FundSuperMart v18 (FSM) MY : Online UT Platform, UT DIY : Babystep to Investing :D

David3700
post Feb 11 2017, 12:40 PM

1,055 posts

QUOTE(xuzen @ Feb 11 2017, 12:08 PM)
I am still overweight on AMREITs.

AMREITS 40% (unchanged)
RHB AIF 20% (was 40% formerly)
AHAM SBF aka Esther Bond fund 20% (split halve from RHB AIF)
India 10% (maintain)
TAGTF 10% (decreased from 15%)

Xuzen

p/s I am very overweight on Asia Pac ex Japan region.
Well, a very different approach......
A lot of ppl (incl me) is owning so call "star" funds as mentioned in Page 1 biggrin.gif
David3700
post Feb 12 2017, 08:10 PM

1,055 posts

Hi Avangelice, may share your girlfriend portfolio ? My wife also wish to invest in UTs.
David3700
post Feb 12 2017, 09:08 PM

1,055 posts

QUOTE(Avangelice @ Feb 12 2017, 08:22 PM)
I am currently managing it.  so here's a snapshot of her portfolio. Need to tone down the risk or she already threatened to cut me d**k off.

Affin Hwang Select Bond Fund 50%
Ponzi 2.0 25%
East Spring Emerging market 25%
Good. Should be a safe portfolio.
Actually I have the following in mind :

1. Esther bond - 40%
2. Ponzi 2.0 (Apac ex Jpn) - 20%
3. Ponzi 1.0 (ASEAN Small Cap) - 15%
4. AIF (Apac balanced) - 15%
5. East spring GEM (Emerging Market) - 10%

Target 8% return pa.....any comments please ?
David3700
post Feb 12 2017, 09:27 PM

1,055 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Feb 12 2017, 09:12 PM)
AIYH I think it's about demand, then you key in wrong value (higher price) so people willingly sell you their part.
If you are having AIF, no need for Ponzi 2, Ponzi 1
Where's your developed market?
I am betting on asia pac smile.gif
Considering changing AIF to Global titan...

This post has been edited by David3700: Feb 12 2017, 09:30 PM
David3700
post Mar 3 2017, 12:37 PM

1,055 posts

QUOTE(Avangelice @ Mar 3 2017, 11:51 AM)
This is period where equities are shining and real estate aren't sort after. Once people panic they will pull their investments to bonds and reits. It's a cycle. Just keep it there and invest what ever money you have into eq. Use reit and bond as a foundation to run to.
I wonder why Reits be under performing now. According to Sifu Xuzen, its performance depending on rentals from malls and offices.

Equities shinning means malls no business ??

I think is more due to Selina......Manulife Reits is ok wo. ...
David3700
post Mar 4 2017, 06:13 AM

1,055 posts

QUOTE(vmt @ Mar 4 2017, 12:49 AM)
because...

Avangelice - That's your logo. LOL

David3700
post Jul 9 2017, 11:36 PM

1,055 posts

Group C.
Started 2015, 2 years return 15.5%
Amount invested 200k+
Before all in FD
David3700
post Jul 13 2017, 01:43 PM

1,055 posts

QUOTE(voyage23 @ Jul 13 2017, 08:47 AM)
True, I personally feel it's counter productive as well. I usually just rebalance with injection of fresh funds and will never withdraw until the day I need it. Frequent "skimming" might even affect your returns in negative way I feel.. but that's just me.
I support your way.... thumbup.gif
David3700
post Jul 30 2017, 07:19 PM

1,055 posts

Any sifu mind to advise how to interpret "3 year volatility (%)" value ?
David3700
post Jul 31 2017, 06:49 AM

1,055 posts

QUOTE(T231H @ Jul 30 2017, 09:08 PM)
try this.....hope it can helps....

Understanding Volatility and Sharpe Ratio in Unit Trust Investing
Familiar with the following two jargon in unit trust investing?
http://invest-made-easy.blogspot.my/2013/0...and-sharpe.html

Measuring The Risks In Unit Trust Investing
http://www.sharesinv.com/articles/2012/08/...rust-investing/

Quantitative Measures of Investment Risk
https://www.fundsupermart.com.my/main/resea...?articleNo=1723
Thanksss thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
David3700
post Aug 3 2017, 08:08 AM

1,055 posts

QUOTE(K_J @ Aug 2 2017, 10:01 PM)
Glad to see this!!  thumbup.gif
Really appreciate all the replies =D.

And of course I wouldn't want a 30% bloodbath in my portfolio! So please wish me luck here hahahaha but yeahh actually i am more concern on the security of my savings in FSM as a platform provider =\
You see, because im seeing this as a long term commitment with FSM and hopefully slowly growing my wealth here (<== potentially loyal investor here lul) so I was thinking for those sifus who have been in this market long enough can shoot me with what are some 'disasters' which we all may face in term of placing a huge sum of your savings with a third party service provider, although it could be a super unlikely events. Any sharing are welcome ! =D

You knoww it could be my kids education savings here so i just wanna know what could really go shit wrong, and partly so that I could still hold a cold beer(instead of lying down crying) IF one of those doomsday really does come (touch-wood of course!) - aiyah you all understand lahh right haha

and in addition on the hack part, what if the information of my account in FSM got hacked or the data was lost? ..I believe they would have a strong backup system or disaster recovery plan for this..? but yeahhhhh i really hope we are secured on this part

P/S: I still not very sure how to use this reply/quoting/this whole reply features... Paiseh ah, give me some time lolll  rclxub.gif
FSM sent out monthly statement. You can print it out and keep a hardcopy as an evidence.
David3700
post Aug 29 2017, 10:54 AM

1,055 posts

QUOTE(MUM @ Aug 29 2017, 10:42 AM)
then will this practice of topping whenever there is a drop of 1%?
Together with discounted sales charge, quite a good deal
David3700
post Aug 31 2017, 07:49 AM

1,055 posts

QUOTE(skynode @ Aug 30 2017, 10:46 PM)
Happy Merdeka everyone.  Do not forget to make use of the Merdeka promotion.
Next Monday is just announced as a public holiday.  What a drag to Malaysian economy.
GE coming....have to give sweets to exchange for votes.
Pity for bosses
David3700
post Oct 11 2017, 05:05 PM

1,055 posts

QUOTE(dasecret @ Oct 11 2017, 03:57 PM)
Happy... top up during the dip lagi happy  cool2.gif
Top up Ponzi 1.0 lar......
David3700
post Dec 20 2017, 03:49 PM

1,055 posts

A letter from Affin Hwang AM on Ponzi 1.0
Attached File  Affin_Hwang_Select_Asia__ex_Jap__Quantum_Fund___result_of_UH_meeting__FINAL_copy_.pdf ( 274.72k ) Number of downloads: 71

David3700
post Jan 16 2018, 09:32 PM

1,055 posts

What happen to Reits ? Due to MYR strengthening ?

David3700
post Feb 6 2018, 07:49 AM

1,055 posts

High tide gone....let's see which fund managers are swimming naked brows.gif
David3700
post Feb 6 2018, 09:10 PM

1,055 posts

I don't quite understand all forumers keep talking about top up whenever there is a market clash.

And buy in again when the markets rise or when there is a sales charge promotion.

It cannot be only BUY but no SELL right ? No SELL where got capital to BUY again ?

There is sure at one point the portfolio will balloon until any top up amount becomes insignificant.

Unless people here know how to print money lor.....
David3700
post Feb 6 2018, 10:07 PM

1,055 posts

I strongly believed in locking in profits.
One have the guts to ENTER shall also have the guts to EXIT.
This is the first time I pressed RESET button to all my equity funds held since 2015
David3700
post Feb 6 2018, 10:14 PM

1,055 posts

QUOTE(woonsc @ Feb 6 2018, 10:10 PM)
drool.gif  kalau exit a week before  drool.gif
Too bad I don't have a crystal ball cry.gif

0.0636sec    0.73    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 01:19 PM