenever there is a drop of 1%?
puchongite
Aug 29 2017, 10:43 AM
QUOTE(MUM @ Aug 29 2017, 10:42 AM) then will this practice of topping whenever there is a drop of 1%? It's OK right, if one has enough bullets ....
funnyface
Aug 29 2017, 10:45 AM
QUOTE(MUM @ Aug 29 2017, 10:27 AM) what you gonna top up? can share? Ponzi 2, China, Eastspring GEM, India, Nikko SG , Manulife REIT semua ada no topup for MY funds... TAGTF yesterday already topup to hit allocation target
MUM
Aug 29 2017, 10:50 AM
QUOTE(puchongite @ Aug 29 2017, 10:43 AM) It's OK right, if one has enough bullets .... is that value investing? buying whenever there is a 1% drop?
MUM
Aug 29 2017, 10:53 AM
QUOTE(funnyface @ Aug 29 2017, 10:45 AM) Ponzi 2, China, Eastspring GEM, India, Nikko SG , Manulife REIT semua ada no topup for MY funds... TAGTF yesterday already topup to hit allocation target  wow, that is alot of funds to top up.... alot of moolah. has your india allocation reached? why no top up on M'sia..allocation% reached?
puchongite
Aug 29 2017, 10:54 AM
QUOTE(MUM @ Aug 29 2017, 10:50 AM) is that value investing? buying whenever there is a 1% drop? That's VCA. The basis is of course, he is investing into a long term fund. Not for things like gold or precious metal.
David3700
Aug 29 2017, 10:54 AM
QUOTE(MUM @ Aug 29 2017, 10:42 AM) then will this practice of topping whenever there is a drop of 1%? Together with discounted sales charge, quite a good deal
MUM
Aug 29 2017, 11:00 AM
QUOTE(puchongite @ Aug 29 2017, 10:54 AM) That's VCA. The basis is of course, he is investing into a long term fund. Not for things like gold or precious metal. VCA does VCA means having to buy when the prices goes up too?
MUM
Aug 29 2017, 11:01 AM
QUOTE(David3700 @ Aug 29 2017, 10:54 AM) Together with discounted sales charge, quite a good deal  i may continue to dropped too.....or stayed stagnant.
puchongite
Aug 29 2017, 11:04 AM
QUOTE(MUM @ Aug 29 2017, 11:00 AM) VCA does VCA means having to buy when the prices goes up too? Nothing wrong to buy when prices are going up, as it could be on a trend to go up higher. This is applicable for more speculative funds which you think it is on a rise-up trend.
funnyface
Aug 29 2017, 11:05 AM
QUOTE(MUM @ Aug 29 2017, 10:53 AM) wow, that is alot of funds to top up.... alot of moolah. has your india allocation reached? why no top up on M'sia..allocation% reached? after today topup, all funds meet allocation except Nikko SG and EGEM MY funds currently set at 15% already reached mainly due to high allocation in KGF